Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

ghd Classic 1" Styler

The ghd Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.
$150.00

The original multi-award-winning ghd Classic Styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. The iron features universal voltage technology and an auto shut-off mode.

  • Model#: MK4.1   /  
  • SKU: 000747   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Advanced ceramic heaters apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Fixed temperature setting of 365ºF offers the perfect amount of heat to style hair without causing damage
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Insulated outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 41º
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year warranty
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red, Auto Shut-off
Max Temperature: 365 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110/230, Dual Voltage
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Two Years And Still Loving Ghd! 5 Star Rating
    I was in the market for an iron 2 years ago when my Wal-mart one broke. I was told to get a Chi iron. However, before asking my parents to spend so much money on a hair tool I thought I would do some research first. Upon my research I came across GHD. That is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I love my 1 inch tool. It is also a curling iron and a kinker/waver. It's AMZING. It did cost too much, $300. However, it's still kicking so I think the money was well worth it. I live in Nashville where it's humid and I have naturally curly hair. I am 29 and I have to admit I love my stupid $300 hair tool!! :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2011
    / Nashville, TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    After my last flat iron left my hair getting frizzy and feeling kind of greasy/grudy, I knew I had to splurge and invest in a straighter that will give results. I was very hesitant because the most I ever spent on one was $50 and I thought that was pushing it. But I can say that I am so glad I spent the money on this product 100%. I have medium-thin wavy/curly hair that took me about 25 min to do. Now It takes me half the time! And it heated up in less than 30 seconds. I love how the temperature adjusts to your hair needs because I felt like it wasn't very hot at all but it was able to straighten my hair in one stroke. My hair feels smooth and actually stays straight now. It's not a big frizzy wavy mess after an hour. I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone that is looking to buy a new one. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Once You Try It, You Will Never Use Another Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    I have used just about every flat iron around, including the high end ones, T3, Sedu, Babybliss, Chi, Solano, etc.. Then.. I tried GHD.. Oh WOW!! I have been using my GHD for going on 5 years now, and it's still working like a charm! It makes my very curly, frizzy, dry, blonde, color - treated hair look smooth and shiny, every time! Even after all these years with constant use. I tried my friend's new T3 the other day, and it was just no comparison.. GHD all the way, once you try it, you will never use another flat iron again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2011
    / Freehold, NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Totally Worth The Premium Price Tag 5 Star Rating
    I was so reluctant to buy a ghd. I'm not one to aimlessly follow product trends (I refuse to jump on the Apple fanboy bandwagon for instance), but when my el-cheapo Remington straightener finally died, I had to do some research and find a new one.

    Having tried friends' ghd's in the past, I knew how effective they are. But surely there was a cheaper option - $190 for a straightener, c'mon! But the positive reviews for ghd from ladies everywhere just couldn't justify me buying anything else. Folica made the decision easier for me by throwing in a free heat mat and mini travel hairdryer.

    My straightener arrived within 2 days!! And I have to say I have not regretted spending the extra money on the ghd even once yet.

    I have naturally wavy, medium-length, blonde highlighted hair. It has a tendency to get a little dry. My ghd gives me the glossiest, smoothest result I've ever experienced. It looks like I've just been to the hairdressers. Every morning when I use it, I'm so happy that I'd buy the thing all over again!

    So anyone feeling a bit reluctant to spend the extra dough on a ghd... just go for it, you won't regret it. I'm a believer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Happy 1 Star Rating
    I am wondering if I can send this back...I am a hairstylist and am not happy at all!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2011
    / Mount Juliet
  • Dependable And Works Well! 4 Star Rating
    My GHD is four years old and finally needs replacing. This is a super iron! I have fine, very curly hair and I can use this iron and go out in misty rain (without an umbrella) with no ill-effects. I paid $250 for mine and for the amount of time I have gotten out it has made it a cost-efficient purchase. Now, it isn't heating up as much - which means it doesn't burn me if it slips. But, it still does the job! You will be able to even use it as a curling iron for soft, shiny curls. The manufacturer recommends (and so do I) that you not go over the hair repeatedly since it's so hot. Don't touch your hair immediately either or you'll burn your hands! Overall: a great purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Perfect Straightener! 5 Star Rating
    First off, this flat iron works better than any other!! It automatically adjusts it's heat setting (as in there is no adjustable button) based on your type of hair and it goes to the perfect amount of heat to straighten, but not damage one's hair. It makes my hair so shiny, soft, and best of all, it stays straight despite things like rain, or high humidity. It also heats up in 30 seconds and shuts off automatically if you accidentally leave it on. It is well worth the price! The best flat iron you can own. Very Happy!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever..throw Your Chi Away! 5 Star Rating
    After reading so many reviews on flat irons on folica, i chose this one.. that is after i purchased the sedu flat iron and it literally fried my hair. By that i mean a huge chunk of my hair fell out from being fried. My chi was so damaging, and I couldnt get my hair to grow while using it.. I finally purchased this one about 2 years ago, and it works just like it did the day I bought it.. The heat up time is so short, and its so easy to curl your hair with. I will never switch to any other flat iron. My hairdresser also uses this, and she works in one the top salons in the state. BUY BUY BUY!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2011
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No Variable Temperature! How Can A Top Flat Iron Miss Such A Feature 1 Star Rating
    I was looking to buy a flat iron of the best quality. I read raving reviews about this one and visited their uk website. My question is: how can the Rolls Royce of flat irons not have a variable temperature dial button? Does the company assume that all customers need the same temperature. Every experts tells you to adjust the temperature to your needs. I have nonporous fine hair. There is no way I will try this. I bought a Sedu and Babyliss nano instead to check out which one is best. ì am so glad I saw a few reviews that complained about the lack of variable temperature. Customers...demand more!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Ghd - The Best!! 5 Star Rating
    Ladies,
    Forget the rest - GHD is the best!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
Server Name