Take up to 30% off

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4")

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves hair silky, smooth and shiny!!
$55.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves hair silky, smooth and shiny!!

  • SKU: 004727   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% solid ceramic plates and Ionic technology
  • Sleek, ergonomic design with non-slip grip
  • Heats to 450 degrees in under 30 seconds
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • Beveled plates allow multiple styling techniques
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Hooked end for easy hanging and storage
  • Variable temperature setting for all hair types
  • Dual voltage, perfect for travel
  • Lifetime warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic
Voltage: 110, Dual Voltage, 240
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Min Temperature: Minimum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") (61)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This Flat Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    Extra long cord for us hairstylist. Gets very hot, very fast. Use a hair protectant spray. It works great!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2012
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Seriously Burnt & Damaged Hair 1 Star Rating
    This straightener may be effective in terms of straightening hair but the fact that it heats up to 450 is dangerous. It burnt a whole bunch of my hair so badly that it just keeps breaking off and it won't seem to to grow. Luckily it's on the bottom layer of my hair so I can hide it with subsequent layers but it's horrible!

    If you're going to use this straightener, DO NOT HAVE IT AT 450! and use a heat protectant product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2012
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Investment!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron because i needed a new one. I have recently gone natural and i did a length check with this falt iron and i love it. I have 4b-4c and this gets it straight. It makes it shiny and smooth. I recommend using a heat protectant with this product because it heats up to 450 degress. I was deciding between the babyliss,CHI, and Cortex and a friend told me to try this one. I used hers to see and i had to get my own. I am so happy that i got this flat iron. Although some people have had some bad experiences with this flat iron, my experience has been great and i would recommend this to any friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worst Experience Ever 1 Star Rating
    i bought this flat iron after seeing nothing but good reviews on youtube about this flat iron i was totally disappointed when i tried it on my sisters hair as well as my own it fried my sisters hair and did nothing for my hair i had to wash my hair all over again because of the frizzy mess it left my hair in. and it snagged both mine and my sisters hair as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2012
    / Ny, Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Loved This Straightener Till I Broke It.... 2 Star Rating
    Long story short, I dropped my straightener one too many times. I thought I loved this straightener till I tried looking into the "lifetime" warranty. Looked into the warranty on here, because in the process of moving I lost some of my papers with the warranty policy. You can't find the manufacturers website. ANYWHERE! And, I know how to google. Then when you find it, their customer service contact email doesn't exist. Emailed again, got mailer demon again.

    So I just ended up having to get another straightener from here, but here were the downfalls of this one:

    -the edges say their beveled, they are but not smoothly so if your not careful it'll crease your hair.
    -its only 1inch wide, def not 1.25.

    But, if you're looking for a good straightener, to only straighten. This is it.


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2012
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    Honestly, This is a really bad straightener... All these people saying good things about this straightener probably don't know how a straightener should work. This burnt my hair! My hair is full of dead ends like 1 inch of dead ends, my hair is fried. Trust me if you love your hair you wouldn't use it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2012
  • It Worked Great! 5 Star Rating
    For the past 5 years I have been using a wet to straight straightener which worked with my hair type. However, I always wanted to get a better straightener. Most of my friends had Chis and raved about them so I had researched them. I kept hinting to my mom that I wanted a new straightener for Christmas and as Christmas was yesterday I found that she had gotten me the Farenheit. I was skeptical at first but upon using it yesterday morning and today I found that I am in love with it! My hair has never looked so shiny and sleek. I have naturally thick curly hair and it was always a pain to straighten with my other flat iron but this one cut the time it took to straighten my hair in half. My friends have noticed how sleek my hair is and I even had one of my best friends try it out on her super thick bushy hair and it worked wonders. She said her Chi didn't come close to making her hair as shiny. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Guess, It An Okay Iron. It Does Heat Up Fast. 3 Star Rating
    it's okay. but if you have really thick curly hair like me it won't make a difference. just saying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2011
    / Miami, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Glamour Here I Come! 5 Star Rating
    I Just got the Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron home and I LOVE it. I have used the CHI for years and the results were good and I liked it. However if you scale the CHI vs. the Fahrenheit Heat Wave, the CHi gets a 5 and the Fahrenheit Heat Wave gets a 10, plain and simple. I have the springy spiral curls that are cute, but I like straight hair better and the Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron has definitely glamoured me up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Not A Good Idea 1 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener based on good recommendations that I read online, but it's just awful! I've used a few different types of straighteners, and my hair is usually ok, a split end here or there maybe, but after only a week of using the Fahrenheit straightener, everything is dead ends! I'm not happy with it and will try to return it as soon as I can. I don't know what happened, but don't buy this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2011
    / United States
Server Name