Steal Of The Day PINK50
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

236 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 236 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (236)
Show All 236 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money-solia Far Better
    Doesn't straighten my hair period. Bought it based on it's price point that it must be decent. The Solia for half the price does a much better job and is kinder to your hair.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!!

    it's honestly AMAZING!! it takes me half the time to flat iron my hair and it makes less frizzy. i would definitelly recommend this flat iron (even though its pricey)!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Ghd Straightener
    Love this straightener! Have tried the Chi straighter, but the GHD gives me salon results every time. Don't have much time in the morning to fuss with my hair; the GHD makes me look fabulous every morning! It's all about the hair!!

    FYI - great customer service from Folica.com. Quick delivery and results on exchanges/returns.

    Jennifer C - Charlotte, NC
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I was on the fence about buying this flat iron because of the price for quite a while. I read the reviews but just couldn't bring myself to spend that much money, but I finally broke down. I am SOOO happy with this flat iron in every way. It heats up in 20 seconds (yes I timed it), makes hair STRAIT, shiny and soft. I can even get a beachy wave look from this tool. I also love that pouch that came with it. I've had it for about a month now and have no complaints.

    If you're hesitant to spend this much money, just go for it. I have found over the years that you definitely get what you pay for with hair products and tools.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Item
    This item is a wonderful tool that every woman should have. Each time that I use this flat Iron it's like a just come from the hair salon.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sydney, Australia And Kentucky, USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Once You Go Ghd, You Never Go Back...
    GHD is huge in Australia, the creme dela creme of hair straighteners. It is not as big yet in America, which I found strange, but I think its because of all the other brands that were so good that are now not so good.

    I have moved to america for a year, and my Australian GHD does not work here (wattage difference or something, it doesnt heat up). So I just wanted a cheaper but still good straightener for the year, or even one that I could take home and still use (I've read America to Aus is fine but not the other way). I have had my Australian GHD for almost 5 years now and it works as good as the day I bought it. 5 years!!

    I looked at CHI, HSI, BaByliss, all the straighteners on websites. I was scared of all the horrible reviews each of these brands got - that they stopped working after a certain time, that they were fake, the ceramic plates started to chip etc. There were plenty of good reviews too, but the bad reviews scared me. I am usually an unlucky one with products turning crappy. I know I'm only here for a year, but I dont want a crappy straightener. I want one that makes my hair look and feel fabulous, and that I can use to straighten and create awesome curls. Thats why I decided to buy another GHD. They honestly are amazing, and I think they will just be so huge in a year or two unless the other brands pick up their act! They are worth the price, cheaper than in Aus, and they last forever. GHD have a authentication tool on their website to make sure you got a real legit straightener. They have lots of videos and how to's as well, which is great for those who have no idea what they are doing, which is what I started off as.

    My Australian hairdresser first recommended GHD to me, and now my American hairdresser also recommended it to me - as it is what she uses in the salon and at home (she also happens to be a friend, so I trust her!). The brand truly is the best and will make your hair feel fabulous.

    I have long (almost to my elbows) thin, fine, coloured and highlighted, damaged hair. The GHD doesnt damage my hair (any further than I already do!) at all. I use their products to style and Eufora shampoo and conditioner. I believe that the products you use, including shampoo and conditioner, really impact a) the way you hair looks and feels after being styled, and b) the way the straightener works and reacts to your hair.

    Cons:
    Expensive
    No heat control

    Pros:
    it makes my hair look silky and stylish
    no frizz whatsoever
    my hair looks so healthy after I straighten with the GHD, rather than all broken with flyaways like cheaper straighteners
    it lasts forever!
    its so easy and quick to use
    doesnt kink or burn my hair
    the plates are rounded, making it super easy to curl even for a novice like me
    I can straighten my hair perfectly in less than 15 minutes.
    it automatically switches off within thirty minutes if it remains unattended
    I can curl my hair in about 20-25 minutes (I'm not very good at it!)
    Temperature is automatically controlled so the heat distributes evenly on the surface of my hair.
    its lightweight
    heats up super fast
    it doesnt make my hair feel greasy and oily, and I can leave it for a couple of days without retouching.

    I honestly believe that once you get a GHD you will never (happily) go back to another brand. they are amazing and worth every penny. You wont regret it.
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels Healthy!
    I was a bit skeptical to buy this because of the price, but I figured it was worth a try based on previous reviews. My hair stylist uses this and highly recommends this also. I've been using a CHI for years, but I have noticed that may hair seems to be really damaged. It's the only hot tool I use, so I partially believe the CHI was causing some of my damage. There was no heat control, and I think it was way too hot for my fine hair. I'm trying to grow my hair out, so thought I would go with my stylist's recommendation of a GHD. After my first use, I can tell the difference. My hair isn't burning hot after I use it, but it still straightens my hair. My hair stays straight all day, and I have fine/wavy hair. My hair feels healthier than ever and it's only been 2 weeks. I love how it moderates the temperature based on your hair type, and you don't have to do anything!. So glad I bought this!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ghd Flat Iron
    Never received my flat iron! I tracked it to the Post Office from UPS, but that is as far as it got. It has been 12 days since the post office received it and I am still hoping it will arrive! :(
    35 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i have naturally straight hair and it's hard to find an iron that will curl my hair just the right way and the ghd stands up to its counterparts well. It's lightweight which makes it amazingly easy to curl and straighten. Ive read some concerns about the automatic shut off application however this does not happen if the iron is in use. Definitely worth the price!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Federal Way
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Introduced To This Iron By My Hair Stylist
    I have always had issues flat ironing my hair, so i would have to ask for help or go see my hair stylist to do it for me. She has the GHD brand iron in her shop and she swears by it. She has always had a CHI till it started to crap out on her and after the 3rd one they sent her she got the GHD. The new straightener works amazingly. Its the only one that works on my thick, and extremely curly hair has been the GHD.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name