Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

234 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 234 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (234)
Show All 234 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    The GHD works very well for my thick hair. I do not like straighteners that leave my hair super straight and thin. The GHD gives my hair volume. I have used an electric straightening comb for years, but since I do not lose so much hair from combing with the straightening comb, my long hair is really growing more. It is important to purchase a GHD directly from the GHD company or an authorized dealer. There are many unauthorized dealers/individuals selling "fake" GHD products.....so be careful. I have found that the customer service representatives at GHD contact you right away when there is a question or concern. I have also purchased the GHD for my daughter, and she really likes the product as well.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straighter I've Ever Used
    After months of being in the market for a new hair straighter and reading tons of different reviews, I bought this GHD. Best investment ever!!!! I have had a chi for years and about 2 years ago it started getting worse and worse, it would fry my hair no matter what I used to protect it. The chi would straighten my hair and would look good for a few minutes but then it would just start getting this ugly wave in the front. I have really thin hair but this straightner adds volume and makes it silky smooth..and it stays straight!!!! I highly recommend this straighter!!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For My Fine Hair
    It is a great looking straightner and the automatic shut-off is great but for my hair the results were not worth the price tag! For 200 dollars I would expect straight shiny hair.. .and I did not get that. I get better results from my sedu and my FHI than I got with this sadly and they cost far less! Girls with fine hair that are just looking to shine and reduce frizz, this isn't for you!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Takes Too Long To Straighten
    I was very disappointed with this straightener. All the reviews hailed it to be the greatest straightener on the market and the price point made me think I was getting an exceptional product. I was worried about the lack of temperature control but decided to give it a try anyways based on the reviews. I should have listened to my gut instinct.

    This flat iron does not get hot enough for my medium thickness, wavy hair. I have to pass it through my hair about 10 times to get it straight whereas my old T3 straightener would do the job in 3 passes. This is super frustrating as it extends my getting ready time. Once my hair is straight it does look great but getting there is a frustrating process. The outside gets super hot so it's impossible to put your hands on it for some extra clamping control.

    This might be ok for people with super fine hair but I can't see this working for others. My friend got one at the same time I did and will also be returning hers for the same reason. Looks like I'm going to buy another T3.

    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Crazy About This Flat Iron!
    Hey there ladies! If your shopping for a new flat iron that won't damage your hair, and leaves your hair shiny and smooth, look no longer! I am crazy about this iron. I use to own a CHI, and I thought at the time that was the best out there. But the GHD blows it outta the park. Before I purchased, I was a little hesitant about spending so much money on a flat iron. So I watched tutorials on you tube, and read tons of reviews. I have never written a review myself, but I found everyone else's so helpful, that I thought I should share too. This iron is pricy, but Folica does put it on sale. So be sure to wait till you can get a good deal!! This iron heats up in minutes. Way faster than the CHI. And I love that the GHD has a sensor that shuts it off when it's not been in use after about 10 mins. I hope this review has helped you ladies choose a great iron! Happy shopping!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia, USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lived A Short Life.
    I did a lot of research before I bought this flat iron. I wanted the best thing out there that I could afford. After months of researching, I decided on the GHD. It had stellar reviews from all of you people.

    I was quite pleased with the product when I first bought it. It was superior to the others I had owned and cut 15 mins off my hair styling time because I didn't have to run it over my hair multiple times. I'll give GHD that, the iron works amazingly...when it works.

    A few months after I bought it, it started shorting out. It would turn on and off while I was using it making annoying beeping noises. I'd have to hold the cord a particular way to get it to work. Angered by this, I tried to email the GHD company to see if they would repair my iron. I go no answer. So I emailed again. I got no answer. Then I sent a strongly worded email saying i'd never buy a product from them again and that I would tell all my friends never to buy from them either. Still no response. I was livid. I had paid $200 for a flat iron that died in less than 6 months. Since I got no response, I had an engineer friend tear it apart and fix it. He jerry-rigged the swivel cord to make it not short out anymore and it worked well again. No more shorting out.

