Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Fahrenheit

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4")

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves...
$275.00
$55.00
Save 80% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Im In Love!!
    I purchased this flat iron at my local Marshalls for $29.99. I was hesitant because of the price but as soon as i tried it, i was instantly in love and did not regret buying it. It was absolutely amazing. It gets very very hot and makes your hair very sleek and staright and is also easy to create curls with. You really do not need an expensive flat iron, this does the trick! I have tried the chi and ghd and they do not come close to the results this gives me! Its a defenite must! Btw it works wonders with Chi Silk Infusion!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It :)
    i love this straightener it's better than the Chi if you ask me.
    Unfortunately I accidentally dropped my Fahrenheit and now i have to get another one! But this is straightener is the BEST and i RECOMMEND iT TO EVRyONE!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Crazy How Amazing It Works.
    so i just bought this with my mom two days ago. it came with a small one and a large one and i was super excited. used it yesterday morning and i have natrual thick and curly hair. it took literally 10 minutes to get everything straightened and i must say its AMAZING. i look like i have relaxed my hair. it's shiny, has body, brought out my layers a bit. i even managed to put a few curls. i would recommend this to EVERY LAST ONE OF MY FRIENDS. it does wonders and i used it in one day. i'm happy i bought this!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fgf
    gdfg
    47 out of 49 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener !
    I love this straightener so much and I only got it yesterday!! I straightened my hair yesterday and it was PIN STRAIGHT, smooth, and no frizzies! Even my boyfriend noticed how different my hair was and come on girls, boys never notice the little things ;). I got mine in pink at Winners for only $40.00. In the box came a LIFE TIME WARRANTY which is amazing! I was going to get a different straightener at a salon for $160.00 but do not regret getting this one at all. I have really thick hair and makes it salon quality when I do it myself! I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone! Tell all your friends and family! xoxo :)
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I Have Bought....i Couldn't Believe The Low Price !!!!
    I was a little reluctant to purchase a flat iron at this low price. It has proved that sometimes it's NOT about how much you spend, maybe it's just the brand and the quality.....I have short hair, and I didn't need curl...just some bend and lift.....It is perfect and I love that it goes up to 450...It heats up in seconds......It is a GREAT product....I highly recommend it !!.....Thank You
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than A Chi Ultra
    I bought my Fahrenheit Titanium at TJMaxx for $30. I have very naturally curly crazy frizzy hair I was very skeptical because I have never spent so little on an Iron before. I had my CHI for 8 years and it worked great, I loved it, then the cord broke and I needed a new iron fast. I did a little research and decided I wanted a Titanium iron but couldnâ??t afford a Babyliss (which is the best) so I picked this one up. I went straight to my friendâ??s house and plugged in her brand new CHI ultra and my new Fahrenheit. My Fahrenheit heated up faster than the CHI. We then decided to do a one pass test with each iron. The CHI did the job but could use a couple more passes, but my Fahrenheit sealed the deal with one pass and left it softer and more shinny that the CHI. I like that you can change the heat setting and the non-slip grip will help me from dropping it. I also like that it has a small plug so I can have two styling tools plugged in at one time. BUY THIS FLAT IRONâ?¦. Itâ??s worth it!!!!!
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    i got this from winners for $4o dollars not really a great straighner but if ur looking for something cheap this will do!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For The Long Haul...
    I loved this product when I purchased it at first...and who wouldn't love it in hot pink?! I'm not too convinced that it is actually full ceramic plates. I've had it for about 8-10 months now and use it almost every day. At first it was great, my hair felt awesome and smooth after using it. Recently hot spots have come up on the plates and it has destroyed the ends of my hair!! I used my cousin's CHI straightener in the mean time and can totally feel and see the difference. With this one, i can feel it almost pulling on my ends (which it is probably frying them even more), but with the CHI, it went so smoothly over my hair. I'm upset I didn't slurge at the time and get the CHI (upon several recommendations)...your hair is not something the cheap out on!!!!
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Sailing!
    I purchased the giraffe print version of this flat iron at Marshall's recently for $29.99 (I had purchased a Fahrenheit hair dryer there a few months ago for the same price when it supposedly retails for around $300!) I honestly wasn't that crazy about this flat iron the first time I used it because I was rushing and didn't get the great results I had read about in others' reviews, and it also almost seemed like it was making the shorter front pieces of my hair look "greasy." I was debating returning it. However, I gave it another shot when I had a little more time to do my hair (it takes a while to straighten it because it's naturally wavy/curly and gets very dry/frizzy when I blow-dry, so I have to flat-iron in small sections and really smooth the dry, frizzy ends out). The second time around, the results were much better. It does take some time if you have longer or thicker hair, as the plates aren't that wide/long, but if you take the time and are patient, it's worth it. This flat iron makes my hair so much smoother and shinier than the Remington one I purchased from Target back in the fall. Normally, my hair looks pretty dull after I've flat ironed it and the dry ends look awful. Even my dry, split ends look significantly more smooth with this flat iron. It must be the plates on the iron, which are noticeably "shiny," almost glass-like, unlike other irons I've used. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you can snag it for a great price like I did. I've never been one to pay big bucks for hair appliances so when I can find a high-end one for a low price, I'm all for it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name