Steal Of The Day PINK50
Fahrenheit

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4")

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves...
$275.00
$55.00
Save 80% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    White
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!!!
    Extra long cord for us hairstylist. Gets very hot, very fast. Use a hair protectant spray. It works great!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Seriously Burnt & Damaged Hair
    This straightener may be effective in terms of straightening hair but the fact that it heats up to 450 is dangerous. It burnt a whole bunch of my hair so badly that it just keeps breaking off and it won't seem to to grow. Luckily it's on the bottom layer of my hair so I can hide it with subsequent layers but it's horrible!

    If you're going to use this straightener, DO NOT HAVE IT AT 450! and use a heat protectant product!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Investment!!!!!!!!!!
    I bought this flat iron because i needed a new one. I have recently gone natural and i did a length check with this falt iron and i love it. I have 4b-4c and this gets it straight. It makes it shiny and smooth. I recommend using a heat protectant with this product because it heats up to 450 degress. I was deciding between the babyliss,CHI, and Cortex and a friend told me to try this one. I used hers to see and i had to get my own. I am so happy that i got this flat iron. Although some people have had some bad experiences with this flat iron, my experience has been great and i would recommend this to any friend.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Experience Ever
    i bought this flat iron after seeing nothing but good reviews on youtube about this flat iron i was totally disappointed when i tried it on my sisters hair as well as my own it fried my sisters hair and did nothing for my hair i had to wash my hair all over again because of the frizzy mess it left my hair in. and it snagged both mine and my sisters hair as well.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Loved This Straightener Till I Broke It....
    Long story short, I dropped my straightener one too many times. I thought I loved this straightener till I tried looking into the "lifetime" warranty. Looked into the warranty on here, because in the process of moving I lost some of my papers with the warranty policy. You can't find the manufacturers website. ANYWHERE! And, I know how to google. Then when you find it, their customer service contact email doesn't exist. Emailed again, got mailer demon again.

    So I just ended up having to get another straightener from here, but here were the downfalls of this one:

    -the edges say their beveled, they are but not smoothly so if your not careful it'll crease your hair.
    -its only 1inch wide, def not 1.25.

    But, if you're looking for a good straightener, to only straighten. This is it.


    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Honestly, This is a really bad straightener... All these people saying good things about this straightener probably don't know how a straightener should work. This burnt my hair! My hair is full of dead ends like 1 inch of dead ends, my hair is fried. Trust me if you love your hair you wouldn't use it!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Worked Great!
    For the past 5 years I have been using a wet to straight straightener which worked with my hair type. However, I always wanted to get a better straightener. Most of my friends had Chis and raved about them so I had researched them. I kept hinting to my mom that I wanted a new straightener for Christmas and as Christmas was yesterday I found that she had gotten me the Farenheit. I was skeptical at first but upon using it yesterday morning and today I found that I am in love with it! My hair has never looked so shiny and sleek. I have naturally thick curly hair and it was always a pain to straighten with my other flat iron but this one cut the time it took to straighten my hair in half. My friends have noticed how sleek my hair is and I even had one of my best friends try it out on her super thick bushy hair and it worked wonders. She said her Chi didn't come close to making her hair as shiny. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Guess, It An Okay Iron. It Does Heat Up Fast.
    it's okay. but if you have really thick curly hair like me it won't make a difference. just saying.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glamour Here I Come!
    I Just got the Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron home and I LOVE it. I have used the CHI for years and the results were good and I liked it. However if you scale the CHI vs. the Fahrenheit Heat Wave, the CHi gets a 5 and the Fahrenheit Heat Wave gets a 10, plain and simple. I have the springy spiral curls that are cute, but I like straight hair better and the Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron has definitely glamoured me up!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Good Idea
    I bought this straightener based on good recommendations that I read online, but it's just awful! I've used a few different types of straighteners, and my hair is usually ok, a split end here or there maybe, but after only a week of using the Fahrenheit straightener, everything is dead ends! I'm not happy with it and will try to return it as soon as I can. I don't know what happened, but don't buy this!
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name