Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

233 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 233 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (233)
Show All 233 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ft. Lauderdale
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    Love the GHD flat iron!! I have been using a HAI for the last 7-8 years that suddently stopped working. My hairdresser uses a GHD and recommended the brand. I have not just curly hair, it's curly kinky and need a thermal every few months; living in Florida does not help!! It heats up literally in seconds and even rings to let you know it's ready! It has a safety mechanism to turn itself off in 30 minutes in case you forget to do it yourself or get distracted with something else. And as best as I can tell, it can be used in Europe with an adapter which will be a super plus when I travel in August. The only thing I miss from the HAI that I've been using is that I cannot lower the temperature on it. Definitely would recommend!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Honestly, It Works Amazing!
    loveeeee this!!!! i have thick curly hair that is dry.. well it was, before all my keratin treatments! now my hair is more like wavy and thick and tends to get oily fast. anyways, i bought this for like $145 idk how i got a 40% off coupon i think. IT WORKS AMAZING!!! and you can leave it on and it will shut off on its own after 30 mins of no use. seriously i would recommend, WAYY better than the CHI! (my previous iron)
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Is It Authentic?
    On the flat iron per the picture on folica.com, it says "Professional Styler with ionic
    Technology", but on the flat iron I received, it shows "Classic Styler". I am concerned if I received an older model for the price of the new model?
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Ghd Broke Off My Hair!
    I really wanted to like this flat iron. It does straighten my hair well, however it broke my hair off in the process. I have a ton of short hair sticking up from only using this twice! I never had any problems like this with my Chi. I am going to try the Sedu instead.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ridiculous Results
    Love my new ghd classic styler. It came with a free case, and they upgraded me to second day air because we ordered it before black Friday, and then there was a delay due to the item being backordered after the fact. In any case, they made us feel special and showed us that they valued our business. They have been in business for years and are backed by Google which is kind of a big deal. I would definitely use Folica.com again.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, Ma
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed, Not Worth It At All.
    Since 2008 i have had 2 GHDs, In dec 2008 i got my first (the hot pink one) and LOVED IT, it was the best straightener I've ever had, in Nov 2011 someone broke it, in June 2012 i bought a new one (the scarlet) and I am not impressed. I feel like they changed the way they make them, the plates now snag my hair and don't seem to grip it as well, I also have to go over my hair alot to get it to look the way i want, it almost immediately gets pouffy and it constantly needs to be touched up.

    I also recently found out that the PLATES ARE NOT CERAMIC, they are ALUMINUM PLATES with a thin layer of ceramic coating them, so it's bad for your hair. explains the number of split ends i have been getting. But honestly its a rip off, $200 for aluminum plates, i feel cheated and stupid for buying this flat iron. This is what I am angriest about to be honest.

    Oh and not to mention their CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWFUL, they take for ever to get back to you and they DO NOT HAVE A REPAIR SHOP, when i asked they said "GHD does not have a repair shop because they don't break"

    If you're going to spend so much money on a flat iron, spend it on something a better quality, because honestly with the GHD I feel like I paid for packaging and accessories because the quality of the iron itself is not as good as they previously were.

    I have a PYT now and was at first skeptical but i LOVE it, it works wonders on my hair, and stays straight for days.
    30 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Beware: Ghd Customer Service!!
    BEWARE: Make sure to keep your receipt for the purchase of your styler. After only about a year of having my ghd styler, the electrical blew out. I sent in my styler to the company and they would not fix/replace because I did not have a receipt. I spent over $200 on my styler at an authorized dealer and was sooo disappointed that the company would not fix/replace. All my other "professional grade" stylers and hair blow dryers have lasted me over 10 years with no issues. So sad and so disappointed.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I bought the GHD when my previous straightener gave up on me. I do like it, but I expected it to get hotter temperature wise. I am happy with this, but I will probably try a Sedu next time around since you can adjust the heat setting.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Did I Wait???
    My hair is medium length, thick and color treated. I have purchased the Sedu Pro 1 ½ and the Sedu Revolution and liked both of them. The problem was even after using the Sedu, the ends of my hair still seemed puffy or would flip out. I tried putting layers in my hair and even cutting the length but after a few hours my hair would start to get wavy. I decided to give GHD a try and I'm so happy with my purchase. I was a little put off by the price and the lack of temperature control. The cost of the GHD was well worth it and the heat setting was perfect. The heat seems to be the same from roots to the ends, which makes this flat iron, stand out. Now my hair is straight (not flat) all day and in half the time! The GHD takes about ten seconds to heat up and shuts off in thirty minutes in case you forget to turn it off. The first day I used the this flat iron, everyone at work told me how shiny and smooth my hair looked and asked me what I did differently. If you are looking for a great flat iron choose the GHD. Why spend hundreds of dollars on cuts and color treatments then use a cheap hair dryers and flat irons on your hair?
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    The GHD works very well for my thick hair. I do not like straighteners that leave my hair super straight and thin. The GHD gives my hair volume. I have used an electric straightening comb for years, but since I do not lose so much hair from combing with the straightening comb, my long hair is really growing more. It is important to purchase a GHD directly from the GHD company or an authorized dealer. There are many unauthorized dealers/individuals selling "fake" GHD products.....so be careful. I have found that the customer service representatives at GHD contact you right away when there is a question or concern. I have also purchased the GHD for my daughter, and she really likes the product as well.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name