Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4")

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves hair silky, smooth and shiny!!
$55.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves hair silky, smooth and shiny!!

  • SKU: 004727   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% solid ceramic plates and Ionic technology
  • Sleek, ergonomic design with non-slip grip
  • Heats to 450 degrees in under 30 seconds
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • Beveled plates allow multiple styling techniques
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Hooked end for easy hanging and storage
  • Variable temperature setting for all hair types
  • Dual voltage, perfect for travel
  • Lifetime warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 240, 110, Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Min Temperature: Minimum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") (61)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Make The Same Mistake I Did 1 Star Rating
    I've been looking for a new flat iron for a few weeks now online. I've found that it depends on someone's mere opinon of the "best" flat iron, given that we all have different hair textures. It was packaged nicely, very appealing plum color and crafted beautifully. Unfortunately I didn't buy this for the looks, because this flat iron did NOT deliver. It took me much, much longer to "straighten" my hair and I had to repeat the sections with little to no success. Even my boyfriend said that my hair looks more fried than to begin with. Ouch! When I turn it on, it crackles, the sound reminds me of drizzling water on a hot skillet. The plates pull at the hair and is not a smooth gesture. My hair has a slight wave to it, I would hate to see what you ladies with curly, or kinky hair would go through with this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2012
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair
  • "fabulous Flat Iron"!!! 5 Star Rating
    Before I started my first time use of this iron, I read all of the posted reviews & I have to admit I was a bit scared. I bought this exact iron at my local Marshalls store the other day for $39.99. Great looking iron & an awesome price tag for us Canadians. I have black butt length hair & had recently layered the entire hair from my chin all the way down. Looks good but needs some va va voom because it is so long & heavy. So I tried this, this evening & I have to say it's absolutely a great iron. My stylist uses FHI & straightens my hair at 470 F & all I see is smoke coming from his iron & my hair-not good! So I curled my hair at 400 F. All I did was take small sections of my hair & wrap the ends around the flat iron for 30 seconds each time, AMAZING! So many strong healthy curls, fabulous volume, but I did also put CHI silk infusion throughout my entire hair before starting, very important! To all of those ladies out there who are afraid or disappointed in this iron. Take a good look at the condition of your hair before playing with any iron. I personally believe that 450 F is too hot for anyone's hair. My hair is coloured black & is naturally very healthy & I will not use 450 F or anything higher than that. I believe that too high of a temperature will scorch anyones hair in a one time use or thru time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2012
    / Ontario, CANADA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It 4 Star Rating
    I bought this iron because I needed a new one. I looked at several and chose this one because of the great reviews. It is important when using a new iron to start on a lower heat and slowly change the setting to see what temp is right for your hair. I also recommend heat protectant to insure your hair wont burn. Love this iron

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not What I Expected... 2 Star Rating
    I have very thick and wavy hair, and i thought since it had such high heat settings that it would be great! But I've come to find out it's not about how hot it gets but mostly the littler things. It takes too long to straighten my hair. And i've only used it about 4 times and after those 4 times i noticed a lot of split ends. So o course i don't use it. Hope this helps anyone wanted to buy one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love It!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I use this straightner at about 400 degrees and it doesn't damage my hair. My hair actually stys straight all day unlike my old straightner. I love it and it works really well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Iron 5 Star Rating
    I Love this iron!!!!!!!!!!! I straighten my clients hair with ease, and my hair. I have natural unprocessed hair and the iron worked great. I purchased two of them one for home and the other one for work. This was a great buy!!!! Make sure to use the correct temperature for your hair type and texture.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2012
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Eh... 3 Star Rating
    just bought the flat iron today. when i got home, i was eager to try it out. when i was straightening my hair, i tried to pull the the flat iron down, but it ripped some of my hair out. no no.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    Recently, I dropped my hair straightener and broke it! :( I wasn't sure I'd find another one like it for the price I paid. Then I found Folica.com!!! I will be buying my hair products from here from now on. I bought this straightener mainly because of the color, love pink, but also by the reviews I read. I love this straightener, it gets the job done without ruining my hair. Also, I must mention how quick the shipping was.. OMG!!! I live in Canada, and I got my straightener in a week. That's probably the fastest shipping I've received from America. Thanks folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Fried Hair!!! 1 Star Rating
    I got my Fahrenheit iron as a gift from a friend. My mom had gotten me a Chi, which I entirely regret having her exchange before even trying it seeing as I thought it would be silly to have 2 flat irons. I regret sending the Chi back SOOOOOO much, I'm still crying about it and this was in December.

    I researched the iron online before returning the Chi with out trying either yet. Great reviews everywhere.
    The first week on using this iron was great, it made my thick curly locks silky smooth straight.

    Then out of no where within less then 2 weeks it started FRYING my hair. Causing intense split ends, making my hair harder than ever (my hair's never been hard) not even much cheaper irons have ever done this to my hair.

    I absolutely hate this iron and would not recommend it to anyone no matter what type of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fried 1 Star Rating
    i have had this flat iron for about 3 months...i have been rarely using it because my hair has been coming out much more damaged than ever before. i had been contributing it to the fact that i have had highlights done a couple times in the last 4 or 5 months. i had noticed that the iron does get hot but i keep it set on 325. weeeelllllll today after i did a section of my hair i picked that section up again to curl it under and seriously burned my hand!!! i didnt burn it on the iron i burned it on my hair...my hand is red and swollen on the palm and the flat iron is in the trash can!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2012
    / Monroe,la
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name