StealOfTheDayClipless30
FHI Heat

FHI Ceramic Technique Flat Iron 1"

Flip, twist, straighten and curl with this technologically advanced 1" ionic flat iron. Model 205RFI
$120.00
$97.95
Save 18% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 90 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • FHI Ceramic Technique Flat Iron 1" (90)
Show All 90 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I Love this flat Iron!!! I have had it for three yrs and it still works the same
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Shoulda Have Just Bought Another Chi
    This Iron is OK. Some days it works well and some days it doesn't... I am african american. My hair is natural (no perm). I have a good grade of hair doesn't require a lot of oil or moisturizer. It is very healthy, I flat iron my hair everyday. My CHI was the first "professional" flat iron that I owned and I didn't take care of it properly... I literally used it until it broke and burned out. I had it for about 3yrs. I decided maybe I needed to try something different so I asked my stylist what she would recommend and she said FHI. Its ok... It leaves my hair kinda poofy not as flat as I like after I wash and let it air dry. It doesn't hold my curls like the CHI did. It takes me 45 min to do my hair with this iron because I have to keep going back over the sections. I have shoulder length hair. With my CHI 25-30 mins. I'm going to have to deal with it for a while because I can't afford to get a CHI yet. I would recommend this iron if you are not looking for bone straight hair. It heats up really fast and it is very sturdy.. I've dropped it a couple of times. lol.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You People Are Crazy!!!!
    I have VERYYYYY thick long hair and this is the olny flat iron I can use!! It makes my hair soft and smooth and takes only minutes to do!! I even curl my hair with it!! I wouldn't trade this for ANYTHINGGGGG I've had it for about 5-7 years (can;t remember) and it still is going strong. There are three girls living in my home and we all use it on a daily basis. We all have different hair types as well and works wonders on all of us!! I just think you people don't know how to use a flat iron!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Angelo,TX
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Okay But Not For My Hair!!!
    Okay I bought this flat iron last year and Honestly im not crazy about it. Im African American and I'm all natural. I was new to flat ironing hair and this didn't get the straight look that I was ultimately looking for. Yes It got it straight but the quality of how my hair looked after wasn't up to my standards. Especially for $120. I can honestly say its not worth the price. From the root to about mid way it worked fine, but from that point to the ends of my hair it didn't really get the straight look without passing it over the ends a few times. I tried it on all different heat levels and nothing really got my ends straight how i wanted them! It also left that burn smell on my hair and I only used a little chi heat protectant so its not like i had a lot of product on my hair. Its not worth the price to me and it didnt work for me so i think im going to try the sedu revolution since my hair is thick. I wish I could do a trade in lol.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MPLS, MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Thought I'd Have Straight Hair Until My Friend Straigtened My Hair W/ Her Fhi.
    As I said in the title, I never thought i'd have straight hair until my friend straigtened my hair w/ her FHI. I have crazy curls that can't decide which way to go combined with un-manageable frizz. I have always dreamed of straight hair. I couldn't believe the results when my friend was done. I immediately bought this flat iron and I couldnt be happier, definately worth EVERY penny.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Katy, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Yrs & Just Replacing It!!!!
    I LOVE this flat iron!! My 1st iron and I will not use anything else. I've had this over 7 yrs and it still works but doesn't get as hot anymore so I'm barely replacing it now. It never dried out my hair nor burnt my hair, always made it shiny and smooth. i so recommend this to anyone looking at other options then a chi. I've used a chi before and I still came back home to my FHI. You definitely get your money's worth!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    I was so excited when received this flat iron yesterday because I have been wanting to try it for awhile. I can tell you right now that I am not disappointed. This flat iron glides through my hair without snagging and leaves it feeling soft and shiny looking. I love this iron about as much as my HAI Titanium I just purhased. I'm so glad that I got it for such a great price. Thanks Folica for your excellent service. YOU ROCK!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    3 Star Rating
    The Plates Fell Out!
    This was a decent flat iron and straightened well. It just didnt hold up like it should. The heating plates fell out within 2 years.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going Strong!!!!!
    It is hard to believe but my FHI is ATLEAST 6 YEARS old and still works good! And that includes very regular use & dropping it a billion times! This was my first flat iron & it was a miracle for me. So much better than the original Chi I tried. After a few weeks of practice I was an expert with this - you can curl, wave, or make hair stick straight. I have naturally curly, damaged, long, fine hair and it worked great for me, especially for the price. It didn't fry my hair and left it feeling softer than before- I always keep it about 350 F. Usually just one pass was all it needed, sometimes 2- never took more than 20 minutes tops to do my whole head.
    In my opinion -for normal hair, fine hair, color-treated hair- this is a great value and a real winner, but I think really coarse or thick hair is probably better off with a titanium (like Babyliss) or a Sedu, etc. It does go up to 450 degrees F and will work ok on thick hair (on highest setting) but it takes a long time.
    My sister still uses hers & she got it months before I did, so it was not a fluke that it lasted so long. The little round "screw covers" fell off of mine long ago and there is a big chip out of one side next to the plates, so it doesn't look pretty anymore but like I said still going strong!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Even After 6 Years!
    I agree with whomever said it - people who burn themselves on this must not be that bright. It has a temperature dial on it and you can adjust the temperature however hot you like. I have had this flat iron for over 6 years now and it still works perfectly, samd as it did originally. I have very thick hair and always use it on the highest temperature (410) and it leaves my hair perfectly straight and smooth, and my hairdresser always tells me how healthy my hair is!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name