ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

235 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 235 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (235)
Show All 235 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Like My Rating... Average.
    I purchased the GHD straightener through Folica in December during the holiday sales. Between the high reviews and dual voltage, I was instantly sold. I like so many others have a thicker head of wavy hair that tends to be on the dryer side (probably from all the straightening). When I first received the straightener, I was not impressed at all. It does get extremely hot (there is no temperature adjustment), but other than that I found the straightener to be completely average - it still took me over an hour to straighten, and it did still snag my hair but ever so slightly. But because half the reason I bought it was for the dual voltage and couldnt test that so I held on to my GHD. This summer I traveled throughout Europe for a month. I was assured that along with a converter and adaptor this straightener would indeed work.. it performed well in London but once in Paris - it wouldnt even turn on and the same for every city following. The only good thing.. the warranty through folica. I am having a replacement straightener shipped as we speak. (Though I had to pay a $10 replacement fee and ship the defective one back at my own expense - which was never mentioned before hand.) I think I would have been better off buying a straightener in the hundred dollar range and a regular drug store traveling straightener.. but thats just me.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Stops Working!!!
    I have owned 3 GHDs in the past 3 years. All of them have stopped working after 1 year or so of use. The first died before the year. As far as performance, its good not great. I have thick, dry hair and it does leave it straight but with breakage. I just brought a Solia from here and I hope to have better results. This product is too overpriced for the issues it has!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Townsend, DE
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Ever
    This is so worth the money. I am a African American mixed raced female. Its hot in 3 seconds and I can completely straighten my hair in 15 min. It used to take me at least an hour with the others. My hair doesnt get caught in the barrel like the flat irons sold in the malls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    It Will Change Your Life!!!!!!!
    i am a hair stylist and have used and been exposed to all different flat irons! i can tell you this is by far the best styling iron on earth!!! notice how i did not say flat iron> this iron does more than just straighten the hair. i have thrown away all other styling tools and use my ghd as my curling and smoothing iron. every time you use the ghd and their products you hair gets healthier and healthier. spend the money on this because your hair is your best investment!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Am Black/hispanic
    I have tightly curled, somewhat coarse hair. oldschool scary spice. It gets my hair straight, soft...loveable. it stays straight. I did the worst job ever w/ the blowdryer, and it still straightened my hair (except the roots) I have a Chi, works great (touchups) but I like this more. I like that it works soo well despite not getting as hot as the FHI. I was turned onto it my a dominican woman who happens to work at Prive Salon (NYC). She was right. its the best. almosy no snagging, can travel w/ it, leaves hair smooth but not flat.My hair is craaaazzy. If your hair is more manageable, go elsewhere.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This is a great Flat Iron, just too expensive. Ive also noticed someone clames that if they do not come with Holograms they are fake. Its actually just the opposite. Ive contacted GHD because I did have one with a Hologram and the plates of my iron were peeling. They told me if I had a Hologram on my card that it was a fake. They do not issue Hologram numbers. There is also a place on their site I found that states the same thing. Its a little hard to find, but its worth reading.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    3 Star Rating
    Just Average For The Price
    I had gotten the limited pink colored one in July 08 - I loved the pink one but it stopped working in March 09 - less than a yr after purchase. I returned the broken pink styler back to folica and got a black version instead as the pink one was discontinued. The black one I got seems/feels a little cheaper than the pink one I had before. The styler works really well - very fast to turn on and use...But for the price I expect better quality. Would think twice about buying something this expensive next time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    i bought this flat iron after my paul m. and this one is way better......i have thick and curly hair and this one does not make my hair frizz like the paul m. well overall this is a damn goooooood flat iron so u should buy it and get better lookin hair today......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever Made!!!
    I have the GHD Dark Limited Edition flat iron, which isnt sold on this site. I always have all of my flat irons registered. As, I do this for warranty reasons and to ensure that my flat irons are 100% authentic. Well, the first thing that I did after opening my shipment with the flat iron in it, was to go online to have the flat iron registered. The absolute way of telling whether a GHD flat iron is fake is to go and register it on the GHD website. If the hologram number that is intered is a fake, then the GHD website will let you know right away. Do not take other peoples advice on what all GHD fake irons are supposed to look like. As, the best place to go to find out whether you have a 100% authentic GHD flat iron is the GHD website.Also, this flat iron is the absolute best that I have ever used. And, I do own a CHI flat iron by the way.It gets hot faster than any other flat iron I have ever used before. I leaves my hair looking completely pin straight whenever I use it. And, I actually have naturally curly hair, by the way.Also, it has never caused my hair to become overly damaged or dry looking like straw at all.Even though GHD flat irons are very expensive, they are a great investment. And, if you are someone that thought that the CHI was the best out there (like I used to think), then I higly recommend that you upgrade to a GHD flat iron. As, you will end up being so happy that you did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Beware Of Fake Ghd Stylers On Ebay
    I did not do the research first and purchased a fake ghd strightner on ebay now am going through the hoops to try and get a refund through paypal. I got a ghd on folica.com and love it!!! Just beware of the fake ones because they advertise to be authentic but are not. The real ones have a three prong electrical plug and there is not a hologram on the electrical cord. Hope this saves someone the trouble of buying a fake.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name