Free Shipping Over $50
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

230 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$255.00
$185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St. Louis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels Healthy!
    I was a bit skeptical to buy this because of the price, but I figured it was worth a try based on previous reviews. My hair stylist uses this and highly recommends this also. I've been using a CHI for years, but I have noticed that may hair seems to be really damaged. It's the only hot tool I use, so I partially believe the CHI was causing some of my damage. There was no heat control, and I think it was way too hot for my fine hair. I'm trying to grow my hair out, so thought I would go with my stylist's recommendation of a GHD. After my first use, I can tell the difference. My hair isn't burning hot after I use it, but it still straightens my hair. My hair stays straight all day, and I have fine/wavy hair. My hair feels healthier than ever and it's only been 2 weeks. I love how it moderates the temperature based on your hair type, and you don't have to do anything!. So glad I bought this!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ghd Flat Iron
    Never received my flat iron! I tracked it to the Post Office from UPS, but that is as far as it got. It has been 12 days since the post office received it and I am still hoping it will arrive! :(
    35 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i have naturally straight hair and it's hard to find an iron that will curl my hair just the right way and the ghd stands up to its counterparts well. It's lightweight which makes it amazingly easy to curl and straighten. Ive read some concerns about the automatic shut off application however this does not happen if the iron is in use. Definitely worth the price!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Federal Way
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Introduced To This Iron By My Hair Stylist
    I have always had issues flat ironing my hair, so i would have to ask for help or go see my hair stylist to do it for me. She has the GHD brand iron in her shop and she swears by it. She has always had a CHI till it started to crap out on her and after the 3rd one they sent her she got the GHD. The new straightener works amazingly. Its the only one that works on my thick, and extremely curly hair has been the GHD.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsomeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    its the best thing ever, it may be a little pricy put is so totally worth it, and this is the lowest price I've seen out there!!!!!!!!! LOVE ITTT SOOOO MUCH...........BEST THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd's The Best!
    Had this straightener for a couple years now. It has been through some spills and yet it is still good as new. It is worth every penny! I had solia's and the blades feel off or the cord would short out. I had chi's and the blades would either fall off or the cord would short out. This straightener really works on my thick course hair and I straighten practically everyday. This is the longest I have had a straightener that hasn't broke in some way. Love it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bx Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sucks
    I had the Sedu for about 2 years before my girlfriend stole mines. In turn she traded my Sedu for the GHD. I wasnt too happy about it, but I accepted the straighterner anyway because you neverrr know. What a disappointment! It didnt get NEARLY as hot as my Sedu. It didnt even have a temperature meter, it pulls my hair, doesn't get it straight at all! To top it off, you have to pass the iron through at LEAST 8-9 times. NO LIE. Now, my hair isn't as damaged, probably a few split ends here and there and it might be a little dry; nothing the Sedu couldn't take care of. I didn't understand why this iron sucked so bad- even after all these "amazing" reviews. I was SURE it would work for my hair, not as good as the Sedu, but i was sure it would STRAIGHTEN. No, it did a horrible job straightening and to top it off, by the time I was done straightening the rest of my hair, the strands I had already straightened ended up poofing up because of the heat from the iron itself. Overall, I'm SO happy I didn't pay ANYTHING for this. I would've REALLY regretted it. Stick to the Sedu. It seems to be the ONLY straightener that delivers what it promises!
    14 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Two Years And Still Loving Ghd!
    I was in the market for an iron 2 years ago when my Wal-mart one broke. I was told to get a Chi iron. However, before asking my parents to spend so much money on a hair tool I thought I would do some research first. Upon my research I came across GHD. That is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I love my 1 inch tool. It is also a curling iron and a kinker/waver. It's AMZING. It did cost too much, $300. However, it's still kicking so I think the money was well worth it. I live in Nashville where it's humid and I have naturally curly hair. I am 29 and I have to admit I love my stupid $300 hair tool!! :-)
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    After my last flat iron left my hair getting frizzy and feeling kind of greasy/grudy, I knew I had to splurge and invest in a straighter that will give results. I was very hesitant because the most I ever spent on one was $50 and I thought that was pushing it. But I can say that I am so glad I spent the money on this product 100%. I have medium-thin wavy/curly hair that took me about 25 min to do. Now It takes me half the time! And it heated up in less than 30 seconds. I love how the temperature adjusts to your hair needs because I felt like it wasn't very hot at all but it was able to straighten my hair in one stroke. My hair feels smooth and actually stays straight now. It's not a big frizzy wavy mess after an hour. I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone that is looking to buy a new one. You won't be disappointed.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Freehold, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Once You Try It, You Will Never Use Another Flat Iron!!
    I have used just about every flat iron around, including the high end ones, T3, Sedu, Babybliss, Chi, Solano, etc.. Then.. I tried GHD.. Oh WOW!! I have been using my GHD for going on 5 years now, and it's still working like a charm! It makes my very curly, frizzy, dry, blonde, color - treated hair look smooth and shiny, every time! Even after all these years with constant use. I tried my friend's new T3 the other day, and it was just no comparison.. GHD all the way, once you try it, you will never use another flat iron again.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name