Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

ghd Classic 1" Styler

The ghd Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.
$150.00

The original multi-award-winning ghd Classic Styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. The iron features universal voltage technology and an auto shut-off mode.

  • Model#: MK4.1   /  
  • SKU: 000747   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Advanced ceramic heaters apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Fixed temperature setting of 365ºF offers the perfect amount of heat to style hair without causing damage
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Insulated outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 41º
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year warranty
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 365 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Ionic, Infra-red
Voltage: Dual Voltage, 110/230
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Love the GHD flat iron!! I have been using a HAI for the last 7-8 years that suddently stopped working. My hairdresser uses a GHD and recommended the brand. I have not just curly hair, it's curly kinky and need a thermal every few months; living in Florida does not help!! It heats up literally in seconds and even rings to let you know it's ready! It has a safety mechanism to turn itself off in 30 minutes in case you forget to do it yourself or get distracted with something else. And as best as I can tell, it can be used in Europe with an adapter which will be a super plus when I travel in August. The only thing I miss from the HAI that I've been using is that I cannot lower the temperature on it. Definitely would recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2013
    / Ft. Lauderdale
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Honestly, It Works Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    loveeeee this!!!! i have thick curly hair that is dry.. well it was, before all my keratin treatments! now my hair is more like wavy and thick and tends to get oily fast. anyways, i bought this for like $145 idk how i got a 40% off coupon i think. IT WORKS AMAZING!!! and you can leave it on and it will shut off on its own after 30 mins of no use. seriously i would recommend, WAYY better than the CHI! (my previous iron)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Is It Authentic? 1 Star Rating
    On the flat iron per the picture on folica.com, it says "Professional Styler with ionic
    Technology", but on the flat iron I received, it shows "Classic Styler". I am concerned if I received an older model for the price of the new model?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2013
  • Ghd Broke Off My Hair! 2 Star Rating
    I really wanted to like this flat iron. It does straighten my hair well, however it broke my hair off in the process. I have a ton of short hair sticking up from only using this twice! I never had any problems like this with my Chi. I am going to try the Sedu instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2013
    / United States
  • Ridiculous Results 4 Star Rating
    Love my new ghd classic styler. It came with a free case, and they upgraded me to second day air because we ordered it before black Friday, and then there was a delay due to the item being backordered after the fact. In any case, they made us feel special and showed us that they valued our business. They have been in business for years and are backed by Google which is kind of a big deal. I would definitely use Folica.com again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Disappointed, Not Worth It At All. 2 Star Rating
    Since 2008 i have had 2 GHDs, In dec 2008 i got my first (the hot pink one) and LOVED IT, it was the best straightener I've ever had, in Nov 2011 someone broke it, in June 2012 i bought a new one (the scarlet) and I am not impressed. I feel like they changed the way they make them, the plates now snag my hair and don't seem to grip it as well, I also have to go over my hair alot to get it to look the way i want, it almost immediately gets pouffy and it constantly needs to be touched up.

    I also recently found out that the PLATES ARE NOT CERAMIC, they are ALUMINUM PLATES with a thin layer of ceramic coating them, so it's bad for your hair. explains the number of split ends i have been getting. But honestly its a rip off, $200 for aluminum plates, i feel cheated and stupid for buying this flat iron. This is what I am angriest about to be honest.

    Oh and not to mention their CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWFUL, they take for ever to get back to you and they DO NOT HAVE A REPAIR SHOP, when i asked they said "GHD does not have a repair shop because they don't break"

    If you're going to spend so much money on a flat iron, spend it on something a better quality, because honestly with the GHD I feel like I paid for packaging and accessories because the quality of the iron itself is not as good as they previously were.

    I have a PYT now and was at first skeptical but i LOVE it, it works wonders on my hair, and stays straight for days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2012
    / Boston, Ma
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beware: Ghd Customer Service!! 1 Star Rating
    BEWARE: Make sure to keep your receipt for the purchase of your styler. After only about a year of having my ghd styler, the electrical blew out. I sent in my styler to the company and they would not fix/replace because I did not have a receipt. I spent over $200 on my styler at an authorized dealer and was sooo disappointed that the company would not fix/replace. All my other "professional grade" stylers and hair blow dryers have lasted me over 10 years with no issues. So sad and so disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2012
  • Great 4 Star Rating
    I bought the GHD when my previous straightener gave up on me. I do like it, but I expected it to get hotter temperature wise. I am happy with this, but I will probably try a Sedu next time around since you can adjust the heat setting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Why Did I Wait??? 5 Star Rating
    My hair is medium length, thick and color treated. I have purchased the Sedu Pro 1 ½ and the Sedu Revolution and liked both of them. The problem was even after using the Sedu, the ends of my hair still seemed puffy or would flip out. I tried putting layers in my hair and even cutting the length but after a few hours my hair would start to get wavy. I decided to give GHD a try and I'm so happy with my purchase. I was a little put off by the price and the lack of temperature control. The cost of the GHD was well worth it and the heat setting was perfect. The heat seems to be the same from roots to the ends, which makes this flat iron, stand out. Now my hair is straight (not flat) all day and in half the time! The GHD takes about ten seconds to heat up and shuts off in thirty minutes in case you forget to turn it off. The first day I used the this flat iron, everyone at work told me how shiny and smooth my hair looked and asked me what I did differently. If you are looking for a great flat iron choose the GHD. Why spend hundreds of dollars on cuts and color treatments then use a cheap hair dryers and flat irons on your hair?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2012
    / Richmond, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Very Good Product 5 Star Rating
    The GHD works very well for my thick hair. I do not like straighteners that leave my hair super straight and thin. The GHD gives my hair volume. I have used an electric straightening comb for years, but since I do not lose so much hair from combing with the straightening comb, my long hair is really growing more. It is important to purchase a GHD directly from the GHD company or an authorized dealer. There are many unauthorized dealers/individuals selling "fake" GHD products.....so be careful. I have found that the customer service representatives at GHD contact you right away when there is a question or concern. I have also purchased the GHD for my daughter, and she really likes the product as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name