Valentine's Day Sale

ghd Classic 1" Styler

The ghd Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.
$185.00

The original multi-award-winning ghd Classic Styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. The iron features universal voltage technology and an auto shut-off mode.

  • Model#: MK4.1   /  
  • SKU: 000747   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Insulated outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 41º
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 365 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110/230, Dual Voltage
Technology : Infra-red, Auto Shut-off, Ionic
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Greatest Ever 5 Star Rating
    This is so worth the money. I am a African American mixed raced female. Its hot in 3 seconds and I can completely straighten my hair in 15 min. It used to take me at least an hour with the others. My hair doesnt get caught in the barrel like the flat irons sold in the malls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2009
    / Townsend, DE
  • It Will Change Your Life!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    i am a hair stylist and have used and been exposed to all different flat irons! i can tell you this is by far the best styling iron on earth!!! notice how i did not say flat iron> this iron does more than just straighten the hair. i have thrown away all other styling tools and use my ghd as my curling and smoothing iron. every time you use the ghd and their products you hair gets healthier and healthier. spend the money on this because your hair is your best investment!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2009
    / California
  • Am Black/hispanic 5 Star Rating
    I have tightly curled, somewhat coarse hair. oldschool scary spice. It gets my hair straight, soft...loveable. it stays straight. I did the worst job ever w/ the blowdryer, and it still straightened my hair (except the roots) I have a Chi, works great (touchups) but I like this more. I like that it works soo well despite not getting as hot as the FHI. I was turned onto it my a dominican woman who happens to work at Prive Salon (NYC). She was right. its the best. almosy no snagging, can travel w/ it, leaves hair smooth but not flat.My hair is craaaazzy. If your hair is more manageable, go elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2009
    / Ny, Ny
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is a great Flat Iron, just too expensive. Ive also noticed someone clames that if they do not come with Holograms they are fake. Its actually just the opposite. Ive contacted GHD because I did have one with a Hologram and the plates of my iron were peeling. They told me if I had a Hologram on my card that it was a fake. They do not issue Hologram numbers. There is also a place on their site I found that states the same thing. Its a little hard to find, but its worth reading.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2009
    / Alabama
  • Just Average For The Price 3 Star Rating
    I had gotten the limited pink colored one in July 08 - I loved the pink one but it stopped working in March 09 - less than a yr after purchase. I returned the broken pink styler back to folica and got a black version instead as the pink one was discontinued. The black one I got seems/feels a little cheaper than the pink one I had before. The styler works really well - very fast to turn on and use...But for the price I expect better quality. Would think twice about buying something this expensive next time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2009
    / Honolulu, HI
  • Wow 5 Star Rating
    i bought this flat iron after my paul m. and this one is way better......i have thick and curly hair and this one does not make my hair frizz like the paul m. well overall this is a damn goooooood flat iron so u should buy it and get better lookin hair today......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron Ever Made!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have the GHD Dark Limited Edition flat iron, which isnt sold on this site. I always have all of my flat irons registered. As, I do this for warranty reasons and to ensure that my flat irons are 100% authentic. Well, the first thing that I did after opening my shipment with the flat iron in it, was to go online to have the flat iron registered. The absolute way of telling whether a GHD flat iron is fake is to go and register it on the GHD website. If the hologram number that is intered is a fake, then the GHD website will let you know right away. Do not take other peoples advice on what all GHD fake irons are supposed to look like. As, the best place to go to find out whether you have a 100% authentic GHD flat iron is the GHD website.Also, this flat iron is the absolute best that I have ever used. And, I do own a CHI flat iron by the way.It gets hot faster than any other flat iron I have ever used before. I leaves my hair looking completely pin straight whenever I use it. And, I actually have naturally curly hair, by the way.Also, it has never caused my hair to become overly damaged or dry looking like straw at all.Even though GHD flat irons are very expensive, they are a great investment. And, if you are someone that thought that the CHI was the best out there (like I used to think), then I higly recommend that you upgrade to a GHD flat iron. As, you will end up being so happy that you did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Beware Of Fake Ghd Stylers On Ebay 5 Star Rating
    I did not do the research first and purchased a fake ghd strightner on ebay now am going through the hoops to try and get a refund through paypal. I got a ghd on folica.com and love it!!! Just beware of the fake ones because they advertise to be authentic but are not. The real ones have a three prong electrical plug and there is not a hologram on the electrical cord. Hope this saves someone the trouble of buying a fake.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2009
    / Indiana
  • My Best Friend 5 Star Rating
    i got this iron for christmas after begging my mom for it because of the reviews i had read about it and it is the best iron i have ever owned. i have natuarlly wavy hair and so do my mom and my sister. our hair is also very thick. i have owned about 5 other irons and none of them have worked this well. this iron does everything it is supposed to it straightens and curls wonderfully and it makes my hair very shiny. i am currently a cosmetology student and i have tryed many other brands and this is the only iron i have used on myself and on friends that has worked for all of us. it is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2009
    / California
  • Best Hair Straightener Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have incredibly thick and curly hair so, finding a hair straightener that didnt fry or damage my hair while attempting to make it straight became very difficult. My hair stylist kept telling me to get this straightener, but I was scared to put the money into it due to my experiences with others in the past. I have tried the chi, ultra shine, and solia, just to name a few; all quit working within the first year of purchasing them. However, I purchased my first ghd almost a month ago and could not be more satisfied! It was well worth the extra money!! I would recommend it to EVERYONE!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2009
    / West Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name