30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

FHI Ceramic Technique Flat Iron 1"

Flip, twist, straighten and curl with this technologically advanced 1" ionic flat iron. Model 205RFI
$97.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Dry, damaged and frizzy hair has positive ionic charges. In order to balance that you need negative ion ceramic plate to neutralize the charge in the hair and thus create smoother, shinier and calmer hair.

  • Model#: T1   /  
  • SKU: A8627   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Fixed temperature of 410 F (210 C)
  • 1" Plate size - perfect for short hair!
  • Ceramic Plates
  • Automatic Sense Recovery System - quickly recovers heat to ceramic plates
  • Ultra fast heat up time 5-10 seconds to any temperature.
  • 360 swivel cord connection to avoid tangling
  • Lightweight design
  • One year manufacturers warranty

Directions

Begin by taking a small section of hair and running a comb through it to separate the strands. Place the combed section of hair between the ceramic plates starting as close to the scalp as possible. Close the iron with a light grip. Pull the iron away from the scalp and let the hair glide through the plates. You should not feel the iron gripping or pulling on your hair. Repeat this process throughout the rest of your hair.

In addition to straightening your hair, your FHI styling iron can be used to create many different hair styles. You may experiment by twisting your wrist to flip, twist, and curl your hair.

Avoid any direct skin contact with the ceramic plates while they are hot. Never leave iron on when not in use. Keep out of reach of children. Never place your iron in water. If iron falls into water, unplug it immediately. Do not reach into the water. Do not set the iron on delicate cabinet surfaces or near any flammable materials. Set the iron on a damp towel or place in an iron holder between uses. New wrap cord around the ceramic plates until the entire iron has cooled down.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • FHI Ceramic Technique Flat Iron 1" (90)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    I Love this flat Iron!!! I have had it for three yrs and it still works the same

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2012
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Shoulda Have Just Bought Another Chi 3 Star Rating
    This Iron is OK. Some days it works well and some days it doesn't... I am african american. My hair is natural (no perm). I have a good grade of hair doesn't require a lot of oil or moisturizer. It is very healthy, I flat iron my hair everyday. My CHI was the first "professional" flat iron that I owned and I didn't take care of it properly... I literally used it until it broke and burned out. I had it for about 3yrs. I decided maybe I needed to try something different so I asked my stylist what she would recommend and she said FHI. Its ok... It leaves my hair kinda poofy not as flat as I like after I wash and let it air dry. It doesn't hold my curls like the CHI did. It takes me 45 min to do my hair with this iron because I have to keep going back over the sections. I have shoulder length hair. With my CHI 25-30 mins. I'm going to have to deal with it for a while because I can't afford to get a CHI yet. I would recommend this iron if you are not looking for bone straight hair. It heats up really fast and it is very sturdy.. I've dropped it a couple of times. lol.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • You People Are Crazy!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have VERYYYYY thick long hair and this is the olny flat iron I can use!! It makes my hair soft and smooth and takes only minutes to do!! I even curl my hair with it!! I wouldn't trade this for ANYTHINGGGGG I've had it for about 5-7 years (can;t remember) and it still is going strong. There are three girls living in my home and we all use it on a daily basis. We all have different hair types as well and works wonders on all of us!! I just think you people don't know how to use a flat iron!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Synthetic Hair
  • Okay But Not For My Hair!!! 3 Star Rating
    Okay I bought this flat iron last year and Honestly im not crazy about it. Im African American and I'm all natural. I was new to flat ironing hair and this didn't get the straight look that I was ultimately looking for. Yes It got it straight but the quality of how my hair looked after wasn't up to my standards. Especially for $120. I can honestly say its not worth the price. From the root to about mid way it worked fine, but from that point to the ends of my hair it didn't really get the straight look without passing it over the ends a few times. I tried it on all different heat levels and nothing really got my ends straight how i wanted them! It also left that burn smell on my hair and I only used a little chi heat protectant so its not like i had a lot of product on my hair. Its not worth the price to me and it didnt work for me so i think im going to try the sedu revolution since my hair is thick. I wish I could do a trade in lol.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2011
    / San Angelo,TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Never Thought I'd Have Straight Hair Until My Friend Straigtened My Hair W/ Her Fhi. 5 Star Rating
    As I said in the title, I never thought i'd have straight hair until my friend straigtened my hair w/ her FHI. I have crazy curls that can't decide which way to go combined with un-manageable frizz. I have always dreamed of straight hair. I couldn't believe the results when my friend was done. I immediately bought this flat iron and I couldnt be happier, definately worth EVERY penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2011
    / MPLS, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • 7 Yrs & Just Replacing It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE this flat iron!! My 1st iron and I will not use anything else. I've had this over 7 yrs and it still works but doesn't get as hot anymore so I'm barely replacing it now. It never dried out my hair nor burnt my hair, always made it shiny and smooth. i so recommend this to anyone looking at other options then a chi. I've used a chi before and I still came back home to my FHI. You definitely get your money's worth!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2011
    / Katy, Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Excellent Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I was so excited when received this flat iron yesterday because I have been wanting to try it for awhile. I can tell you right now that I am not disappointed. This flat iron glides through my hair without snagging and leaves it feeling soft and shiny looking. I love this iron about as much as my HAI Titanium I just purhased. I'm so glad that I got it for such a great price. Thanks Folica for your excellent service. YOU ROCK!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2011
  • The Plates Fell Out! 3 Star Rating
    This was a decent flat iron and straightened well. It just didnt hold up like it should. The heating plates fell out within 2 years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2011
    / South Carolina
  • 6 Years And Still Going Strong!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    It is hard to believe but my FHI is ATLEAST 6 YEARS old and still works good! And that includes very regular use & dropping it a billion times! This was my first flat iron & it was a miracle for me. So much better than the original Chi I tried. After a few weeks of practice I was an expert with this - you can curl, wave, or make hair stick straight. I have naturally curly, damaged, long, fine hair and it worked great for me, especially for the price. It didn't fry my hair and left it feeling softer than before- I always keep it about 350 F. Usually just one pass was all it needed, sometimes 2- never took more than 20 minutes tops to do my whole head.
    In my opinion -for normal hair, fine hair, color-treated hair- this is a great value and a real winner, but I think really coarse or thick hair is probably better off with a titanium (like Babyliss) or a Sedu, etc. It does go up to 450 degrees F and will work ok on thick hair (on highest setting) but it takes a long time.
    My sister still uses hers & she got it months before I did, so it was not a fluke that it lasted so long. The little round "screw covers" fell off of mine long ago and there is a big chip out of one side next to the plates, so it doesn't look pretty anymore but like I said still going strong!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It Even After 6 Years! 5 Star Rating
    I agree with whomever said it - people who burn themselves on this must not be that bright. It has a temperature dial on it and you can adjust the temperature however hot you like. I have had this flat iron for over 6 years now and it still works perfectly, samd as it did originally. I have very thick hair and always use it on the highest temperature (410) and it leaves my hair perfectly straight and smooth, and my hairdresser always tells me how healthy my hair is!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name