Free Shipping Over $50
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

232 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$255.00
$185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 232 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (232)
Show All 232 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    After my last flat iron left my hair getting frizzy and feeling kind of greasy/grudy, I knew I had to splurge and invest in a straighter that will give results. I was very hesitant because the most I ever spent on one was $50 and I thought that was pushing it. But I can say that I am so glad I spent the money on this product 100%. I have medium-thin wavy/curly hair that took me about 25 min to do. Now It takes me half the time! And it heated up in less than 30 seconds. I love how the temperature adjusts to your hair needs because I felt like it wasn't very hot at all but it was able to straighten my hair in one stroke. My hair feels smooth and actually stays straight now. It's not a big frizzy wavy mess after an hour. I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone that is looking to buy a new one. You won't be disappointed.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Freehold, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Once You Try It, You Will Never Use Another Flat Iron!!
    I have used just about every flat iron around, including the high end ones, T3, Sedu, Babybliss, Chi, Solano, etc.. Then.. I tried GHD.. Oh WOW!! I have been using my GHD for going on 5 years now, and it's still working like a charm! It makes my very curly, frizzy, dry, blonde, color - treated hair look smooth and shiny, every time! Even after all these years with constant use. I tried my friend's new T3 the other day, and it was just no comparison.. GHD all the way, once you try it, you will never use another flat iron again.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth The Premium Price Tag
    I was so reluctant to buy a ghd. I'm not one to aimlessly follow product trends (I refuse to jump on the Apple fanboy bandwagon for instance), but when my el-cheapo Remington straightener finally died, I had to do some research and find a new one.

    Having tried friends' ghd's in the past, I knew how effective they are. But surely there was a cheaper option - $190 for a straightener, c'mon! But the positive reviews for ghd from ladies everywhere just couldn't justify me buying anything else. Folica made the decision easier for me by throwing in a free heat mat and mini travel hairdryer.

    My straightener arrived within 2 days!! And I have to say I have not regretted spending the extra money on the ghd even once yet.

    I have naturally wavy, medium-length, blonde highlighted hair. It has a tendency to get a little dry. My ghd gives me the glossiest, smoothest result I've ever experienced. It looks like I've just been to the hairdressers. Every morning when I use it, I'm so happy that I'd buy the thing all over again!

    So anyone feeling a bit reluctant to spend the extra dough on a ghd... just go for it, you won't regret it. I'm a believer.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mount Juliet
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I am wondering if I can send this back...I am a hairstylist and am not happy at all!!
    37 out of 41 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dependable And Works Well!
    My GHD is four years old and finally needs replacing. This is a super iron! I have fine, very curly hair and I can use this iron and go out in misty rain (without an umbrella) with no ill-effects. I paid $250 for mine and for the amount of time I have gotten out it has made it a cost-efficient purchase. Now, it isn't heating up as much - which means it doesn't burn me if it slips. But, it still does the job! You will be able to even use it as a curling iron for soft, shiny curls. The manufacturer recommends (and so do I) that you not go over the hair repeatedly since it's so hot. Don't touch your hair immediately either or you'll burn your hands! Overall: a great purchase!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Straightener!
    First off, this flat iron works better than any other!! It automatically adjusts it's heat setting (as in there is no adjustable button) based on your type of hair and it goes to the perfect amount of heat to straighten, but not damage one's hair. It makes my hair so shiny, soft, and best of all, it stays straight despite things like rain, or high humidity. It also heats up in 30 seconds and shuts off automatically if you accidentally leave it on. It is well worth the price! The best flat iron you can own. Very Happy!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever..throw Your Chi Away!
    After reading so many reviews on flat irons on folica, i chose this one.. that is after i purchased the sedu flat iron and it literally fried my hair. By that i mean a huge chunk of my hair fell out from being fried. My chi was so damaging, and I couldnt get my hair to grow while using it.. I finally purchased this one about 2 years ago, and it works just like it did the day I bought it.. The heat up time is so short, and its so easy to curl your hair with. I will never switch to any other flat iron. My hairdresser also uses this, and she works in one the top salons in the state. BUY BUY BUY!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Variable Temperature! How Can A Top Flat Iron Miss Such A Feature
    I was looking to buy a flat iron of the best quality. I read raving reviews about this one and visited their uk website. My question is: how can the Rolls Royce of flat irons not have a variable temperature dial button? Does the company assume that all customers need the same temperature. Every experts tells you to adjust the temperature to your needs. I have nonporous fine hair. There is no way I will try this. I bought a Sedu and Babyliss nano instead to check out which one is best. ì am so glad I saw a few reviews that complained about the lack of variable temperature. Customers...demand more!
    24 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd - The Best!!
    Ladies,
    Forget the rest - GHD is the best!!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love It!!!
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STRAIGHTNER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO STRAIGHTENS THEIR HAIR DAILY. SOFT, SMOOTH, AND STRAIGHT TO THE POINT!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    103 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name