Free Shipping Over $50
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

233 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 233 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (233)
Show All 233 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bamberg, Germany
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Iv Styler
    This styler is great! A stylist in Germany used it on my relaxed hair that was in need of a touch up. But not after ghd did its magic. So I had to get my own. Anything that can extend the life of a relaxer by two-four weeks is alright with me. Since I live in Germany, the universal voltage is great for me. I can take it with me when I travel with the appropriate adapter plug. It seems that most people use this tool to straighten their hair. It certainly does that very well. But I use it to curl my hair and it works just as well as a regular curling iron (once you get the technique down). I simply love it and use it just about everyday. Be sure to use a thermal protectant on your hair to avoid any heat damage as this tool gets very hot!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    Ive owned two Chis and two Sedus. I liked the Sedu before getting the GHD. I thought the Sedu a bit better than the Chi - I didnt notice as much breakage or split ends. But the GHD is unquestionably the best! My hair is naturally curly, dry and frizzy but with the GHD it is shiny and healthy. It looks natural and bouncy. I get compliments all the time and people are shocked when I tell them my hair is naturally curly.I decided to leave my Sedu at my boyfriends house so I would have it as a backup. The other day I used it and could hear my hair snapping as I ran the Sedu through it. My hair felt much drier and was not nearly as shiny. I was skeptical about the price but it is completely worth it. The GHD is amazing!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • ROCHESTER, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron On The Market
    DONT WASTE ANY MORE TIME OR MONEY ON FLAT IRONS. THE GHD IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST FLAT IRON ON THE MARKET. I HAVE OWNED MANY EXPENSIVE IRONS TO TAME MY WAVY THICK HAIR AND NONE CAN HOLD A CANDLE TO GHD. SPEND THE MONEY. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    You Can Feel The Quality!
    After having read all the horror stories about flat irons not working overseas, I decided to invest in the GHD Mark IV with Universal Voltage. Lets just say all my female colleagues wanted to borrow my flat iron. It worked like a charm, and is an amazing hair tool. I have used the CHI, Metropolis, Coriolis, and without a doubt, you can feel the quality of the GHD. My hair is fine, but I have a lot. The results are shiny, straight and healthy looking hair. What more could you want? This is an absolutely amazing flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I have THICK hair thats become more coarse as Ive gotten older and the gray comes in heavier. Since its so thick and coarse, I have issues with the frizz and curls around the edges, at my hairline. I got my hair colored and trimmed up and asked if my stylist would use a flat iron on me to see if it would keep it from getting really messed up for the few days I wait to wash (after coloring). That was on Wednesday and today is Sunday. Even after having my hair up, getting it a little damp in the shower, its been hot and mildly humid and I got a little sweaty...the silky straightness lasted all 4 days! I was very impressed at the salon and decided to buy one there - cute with a carrying case, DVD and supplies. I cannot wait to try it on myself tomorrow!!! Oh, and if you want curls or a light wave? It does that too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd And Humidity
    For years I have resisted buying one of these ceramic irons because I thought the promise to keep hair straight even in humid conditions and until it is wet again was simply marketing hype. Now, I wish I would have believed it. It would have protected my hair from additional years of damage from chemical straighteners. I tried a friends Sedu and anothers GHD, prior to buying the GHD. The GHD, in my experience, did a better job at keeping my weather specific hair very straight even on the most humid days. My hair even remained straight when my head began to sweat on one very hot humid day.I have been using the GHD for several months and it has not caused damage. The GHD glides through the hair very smoothly without snagging, and I like the fact that the heat automatically adjusts. This feature likely prevents the hair from being singed by too high heat. England has a lot of rainy humid weather and perhaps that is why the GHD is the most popular iron in England.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!!
    I love my GHD styler!!! i have super frizzy hair and have a hard time keeping a hair style. My ghd has made my life a lot easier. My hair is soft and silky after i use it. I use it with Pureology Heat Protector stray. works great!!! thanks!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arlington
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair
    My hair is thin and wavy so I need something that will never damage my hair and GHD just does it, I love it I love it , it heats up in seconds, it gives a nice natural shine, I can curl the ends to the inside and it will look natural, My hair looks healthy and straight , I even sometimes use it on wet hair and it works just fine, I know its not advisable and its wrong to use it on the wet hair, but seriously I never had a problem with GHD never burned my hair its a must have!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Upstate New York
    4 Star Rating
    Very, Very Good
    I really do love this iron. My first high-end iron was the CHI (color me unimpressed). Then I bought the SEDU really liked it, but found that I did still get frizz in the back of my head. The GHD IV is pretty awesome and fast, and makes my hair feel silky. Sometimes, I straighten my hair and then go back over a couple sections, which is annoying, but seems to work. I like the GHD because, by the end of the day, my hair is actually straighter and silkier, instead of frizzier. Whether or not thats worth $250 is your call. My hair is somewhere between fine and coarse, and usually more wavy than curly. I straighten my hair every day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best One Out There
    Ive tried all of the straighteners out there and this one is definitely the best! It even curls hair because of the rounded barrel. Useful if your traveling and dont want to bring your curling iron and flat iron. My first one I ever bought was a Chi which is/was, supposedly, the holy grail of hair irons at my school. It did straighten my hair but did nothing against the humidity and it really damaged it in the long run. I then tried the Sedu. Its the second best straightener in my opion, but I had to go over each piece of hair more than once. I actually didnt buy my GHD from Folica (I bought it from the Sephora F&F sale for slightly cheaper,) but I think it needs more reviews! And no, Im not a wavy/straight haired person raving about this iron. I have very curly hair that is stubborn and very, very thick. It normally takes me an hour and a half to straighten my hair with other irons (and I use top of the line products and do my hair in layers,) but with the GHD it took me forty minutes and stopped it from frizzing! You shouldnt be disappointed! I even converted a lot of people at my school from those terrible Chi irons :D
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name