HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

236 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 236 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (236)
Show All 236 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Been My Best Friend For Almost 4 Years!!!
    I have owned the same flat iron for almost 4 years. I have battled with my confused hair, i wanna be semi straight, wavy, somedays curly, overly frizzy, coarse, yet silkier in some areas...... anyways, you get the idea.

    I've used a wide array of flat irons, from conair (terrible obviously), hot tools (for the price, meh, had to run it over hundred times), chi (decent but snags your hair badly), a sedu (my next favorite, which i'd get if ghd were for some reason unavailable. works terrific, only thing is I had to run it across one or two extra times to get the straightening i wanted) then good ole ghd (I heard the angels singing a hallelujah chorus)

    FINALLY!!! I found the straightener for me, works amazing for my hair! very thick, very coarse yada yada as i mentioned before. Run over the hair once, rarely twice, and its sleek shiny and oh so soft!! fights off humidity and the "bed head" kinks better than any other flat iron i've used.

    So durable! i've dropped it, its been left in my car in the winter (oops) and i've never had any issues with it. still heats up like the first day i got it. like i said i've had it 4 years and its still going strong. I recommend this to all my friends, some of which if they have curly hair ect, i sit them down and straighten because i love seeing their reaction and transformation this flat iron does.

    I could go on and on :) but end of story if its in your budget, its definitely a great investment. though if you have fine and thin hair like my mother. be careful because there is no temp setting and this gets way too hot for her hair. but for me i always crank all flat irons to the hottest setting, so this one setting super hot is great for me.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Impressed
    I was on the fence between the GHD and a CHI but after reading reviews that CHI irons have gone downhill, I decided to try this one. I have been using this flat iron for about a week and so far, I am very impressed! I have always used the cheaper brands like Remington, Conair, etc., this is my first splurge. It straightens my hair in one pass and the style holds until my next wash. The GHD iron also doesn't flatten the hair, it straightens while keeping your natural volume, which I LOVE! I was hoping it would smooth my fly-aways a little more but a little styling creme solves that. I've also tried curling my hair and it was phenomenal, now I don't have to buy a separate curling iron! This flat iron is definitely worth the money, buy it! And make sure to register with GHD for your two year warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Great
    I have a 1 1/2 inch sedu, that I REALLY love. I had a CHI previously, and became a loyal fan of Sedu once I switched over. I have been cutting my hair shorter and shorter, and my 1 1/2 inch iron was just too fat for me to grab and straighten my hair without running the danger of my finger-tips getting burned. I wanted something thinner, but with the same quality that I was getting from my Sedu. I searched through reviews for a while and finally settled on this. My stylist even recommended it, which I thought was probably good advise to take. I was skeptical at first, but I really like it now. I don't think it flattens as fast as my sedu, but that iron has an extra half inch which probably gives it some extra oomph. Also, I'm not into the fact that you can't adjust the temp. Other than that, it straightens out my hair exactly as I'd want, doesn't catch or pull on my hair and doesn't leave it feeling dry or give any other hair related problems that other irons might. I can't imagine anyone being unsatisfied with this purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Shirleymsacks@mac.com
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money.
    My niece recommended this, and I spent the money and was more than pleased that I did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment
    ive been straightening my hair for the past 6 years and i had never had such beautiful staright hair like i get with this GHD. ive always used those cheap drug store brand straightners. this flat iron is the best ive ever used yes its a bit pricey but theres ussually online coupons for 20% off or special deals so you can get it for a bit cheaper. either way if you're like me who straightens her hair on a regular basis this flat iron is worth it you wont be dissapointed. at first i was a bit skeptical about the orinallity of the product but i went ahead and gave GHD company a called and they told me that folica.com is a certified resaler. i trully 100% recomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Cost
    I wondered if this curling iron was worth the cost but it's a big step up from my old one and with some of the discounts from Folica I could just afford it. Heats up very quickly and the smaller width allows me to curl the ends.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Ghd, Worth Every Penny!
    This maybe an expensive flat iron but it is worth every penny. I look at while to decide to spend the money and went out and got a CHI at Ulta instead. It felt cheap, was made in China(told those were no good anymore) and pull my hair out so I took in back. Then I to just go for quality and ordered the GHD. It came really fast with a great free felt case and a free product! The GHD is so smooth and heats up so fast! I love it! And my hair feels so soft after using it! I use it to flatten and curl my hair, both work great! If you are considering this then I would say just get it, you will be so glad you did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My First Ghd
    Europe blowing up my good old T3 flat iron was bitter sweet. I hated the fact that I would be without a flat iron for a while and having to replace it when it was still in really good condition really sucked but it did give me an excuse to try one that I've wanted to get my hands on! The reason why I gave this flat iron 4 stars was partly because of the shipping issues I had. I payed extra money for two day shipping and it didn't arrive until a week and a half later. Now I know that it has nothing to do with the flat iron but it was a highly frustrating process trying to get my flat iron delivered. The flat iron itself is really awesome. After turning my it on, I barely have enough time to section off my hair with a clip before I here the beep telling me that it is hot enough to use. It literally takes 30 seconds to heat up! Even though I am very rarely in a rush to get ready in the morning, and I have time to wait a couple minutes for a styling tool to heat up, it is always a bonus and a really nice convenience. One thing that I don't like about the GHD flat iron is the fact that when it comes to straightening, I don't find it works any better then my old T3 that Europe decided to toast. But that does remind me... all GHD tools are dual voltage meaning that it can work almost anywhere in the world.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    I recently moved to Europe from the states, & my CHI was basically useless (because the voltage is 110, Europe uses 220.) I did my research on dual voltage flat irons & decided on this GHD. I wish I had learned of these flat irons before I purchased my CHI, because it works 10 times better (and it's universal voltage!) I would recommend to anyone & everyone.. especially if you plan on living in Europe, or going back & forth between Europe & the states.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Classic Hair Straightener
    My hair is course & curly and thick i have it straightened /relaxed every 6 months and every year since i heve been here in the US. I have came across this brand GHD when i was desperate to find something to straighten my hair since i cannot go back home to my hairstylist to relax my hair. I read the reviews and i decided to try it. YOu know what !! I am happy i bought this. Great product for people like me with problematic hair.
    Expensive though but it is worth it!! i will buy the 2" soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name