Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Fahrenheit

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4")

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves...
$275.00
$55.00
Save 80% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Make The Same Mistake I Did
    I've been looking for a new flat iron for a few weeks now online. I've found that it depends on someone's mere opinon of the "best" flat iron, given that we all have different hair textures. It was packaged nicely, very appealing plum color and crafted beautifully. Unfortunately I didn't buy this for the looks, because this flat iron did NOT deliver. It took me much, much longer to "straighten" my hair and I had to repeat the sections with little to no success. Even my boyfriend said that my hair looks more fried than to begin with. Ouch! When I turn it on, it crackles, the sound reminds me of drizzling water on a hot skillet. The plates pull at the hair and is not a smooth gesture. My hair has a slight wave to it, I would hate to see what you ladies with curly, or kinky hair would go through with this!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, CANADA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "fabulous Flat Iron"!!!
    Before I started my first time use of this iron, I read all of the posted reviews & I have to admit I was a bit scared. I bought this exact iron at my local Marshalls store the other day for $39.99. Great looking iron & an awesome price tag for us Canadians. I have black butt length hair & had recently layered the entire hair from my chin all the way down. Looks good but needs some va va voom because it is so long & heavy. So I tried this, this evening & I have to say it's absolutely a great iron. My stylist uses FHI & straightens my hair at 470 F & all I see is smoke coming from his iron & my hair-not good! So I curled my hair at 400 F. All I did was take small sections of my hair & wrap the ends around the flat iron for 30 seconds each time, AMAZING! So many strong healthy curls, fabulous volume, but I did also put CHI silk infusion throughout my entire hair before starting, very important! To all of those ladies out there who are afraid or disappointed in this iron. Take a good look at the condition of your hair before playing with any iron. I personally believe that 450 F is too hot for anyone's hair. My hair is coloured black & is naturally very healthy & I will not use 450 F or anything higher than that. I believe that too high of a temperature will scorch anyones hair in a one time use or thru time.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I bought this iron because I needed a new one. I looked at several and chose this one because of the great reviews. It is important when using a new iron to start on a lower heat and slowly change the setting to see what temp is right for your hair. I also recommend heat protectant to insure your hair wont burn. Love this iron
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected...
    I have very thick and wavy hair, and i thought since it had such high heat settings that it would be great! But I've come to find out it's not about how hot it gets but mostly the littler things. It takes too long to straighten my hair. And i've only used it about 4 times and after those 4 times i noticed a lot of split ends. So o course i don't use it. Hope this helps anyone wanted to buy one.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!!
    I use this straightner at about 400 degrees and it doesn't damage my hair. My hair actually stys straight all day unlike my old straightner. I love it and it works really well.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I Love this iron!!!!!!!!!!! I straighten my clients hair with ease, and my hair. I have natural unprocessed hair and the iron worked great. I purchased two of them one for home and the other one for work. This was a great buy!!!! Make sure to use the correct temperature for your hair type and texture.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eh...
    just bought the flat iron today. when i got home, i was eager to try it out. when i was straightening my hair, i tried to pull the the flat iron down, but it ripped some of my hair out. no no.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Recently, I dropped my hair straightener and broke it! :( I wasn't sure I'd find another one like it for the price I paid. Then I found Folica.com!!! I will be buying my hair products from here from now on. I bought this straightener mainly because of the color, love pink, but also by the reviews I read. I love this straightener, it gets the job done without ruining my hair. Also, I must mention how quick the shipping was.. OMG!!! I live in Canada, and I got my straightener in a week. That's probably the fastest shipping I've received from America. Thanks folica!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Fried Hair!!!
    I got my Fahrenheit iron as a gift from a friend. My mom had gotten me a Chi, which I entirely regret having her exchange before even trying it seeing as I thought it would be silly to have 2 flat irons. I regret sending the Chi back SOOOOOO much, I'm still crying about it and this was in December.

    I researched the iron online before returning the Chi with out trying either yet. Great reviews everywhere.
    The first week on using this iron was great, it made my thick curly locks silky smooth straight.

    Then out of no where within less then 2 weeks it started FRYING my hair. Causing intense split ends, making my hair harder than ever (my hair's never been hard) not even much cheaper irons have ever done this to my hair.

    I absolutely hate this iron and would not recommend it to anyone no matter what type of hair.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Monroe,la
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Fried
    i have had this flat iron for about 3 months...i have been rarely using it because my hair has been coming out much more damaged than ever before. i had been contributing it to the fact that i have had highlights done a couple times in the last 4 or 5 months. i had noticed that the iron does get hot but i keep it set on 325. weeeelllllll today after i did a section of my hair i picked that section up again to curl it under and seriously burned my hand!!! i didnt burn it on the iron i burned it on my hair...my hand is red and swollen on the palm and the flat iron is in the trash can!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name