    Then, the other day, I turned it on and it just constantly beeped and didn't heat up. Hitting the reset buttong wouldn't help. In less than a year, my $200 iron died. Absolutely ridiculous. Its embarassing to tell people that I spent that much on an iron and it didn't even make it a year. I find that unacceptable.

    Since my friend had already tampered with it, I couldn't ask the GHD company to repair it, which would have been a waste of time anyway because apparently they don't respond to their customer's requests.

    So yesterday, I bought a Chi. We'll see how that goes. But the moral of this story is that a great product isn't enough to keep customers. You have to make a product that LASTS and have good and responsive customer services. GHD lacked both of these things in my experience. I recommend that you do not purchase from this company. Thanks for reading.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Product, But Not Worth The Money.
    The straightener does a nice job getting my thick and curly/wavy hair straight, however, some of the cheaper straighteners I've had (Jilbere in particular) that retail for around $70-$80 straighten just as well and takes me less time to straighten hair. With the ghd I have to section my hair off into 6-7 different sections. Whereas with the Jilbere I only had to section my hair into 4 sections to get it to the same level of straightness. However, I like the ceramic plates on the ghd better. It does seem to glide a little bit better through my hair. I also recently moved to Europe so the dual voltage feature of the ghd is great (can be used in the US and Europe without an voltage converter). However, remember to get an adapter if you're going to be traveling overseas with it! So all in all, good product, but some cheaper options work just as well and will save you about $100.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Good For Regular Use
    I loved how this flat iron performed when I first started using it, but a few months later and it started to die on me. I am a hairstylist so a faulty flat iron is the last thing I need!

    I asked for repair service but it was useless, no answer.

    In the end, I thew this one out and replaced it with a Karmin G3 salon pro styling iron which hasn't failed me yet. It has the same features as the GHD and more, so in my opinion I should have gone with Karmin in the first place!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Been My Best Friend For Almost 4 Years!!!
    I have owned the same flat iron for almost 4 years. I have battled with my confused hair, i wanna be semi straight, wavy, somedays curly, overly frizzy, coarse, yet silkier in some areas...... anyways, you get the idea.

    I've used a wide array of flat irons, from conair (terrible obviously), hot tools (for the price, meh, had to run it over hundred times), chi (decent but snags your hair badly), a sedu (my next favorite, which i'd get if ghd were for some reason unavailable. works terrific, only thing is I had to run it across one or two extra times to get the straightening i wanted) then good ole ghd (I heard the angels singing a hallelujah chorus)

    FINALLY!!! I found the straightener for me, works amazing for my hair! very thick, very coarse yada yada as i mentioned before. Run over the hair once, rarely twice, and its sleek shiny and oh so soft!! fights off humidity and the "bed head" kinks better than any other flat iron i've used.

    So durable! i've dropped it, its been left in my car in the winter (oops) and i've never had any issues with it. still heats up like the first day i got it. like i said i've had it 4 years and its still going strong. I recommend this to all my friends, some of which if they have curly hair ect, i sit them down and straighten because i love seeing their reaction and transformation this flat iron does.

    I could go on and on :) but end of story if its in your budget, its definitely a great investment. though if you have fine and thin hair like my mother. be careful because there is no temp setting and this gets way too hot for her hair. but for me i always crank all flat irons to the hottest setting, so this one setting super hot is great for me.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Impressed
    I was on the fence between the GHD and a CHI but after reading reviews that CHI irons have gone downhill, I decided to try this one. I have been using this flat iron for about a week and so far, I am very impressed! I have always used the cheaper brands like Remington, Conair, etc., this is my first splurge. It straightens my hair in one pass and the style holds until my next wash. The GHD iron also doesn't flatten the hair, it straightens while keeping your natural volume, which I LOVE! I was hoping it would smooth my fly-aways a little more but a little styling creme solves that. I've also tried curling my hair and it was phenomenal, now I don't have to buy a separate curling iron! This flat iron is definitely worth the money, buy it! And make sure to register with GHD for your two year warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name