Valentine's Day Sale

ghd Classic 1" Styler

The ghd Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.
$185.00

The original multi-award-winning ghd Classic Styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. The iron features universal voltage technology and an auto shut-off mode.

  • Model#: MK4.1   /  
  • SKU: 000747   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Insulated outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 41º
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 365 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110/230, Dual Voltage
Technology : Infra-red, Auto Shut-off, Ionic
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worth The Money. 5 Star Rating
    My niece recommended this, and I spent the money and was more than pleased that I did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2012
    / Shirleymsacks@mac.com
  • Great Investment 5 Star Rating
    ive been straightening my hair for the past 6 years and i had never had such beautiful staright hair like i get with this GHD. ive always used those cheap drug store brand straightners. this flat iron is the best ive ever used yes its a bit pricey but theres ussually online coupons for 20% off or special deals so you can get it for a bit cheaper. either way if you're like me who straightens her hair on a regular basis this flat iron is worth it you wont be dissapointed. at first i was a bit skeptical about the orinallity of the product but i went ahead and gave GHD company a called and they told me that folica.com is a certified resaler. i trully 100% recomend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2012
    / Cali
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Worth The Cost 5 Star Rating
    I wondered if this curling iron was worth the cost but it's a big step up from my old one and with some of the discounts from Folica I could just afford it. Heats up very quickly and the smaller width allows me to curl the ends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Love The Ghd, Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    This maybe an expensive flat iron but it is worth every penny. I look at while to decide to spend the money and went out and got a CHI at Ulta instead. It felt cheap, was made in China(told those were no good anymore) and pull my hair out so I took in back. Then I to just go for quality and ordered the GHD. It came really fast with a great free felt case and a free product! The GHD is so smooth and heats up so fast! I love it! And my hair feels so soft after using it! I use it to flatten and curl my hair, both work great! If you are considering this then I would say just get it, you will be so glad you did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • My First Ghd 4 Star Rating
    Europe blowing up my good old T3 flat iron was bitter sweet. I hated the fact that I would be without a flat iron for a while and having to replace it when it was still in really good condition really sucked but it did give me an excuse to try one that I've wanted to get my hands on! The reason why I gave this flat iron 4 stars was partly because of the shipping issues I had. I payed extra money for two day shipping and it didn't arrive until a week and a half later. Now I know that it has nothing to do with the flat iron but it was a highly frustrating process trying to get my flat iron delivered. The flat iron itself is really awesome. After turning my it on, I barely have enough time to section off my hair with a clip before I here the beep telling me that it is hot enough to use. It literally takes 30 seconds to heat up! Even though I am very rarely in a rush to get ready in the morning, and I have time to wait a couple minutes for a styling tool to heat up, it is always a bonus and a really nice convenience. One thing that I don't like about the GHD flat iron is the fact that when it comes to straightening, I don't find it works any better then my old T3 that Europe decided to toast. But that does remind me... all GHD tools are dual voltage meaning that it can work almost anywhere in the world.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    I recently moved to Europe from the states, & my CHI was basically useless (because the voltage is 110, Europe uses 220.) I did my research on dual voltage flat irons & decided on this GHD. I wish I had learned of these flat irons before I purchased my CHI, because it works 10 times better (and it's universal voltage!) I would recommend to anyone & everyone.. especially if you plan on living in Europe, or going back & forth between Europe & the states.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Ghd Classic Hair Straightener 5 Star Rating
    My hair is course & curly and thick i have it straightened /relaxed every 6 months and every year since i heve been here in the US. I have came across this brand GHD when i was desperate to find something to straighten my hair since i cannot go back home to my hairstylist to relax my hair. I read the reviews and i decided to try it. YOu know what !! I am happy i bought this. Great product for people like me with problematic hair.
    Expensive though but it is worth it!! i will buy the 2" soon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Worth The Money-solia Far Better 2 Star Rating
    Doesn't straighten my hair period. Bought it based on it's price point that it must be decent. The Solia for half the price does a much better job and is kinder to your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2012
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating

    it's honestly AMAZING!! it takes me half the time to flat iron my hair and it makes less frizzy. i would definitelly recommend this flat iron (even though its pricey)!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Love The Ghd Straightener 5 Star Rating
    Love this straightener! Have tried the Chi straighter, but the GHD gives me salon results every time. Don't have much time in the morning to fuss with my hair; the GHD makes me look fabulous every morning! It's all about the hair!!

    FYI - great customer service from Folica.com. Quick delivery and results on exchanges/returns.

    Jennifer C - Charlotte, NC

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2012
    / Charlotte, NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name