Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

236 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 236 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (236)
Show All 236 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsomeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    its the best thing ever, it may be a little pricy put is so totally worth it, and this is the lowest price I've seen out there!!!!!!!!! LOVE ITTT SOOOO MUCH...........BEST THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd's The Best!
    Had this straightener for a couple years now. It has been through some spills and yet it is still good as new. It is worth every penny! I had solia's and the blades feel off or the cord would short out. I had chi's and the blades would either fall off or the cord would short out. This straightener really works on my thick course hair and I straighten practically everyday. This is the longest I have had a straightener that hasn't broke in some way. Love it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bx Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sucks
    I had the Sedu for about 2 years before my girlfriend stole mines. In turn she traded my Sedu for the GHD. I wasnt too happy about it, but I accepted the straighterner anyway because you neverrr know. What a disappointment! It didnt get NEARLY as hot as my Sedu. It didnt even have a temperature meter, it pulls my hair, doesn't get it straight at all! To top it off, you have to pass the iron through at LEAST 8-9 times. NO LIE. Now, my hair isn't as damaged, probably a few split ends here and there and it might be a little dry; nothing the Sedu couldn't take care of. I didn't understand why this iron sucked so bad- even after all these "amazing" reviews. I was SURE it would work for my hair, not as good as the Sedu, but i was sure it would STRAIGHTEN. No, it did a horrible job straightening and to top it off, by the time I was done straightening the rest of my hair, the strands I had already straightened ended up poofing up because of the heat from the iron itself. Overall, I'm SO happy I didn't pay ANYTHING for this. I would've REALLY regretted it. Stick to the Sedu. It seems to be the ONLY straightener that delivers what it promises!
    14 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Two Years And Still Loving Ghd!
    I was in the market for an iron 2 years ago when my Wal-mart one broke. I was told to get a Chi iron. However, before asking my parents to spend so much money on a hair tool I thought I would do some research first. Upon my research I came across GHD. That is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I love my 1 inch tool. It is also a curling iron and a kinker/waver. It's AMZING. It did cost too much, $300. However, it's still kicking so I think the money was well worth it. I live in Nashville where it's humid and I have naturally curly hair. I am 29 and I have to admit I love my stupid $300 hair tool!! :-)
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    After my last flat iron left my hair getting frizzy and feeling kind of greasy/grudy, I knew I had to splurge and invest in a straighter that will give results. I was very hesitant because the most I ever spent on one was $50 and I thought that was pushing it. But I can say that I am so glad I spent the money on this product 100%. I have medium-thin wavy/curly hair that took me about 25 min to do. Now It takes me half the time! And it heated up in less than 30 seconds. I love how the temperature adjusts to your hair needs because I felt like it wasn't very hot at all but it was able to straighten my hair in one stroke. My hair feels smooth and actually stays straight now. It's not a big frizzy wavy mess after an hour. I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone that is looking to buy a new one. You won't be disappointed.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Freehold, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Once You Try It, You Will Never Use Another Flat Iron!!
    I have used just about every flat iron around, including the high end ones, T3, Sedu, Babybliss, Chi, Solano, etc.. Then.. I tried GHD.. Oh WOW!! I have been using my GHD for going on 5 years now, and it's still working like a charm! It makes my very curly, frizzy, dry, blonde, color - treated hair look smooth and shiny, every time! Even after all these years with constant use. I tried my friend's new T3 the other day, and it was just no comparison.. GHD all the way, once you try it, you will never use another flat iron again.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth The Premium Price Tag
    I was so reluctant to buy a ghd. I'm not one to aimlessly follow product trends (I refuse to jump on the Apple fanboy bandwagon for instance), but when my el-cheapo Remington straightener finally died, I had to do some research and find a new one.

    Having tried friends' ghd's in the past, I knew how effective they are. But surely there was a cheaper option - $190 for a straightener, c'mon! But the positive reviews for ghd from ladies everywhere just couldn't justify me buying anything else. Folica made the decision easier for me by throwing in a free heat mat and mini travel hairdryer.

    My straightener arrived within 2 days!! And I have to say I have not regretted spending the extra money on the ghd even once yet.

    I have naturally wavy, medium-length, blonde highlighted hair. It has a tendency to get a little dry. My ghd gives me the glossiest, smoothest result I've ever experienced. It looks like I've just been to the hairdressers. Every morning when I use it, I'm so happy that I'd buy the thing all over again!

    So anyone feeling a bit reluctant to spend the extra dough on a ghd... just go for it, you won't regret it. I'm a believer.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mount Juliet
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I am wondering if I can send this back...I am a hairstylist and am not happy at all!!
    37 out of 41 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dependable And Works Well!
    My GHD is four years old and finally needs replacing. This is a super iron! I have fine, very curly hair and I can use this iron and go out in misty rain (without an umbrella) with no ill-effects. I paid $250 for mine and for the amount of time I have gotten out it has made it a cost-efficient purchase. Now, it isn't heating up as much - which means it doesn't burn me if it slips. But, it still does the job! You will be able to even use it as a curling iron for soft, shiny curls. The manufacturer recommends (and so do I) that you not go over the hair repeatedly since it's so hot. Don't touch your hair immediately either or you'll burn your hands! Overall: a great purchase!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Straightener!
    First off, this flat iron works better than any other!! It automatically adjusts it's heat setting (as in there is no adjustable button) based on your type of hair and it goes to the perfect amount of heat to straighten, but not damage one's hair. It makes my hair so shiny, soft, and best of all, it stays straight despite things like rain, or high humidity. It also heats up in 30 seconds and shuts off automatically if you accidentally leave it on. It is well worth the price! The best flat iron you can own. Very Happy!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name