Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

232 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$255.00
$185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 232 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (232)
Show All 232 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Item
    This item is a wonderful tool that every woman should have. Each time that I use this flat Iron it's like a just come from the hair salon.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sydney, Australia And Kentucky, USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Once You Go Ghd, You Never Go Back...
    GHD is huge in Australia, the creme dela creme of hair straighteners. It is not as big yet in America, which I found strange, but I think its because of all the other brands that were so good that are now not so good.

    I have moved to america for a year, and my Australian GHD does not work here (wattage difference or something, it doesnt heat up). So I just wanted a cheaper but still good straightener for the year, or even one that I could take home and still use (I've read America to Aus is fine but not the other way). I have had my Australian GHD for almost 5 years now and it works as good as the day I bought it. 5 years!!

    I looked at CHI, HSI, BaByliss, all the straighteners on websites. I was scared of all the horrible reviews each of these brands got - that they stopped working after a certain time, that they were fake, the ceramic plates started to chip etc. There were plenty of good reviews too, but the bad reviews scared me. I am usually an unlucky one with products turning crappy. I know I'm only here for a year, but I dont want a crappy straightener. I want one that makes my hair look and feel fabulous, and that I can use to straighten and create awesome curls. Thats why I decided to buy another GHD. They honestly are amazing, and I think they will just be so huge in a year or two unless the other brands pick up their act! They are worth the price, cheaper than in Aus, and they last forever. GHD have a authentication tool on their website to make sure you got a real legit straightener. They have lots of videos and how to's as well, which is great for those who have no idea what they are doing, which is what I started off as.

    My Australian hairdresser first recommended GHD to me, and now my American hairdresser also recommended it to me - as it is what she uses in the salon and at home (she also happens to be a friend, so I trust her!). The brand truly is the best and will make your hair feel fabulous.

    I have long (almost to my elbows) thin, fine, coloured and highlighted, damaged hair. The GHD doesnt damage my hair (any further than I already do!) at all. I use their products to style and Eufora shampoo and conditioner. I believe that the products you use, including shampoo and conditioner, really impact a) the way you hair looks and feels after being styled, and b) the way the straightener works and reacts to your hair.

    Cons:
    Expensive
    No heat control

    Pros:
    it makes my hair look silky and stylish
    no frizz whatsoever
    my hair looks so healthy after I straighten with the GHD, rather than all broken with flyaways like cheaper straighteners
    it lasts forever!
    its so easy and quick to use
    doesnt kink or burn my hair
    the plates are rounded, making it super easy to curl even for a novice like me
    I can straighten my hair perfectly in less than 15 minutes.
    it automatically switches off within thirty minutes if it remains unattended
    I can curl my hair in about 20-25 minutes (I'm not very good at it!)
    Temperature is automatically controlled so the heat distributes evenly on the surface of my hair.
    its lightweight
    heats up super fast
    it doesnt make my hair feel greasy and oily, and I can leave it for a couple of days without retouching.

    I honestly believe that once you get a GHD you will never (happily) go back to another brand. they are amazing and worth every penny. You wont regret it.
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels Healthy!
    I was a bit skeptical to buy this because of the price, but I figured it was worth a try based on previous reviews. My hair stylist uses this and highly recommends this also. I've been using a CHI for years, but I have noticed that may hair seems to be really damaged. It's the only hot tool I use, so I partially believe the CHI was causing some of my damage. There was no heat control, and I think it was way too hot for my fine hair. I'm trying to grow my hair out, so thought I would go with my stylist's recommendation of a GHD. After my first use, I can tell the difference. My hair isn't burning hot after I use it, but it still straightens my hair. My hair stays straight all day, and I have fine/wavy hair. My hair feels healthier than ever and it's only been 2 weeks. I love how it moderates the temperature based on your hair type, and you don't have to do anything!. So glad I bought this!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ghd Flat Iron
    Never received my flat iron! I tracked it to the Post Office from UPS, but that is as far as it got. It has been 12 days since the post office received it and I am still hoping it will arrive! :(
    35 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i have naturally straight hair and it's hard to find an iron that will curl my hair just the right way and the ghd stands up to its counterparts well. It's lightweight which makes it amazingly easy to curl and straighten. Ive read some concerns about the automatic shut off application however this does not happen if the iron is in use. Definitely worth the price!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Federal Way
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Introduced To This Iron By My Hair Stylist
    I have always had issues flat ironing my hair, so i would have to ask for help or go see my hair stylist to do it for me. She has the GHD brand iron in her shop and she swears by it. She has always had a CHI till it started to crap out on her and after the 3rd one they sent her she got the GHD. The new straightener works amazingly. Its the only one that works on my thick, and extremely curly hair has been the GHD.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsomeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    its the best thing ever, it may be a little pricy put is so totally worth it, and this is the lowest price I've seen out there!!!!!!!!! LOVE ITTT SOOOO MUCH...........BEST THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd's The Best!
    Had this straightener for a couple years now. It has been through some spills and yet it is still good as new. It is worth every penny! I had solia's and the blades feel off or the cord would short out. I had chi's and the blades would either fall off or the cord would short out. This straightener really works on my thick course hair and I straighten practically everyday. This is the longest I have had a straightener that hasn't broke in some way. Love it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bx Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sucks
    I had the Sedu for about 2 years before my girlfriend stole mines. In turn she traded my Sedu for the GHD. I wasnt too happy about it, but I accepted the straighterner anyway because you neverrr know. What a disappointment! It didnt get NEARLY as hot as my Sedu. It didnt even have a temperature meter, it pulls my hair, doesn't get it straight at all! To top it off, you have to pass the iron through at LEAST 8-9 times. NO LIE. Now, my hair isn't as damaged, probably a few split ends here and there and it might be a little dry; nothing the Sedu couldn't take care of. I didn't understand why this iron sucked so bad- even after all these "amazing" reviews. I was SURE it would work for my hair, not as good as the Sedu, but i was sure it would STRAIGHTEN. No, it did a horrible job straightening and to top it off, by the time I was done straightening the rest of my hair, the strands I had already straightened ended up poofing up because of the heat from the iron itself. Overall, I'm SO happy I didn't pay ANYTHING for this. I would've REALLY regretted it. Stick to the Sedu. It seems to be the ONLY straightener that delivers what it promises!
    14 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Two Years And Still Loving Ghd!
    I was in the market for an iron 2 years ago when my Wal-mart one broke. I was told to get a Chi iron. However, before asking my parents to spend so much money on a hair tool I thought I would do some research first. Upon my research I came across GHD. That is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I love my 1 inch tool. It is also a curling iron and a kinker/waver. It's AMZING. It did cost too much, $300. However, it's still kicking so I think the money was well worth it. I live in Nashville where it's humid and I have naturally curly hair. I am 29 and I have to admit I love my stupid $300 hair tool!! :-)
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    103 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name