ExpressShipping
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

237 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Straight/curly Hair That Stays All Day
    Alright, Ive been sleeping on getting a ghd for a while now and I finally decided to get one. Let me tell you, my hair stayed straight/wavy/curly all day. Of course, I used a thermal protector, as you should use for every straightner, but WOW. Ghd is one of the best investments I have made in a long time. I admit, it was a little pricey, but it doesnt even matter anymore because it totally works. Get this straightner, for real, because you wont regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cerritos, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    Previously owned the Sedu flat iron and it stopped working after a year. This GHD flat iron was highly recommended by my hair stylist. Wow, what a difference a GHD makes! It is far superior than my prior Sedu. Im giving one to my sister for her birthday because I know shell love it. Although its pricey, the quality is the best. Id recommend it to everyone. Im just crossing my fingers that this one doesnt stop working.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Like My Rating... Average.
    I purchased the GHD straightener through Folica in December during the holiday sales. Between the high reviews and dual voltage, I was instantly sold. I like so many others have a thicker head of wavy hair that tends to be on the dryer side (probably from all the straightening). When I first received the straightener, I was not impressed at all. It does get extremely hot (there is no temperature adjustment), but other than that I found the straightener to be completely average - it still took me over an hour to straighten, and it did still snag my hair but ever so slightly. But because half the reason I bought it was for the dual voltage and couldnt test that so I held on to my GHD. This summer I traveled throughout Europe for a month. I was assured that along with a converter and adaptor this straightener would indeed work.. it performed well in London but once in Paris - it wouldnt even turn on and the same for every city following. The only good thing.. the warranty through folica. I am having a replacement straightener shipped as we speak. (Though I had to pay a $10 replacement fee and ship the defective one back at my own expense - which was never mentioned before hand.) I think I would have been better off buying a straightener in the hundred dollar range and a regular drug store traveling straightener.. but thats just me.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Stops Working!!!
    I have owned 3 GHDs in the past 3 years. All of them have stopped working after 1 year or so of use. The first died before the year. As far as performance, its good not great. I have thick, dry hair and it does leave it straight but with breakage. I just brought a Solia from here and I hope to have better results. This product is too overpriced for the issues it has!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Townsend, DE
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Ever
    This is so worth the money. I am a African American mixed raced female. Its hot in 3 seconds and I can completely straighten my hair in 15 min. It used to take me at least an hour with the others. My hair doesnt get caught in the barrel like the flat irons sold in the malls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    It Will Change Your Life!!!!!!!
    i am a hair stylist and have used and been exposed to all different flat irons! i can tell you this is by far the best styling iron on earth!!! notice how i did not say flat iron> this iron does more than just straighten the hair. i have thrown away all other styling tools and use my ghd as my curling and smoothing iron. every time you use the ghd and their products you hair gets healthier and healthier. spend the money on this because your hair is your best investment!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Am Black/hispanic
    I have tightly curled, somewhat coarse hair. oldschool scary spice. It gets my hair straight, soft...loveable. it stays straight. I did the worst job ever w/ the blowdryer, and it still straightened my hair (except the roots) I have a Chi, works great (touchups) but I like this more. I like that it works soo well despite not getting as hot as the FHI. I was turned onto it my a dominican woman who happens to work at Prive Salon (NYC). She was right. its the best. almosy no snagging, can travel w/ it, leaves hair smooth but not flat.My hair is craaaazzy. If your hair is more manageable, go elsewhere.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This is a great Flat Iron, just too expensive. Ive also noticed someone clames that if they do not come with Holograms they are fake. Its actually just the opposite. Ive contacted GHD because I did have one with a Hologram and the plates of my iron were peeling. They told me if I had a Hologram on my card that it was a fake. They do not issue Hologram numbers. There is also a place on their site I found that states the same thing. Its a little hard to find, but its worth reading.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    3 Star Rating
    Just Average For The Price
    I had gotten the limited pink colored one in July 08 - I loved the pink one but it stopped working in March 09 - less than a yr after purchase. I returned the broken pink styler back to folica and got a black version instead as the pink one was discontinued. The black one I got seems/feels a little cheaper than the pink one I had before. The styler works really well - very fast to turn on and use...But for the price I expect better quality. Would think twice about buying something this expensive next time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    i bought this flat iron after my paul m. and this one is way better......i have thick and curly hair and this one does not make my hair frizz like the paul m. well overall this is a damn goooooood flat iron so u should buy it and get better lookin hair today......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name