Free Shipping Over $50
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

230 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$255.00
$185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Ghd, Worth Every Penny!
    This maybe an expensive flat iron but it is worth every penny. I look at while to decide to spend the money and went out and got a CHI at Ulta instead. It felt cheap, was made in China(told those were no good anymore) and pull my hair out so I took in back. Then I to just go for quality and ordered the GHD. It came really fast with a great free felt case and a free product! The GHD is so smooth and heats up so fast! I love it! And my hair feels so soft after using it! I use it to flatten and curl my hair, both work great! If you are considering this then I would say just get it, you will be so glad you did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My First Ghd
    Europe blowing up my good old T3 flat iron was bitter sweet. I hated the fact that I would be without a flat iron for a while and having to replace it when it was still in really good condition really sucked but it did give me an excuse to try one that I've wanted to get my hands on! The reason why I gave this flat iron 4 stars was partly because of the shipping issues I had. I payed extra money for two day shipping and it didn't arrive until a week and a half later. Now I know that it has nothing to do with the flat iron but it was a highly frustrating process trying to get my flat iron delivered. The flat iron itself is really awesome. After turning my it on, I barely have enough time to section off my hair with a clip before I here the beep telling me that it is hot enough to use. It literally takes 30 seconds to heat up! Even though I am very rarely in a rush to get ready in the morning, and I have time to wait a couple minutes for a styling tool to heat up, it is always a bonus and a really nice convenience. One thing that I don't like about the GHD flat iron is the fact that when it comes to straightening, I don't find it works any better then my old T3 that Europe decided to toast. But that does remind me... all GHD tools are dual voltage meaning that it can work almost anywhere in the world.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    I recently moved to Europe from the states, & my CHI was basically useless (because the voltage is 110, Europe uses 220.) I did my research on dual voltage flat irons & decided on this GHD. I wish I had learned of these flat irons before I purchased my CHI, because it works 10 times better (and it's universal voltage!) I would recommend to anyone & everyone.. especially if you plan on living in Europe, or going back & forth between Europe & the states.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Classic Hair Straightener
    My hair is course & curly and thick i have it straightened /relaxed every 6 months and every year since i heve been here in the US. I have came across this brand GHD when i was desperate to find something to straighten my hair since i cannot go back home to my hairstylist to relax my hair. I read the reviews and i decided to try it. YOu know what !! I am happy i bought this. Great product for people like me with problematic hair.
    Expensive though but it is worth it!! i will buy the 2" soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money-solia Far Better
    Doesn't straighten my hair period. Bought it based on it's price point that it must be decent. The Solia for half the price does a much better job and is kinder to your hair.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!!

    it's honestly AMAZING!! it takes me half the time to flat iron my hair and it makes less frizzy. i would definitelly recommend this flat iron (even though its pricey)!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Ghd Straightener
    Love this straightener! Have tried the Chi straighter, but the GHD gives me salon results every time. Don't have much time in the morning to fuss with my hair; the GHD makes me look fabulous every morning! It's all about the hair!!

    FYI - great customer service from Folica.com. Quick delivery and results on exchanges/returns.

    Jennifer C - Charlotte, NC
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I was on the fence about buying this flat iron because of the price for quite a while. I read the reviews but just couldn't bring myself to spend that much money, but I finally broke down. I am SOOO happy with this flat iron in every way. It heats up in 20 seconds (yes I timed it), makes hair STRAIT, shiny and soft. I can even get a beachy wave look from this tool. I also love that pouch that came with it. I've had it for about a month now and have no complaints.

    If you're hesitant to spend this much money, just go for it. I have found over the years that you definitely get what you pay for with hair products and tools.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Item
    This item is a wonderful tool that every woman should have. Each time that I use this flat Iron it's like a just come from the hair salon.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sydney, Australia And Kentucky, USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Once You Go Ghd, You Never Go Back...
    GHD is huge in Australia, the creme dela creme of hair straighteners. It is not as big yet in America, which I found strange, but I think its because of all the other brands that were so good that are now not so good.

    I have moved to america for a year, and my Australian GHD does not work here (wattage difference or something, it doesnt heat up). So I just wanted a cheaper but still good straightener for the year, or even one that I could take home and still use (I've read America to Aus is fine but not the other way). I have had my Australian GHD for almost 5 years now and it works as good as the day I bought it. 5 years!!

    I looked at CHI, HSI, BaByliss, all the straighteners on websites. I was scared of all the horrible reviews each of these brands got - that they stopped working after a certain time, that they were fake, the ceramic plates started to chip etc. There were plenty of good reviews too, but the bad reviews scared me. I am usually an unlucky one with products turning crappy. I know I'm only here for a year, but I dont want a crappy straightener. I want one that makes my hair look and feel fabulous, and that I can use to straighten and create awesome curls. Thats why I decided to buy another GHD. They honestly are amazing, and I think they will just be so huge in a year or two unless the other brands pick up their act! They are worth the price, cheaper than in Aus, and they last forever. GHD have a authentication tool on their website to make sure you got a real legit straightener. They have lots of videos and how to's as well, which is great for those who have no idea what they are doing, which is what I started off as.

    My Australian hairdresser first recommended GHD to me, and now my American hairdresser also recommended it to me - as it is what she uses in the salon and at home (she also happens to be a friend, so I trust her!). The brand truly is the best and will make your hair feel fabulous.

    I have long (almost to my elbows) thin, fine, coloured and highlighted, damaged hair. The GHD doesnt damage my hair (any further than I already do!) at all. I use their products to style and Eufora shampoo and conditioner. I believe that the products you use, including shampoo and conditioner, really impact a) the way you hair looks and feels after being styled, and b) the way the straightener works and reacts to your hair.

    Cons:
    Expensive
    No heat control

    Pros:
    it makes my hair look silky and stylish
    no frizz whatsoever
    my hair looks so healthy after I straighten with the GHD, rather than all broken with flyaways like cheaper straighteners
    it lasts forever!
    its so easy and quick to use
    doesnt kink or burn my hair
    the plates are rounded, making it super easy to curl even for a novice like me
    I can straighten my hair perfectly in less than 15 minutes.
    it automatically switches off within thirty minutes if it remains unattended
    I can curl my hair in about 20-25 minutes (I'm not very good at it!)
    Temperature is automatically controlled so the heat distributes evenly on the surface of my hair.
    its lightweight
    heats up super fast
    it doesnt make my hair feel greasy and oily, and I can leave it for a couple of days without retouching.

    I honestly believe that once you get a GHD you will never (happily) go back to another brand. they are amazing and worth every penny. You wont regret it.
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name