Buy 1 shampoo, get 1 conditioner 50% off

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4")

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves hair silky, smooth and shiny!!
$55.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves hair silky, smooth and shiny!!

  • SKU: 004727   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% solid ceramic plates and Ionic technology
  • Sleek, ergonomic design with non-slip grip
  • Heats to 450 degrees in under 30 seconds
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • Beveled plates allow multiple styling techniques
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Hooked end for easy hanging and storage
  • Variable temperature setting for all hair types
  • Dual voltage, perfect for travel
  • Lifetime warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 240, 110, Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Min Temperature: Minimum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") (61)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • No Regrets! Great Buy! :) 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this straightener two weeks ago & said it would arrive this past thursday. I was still surprised when it arrived on time, because usually when I wait for a shipping, it comes later than expected. So I was a happy camper by then. :)
    Now, to the actual product. I absolutely love it. Just from it's packaging and the straightener itself, it is not cheap looking at all. It works so well. It heats up right away, and doesn't take long to straighten my entire hair. I have thick long hair, and it takes me only about 30 minutes to get it sleek straight. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth. As I'm straightening my hair, it doesn't snag. It glides smoothy and feels like it has a firm grasp on the hair.
    Before this straightener, I used a GVP (apparently the knock off of a Chi), and I used it for about over a year until it just didn't turn on anymore. I got it for around $65 and it worked really well too, but it didn't work or look nice as well as this one.
    Honestly, get this product. It is such a great buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2011
    / Southern California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used ! 5 Star Rating
    best flat iron ! if your not the type to go spend hundreds of dollars on your flat irons this is for you! it glidess amazingly and makes your hIR SHINY AND NON FRIZZY ! i love it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I have this flat irons and they are the best of the best. I am Afican American/Mix female and I have very thick curly hair. These flat irons have glass plates, and thats the best to use from what i hear. Most afican Americans use a pressing comb, and flat irons to get there hair straight, using this product, you wont need a pressing comb.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Keeper! 5 Star Rating
    Ok so my hair is tex-laxed, which means I have a mild relaxer, but some of my original curl pattern is still here. My hair is very thick, and bushy when blow dried. However, I'm 5 months post relaxer and my new growth is UNMANAGEABLE. With my old straightener, it took me at least 2 hours to completely straighten my hair and I felt that it was too time consuming so I needed to buy another straightener. I bought this straightener in particular because my friend let me use hers to curl my hair and I was astounded with the results. SO I decided to order it off of here and test it out on my blow dried hair. Usually I take very small sections, but with this straightener I didn't! It takes larger portions of hair and still gets to my scalp. It left my hair pin straight! Not to mention, I can easily add beautiful curls with this straightener. I use it on 400 degrees and I highly recommend this straightener to natural hair chicks or girls who are transitioning from relaxed to natural. It's worth the $55 does not disappoint! =]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Price For A Good Product 5 Star Rating
    This straighterner did an awesoem job and is such a great price. It warms up so fast and i can go threw my hair in one swipe. i have thick wavy hair so its really hard ot get really straight but it does it! It lasts for days i didnt have to do a touch up till the third full day. i tested it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Despite The Price, The Worst Flat Iron I've Ever Tried.. 1 Star Rating
    I picked this up at Marshalls to replace my sadly dying GVP version of the Chi which while generic, still cost $50. I liked the fuchsia color and the feel of it and the nice box so I bought it yesterday and tried it after my shower this morning. This is my least favorite flat iron ever. I hate it, it works like crap on my hair. Aka make my hair a little straighter, but doesnâ??t make my hair more smooth or shiny. I have dry, often colored hair that is naturally really wavy and frizzy. This is not a one pass iron for my hair, not even with the temp at its highest 450 degrees. After a few passes, my hair would be straight, but SUPER frizzy. :-( I guess it could be worse, I could have bought it here from folica and paid $55 and have more of a hassle returning it. I picked it up from Marshalls for $30 and am going to try to take it back today. I have tried many different flat irons, including some really cheap ones from Walmart and Dollar General and this is the only one Iâ??ve ever bothered returning. I mean not only does it not make my hair shiny or soft, or silky, it also pulled at my hair. After a few passes, there were a few strands caught by the plates. Iâ??m just really disappointed after reading the reviews here and finding out it such an ineffective flat iron. If you want a sub-$30 iron,I still love my Jilbere de Paris Ceramix Extreme from Sallys. It gets my hair smooth and shiny and straight. The only reason I keep it as a back up is that it sometimes pulls my hair and the heat isnâ??t the most even. Sometimes I get heat spots. The GVP was really good, but died after less than 7 months of 1-2 times a week usage. So Iâ??m still on the lookout for that awesome and inexpensive flat iron. The search continues.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2010
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Curly Shirly 5 Star Rating
    At a young age I had always had curly, bushy, "big" hair. Infact I was teased about it, and I bought many hairstraighteners. After I bought this straightner for only $50, it worked amazingly. It surprised my how my other straightners, with a much bigger brand name and higher cost, didnt compare to this one. It leaves your hair pin straight and silky. I love it :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • If You Don't Have $200 To Drop On A Flat Iron Get This One 5 Star Rating
    I was on a mission to get a quality middle of the road flat iron. I had about $80 to spend which I thought would get me a good solid high end consumer flat iron. I have had my cheap Pro-Select for 5 years and figured if that one was $30 and was good, something that costs $80 and is a "brand name" would be even BETTER!

    So first I bought a Chi Triangle flat iron which was about $40 at TJ Maxx which retails at about $80. I tried it and in one day returned it - it felt like a toy in my hands and the plates weren't smooth, it pulled my hair.

    Then I gave up on TJ Maxx and figured my money would be better spent at Sally's beauty. I look at their massive expanse of flat irons and talk to the girls who are supposed to know their stuff. I had about $80 and had two requirements - floating springy flates and adjustable temperature.

    So with the returned CHI i bought a Science Tools flat iron for $65 and brought it home. As soon as I took it out of the box I could tell it was a piece of garbage. It felt cheaper than my old $30 flat iron but I thought I might as well try it.

    Plugged it in and it heated up quickly but when I put it to my hair I knew it was crap. It REALLY pulled and tugged my hair and the "curved" sides were a sharp curve.

    So I gave up the returned that and gave up on any quality flat iron in my price range and went to TJ Maxx and got my Fahrenheit flat iron in Giraffe print AND I LOVE IT!!

    It feels better in my hands (nice and heavy construction but not too heavy) it heats up really quickly, the dial on the side is great, and the plates are VERY VERY smooth!!

    The springy plates are great for really getting a flattened smooth surface and the rounded edge is a perfect amount of round for curling and flipping.

    Its great - buy one if you don't have the money for a $200 because this flat iron is better than any iron I tried between the price of $60-$150. Might as well save your money and get this one that is better quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    / East Haven CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hoping This Works Well 4 Star Rating
    I just got done purchasing the Fahrenheit flat iron at a local store for a steal if 29.99 is a steal. I'm looking forward to trying this out. I will let you know how well it works on my thick, curly, color treated hair that can be dry and frizzy,

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Licensed Stylist 5 Star Rating
    Best flat iron nd a steal for the price DO not be fooled by other flat irons supposive names I m Licensed Stylist this is what I use on all my clients the het up time is wonderful the glide is wonderful I only buy & recommend, but I always say USE what works FOR YOU!! This heats to 450 degrees most flat irons don�t get this hot check temps before buying that tell you a lot!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name