Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CROC

Croc 2 Titanium Flat Iron (1")

The Croc 2 Titanium Flat Iron is the newest titanium flat iron featuring an additional ion generator creating greater results for the finest, silkiest, softest ...
$170.00
$125.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing- Had To Replace Twice! :(
    I have really thick, hard to style hair and I've straightened it for years and used several different brands from Hot Tools to CHI. My CHI finally needed a replacement after 7 yrs. (it still works pretty good, but doesn't get as hot anymore) I did A LOT of research before buying this flat iron, and when I got it in the mail I was pretty excited to have a new one. It straightens pretty well, but doesn't leave my hair as soft and shiny as the CHI did. I also noticed more damage, but it does get nice and hot. After about 4 months it wouldn't even turn on anymore so I exchanged it, and folica.com was awesome about that! Well, now my new one is broken too! After only about 2 or 3 months, it shorts out in the middle of using it and turns off, and the other day it started smoking from onside and smelled like burning plastic so I had to turn it off! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS FLAT IRON unless you want to have to replace it every few months. Such a waste of money! It's just made of cheap parts that don't last. I'm going to have to exchange it again and this time, for something more reliable.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great When It Works!
    I have been through 2 of these flat irons in the last year and a half. It works awesome when it works, but with both irons I got error messages and they would shut off every 5 seconds. I will NOT be ordering another one. This time I am going to try the Sedu.....I hear its awesome and comes with a 2 year warranty!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Croc Veteran
    I've had this flat iron for a year and a half and use it almost everyday. I fell drop dead over this flat iron for about 7 months until I noticed it didn't deliver as well as it had used to. When it was brand new, I could spend five minutes straightening my hair. It would leave my hair pin straight and stay that way. My hair is naturally curly and frizzy, so this was a miracle! Then I noticed it wasn't getting as stick straight as it had, but it still got the job done with a little more work. I still use it today, but am planning to buy another Croc because the spring broke after I dropped it so it requires a lot of work to manipulate.

    My advice:
    -If your hair is naturally straight with a little wave and straightens fast, don't buy an expensive flat iron when a $30 one will work just the same for you.
    -If your hair is naturally frizzy/curly/wavy/untamable... this is for you!
    -Understand that high end flat irons don't last forever so take care of it. Don't drop it!

    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fullerton, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Satisfied Customer
    My hairdresser uses the Croc 2 Titanium 1" flat iron and it does a much nicer job than my less expensive old Silk2 flat iron which was breaking off my hair and giving me flyaways. I waited when Folica sent around one of their 10 plus percentage off discounts and brought it. It is much lighter, easier to manage and does a great job on my hair. I like the digital control and it heats up quick. You get what you pay for...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thunderstorm
    i was at the salon getting my hair done and a huge thunderstorm came rolling in-Inez my stylist was using this flatiron and i figured i just wasted $80 getting my hair done but it lasted no umbrella and a quick dash to the car my hair is still straight and smooth
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Only One That Works On My Hair!
    A friend bought this flat iron at a trade show and let me use it..and i just had to get my own. Now I live in hawaii and the humidity is always so bad to my hair. After using other flat irons my hair would not last an hour outside and frizz up all the time. When using the croc my hair will stay nice and flat for over 24 hours. Even through rain and working out. This flat iron is amazing! I would recommend it to everyone thats hair is like mine! I also have other friends that have and use this with other types of hair and it works great on them too!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pierre Part La.
    1 Star Rating
    This Is The Worst!
    im on my second one like this and it broke for the second timee! i just got me one december 8th then before christmas it broke. they shiped me the same one and it just broke yesterday. if you want a straightener that breaks like this one then you go head and get it. but me i will never get one like this again..
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Ive never heard about this iron until i started reading up on it. I guess its kinda new on the market. But its amazing I currently have a sedu and Im no longer using it because of this iron. Its gets hotter at 400 than my sedu did at 400 which was weird to me. I just cut my hair and this helps me flip my hair and do all kinds of this my sedu didnt let me do. Also my major problem with sedu was that it left my ends looking choppy all the time, the croc doesnt do that it leaves it nice and smooth. My hair feels lighter and with one pass my hair was straight and my hair is super curly and thick. I can go on and on it took way less time as well. Im amazed Ive gotten compliments all day. I def recommend!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    This flat iron is the best one that I have ever bought! It straightens your hair so easily! They are starting to use them in many professinal salons now. In a video on youtube Lauren Conrad is getting her hair done in an L.A salon and using the croc!! This is the best flat iron ever!!!!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Iron!
    This iron was great.I love the length of the cord. It glides right through the hair without pulling.It would be nice if the warranty was 2 years...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc 2 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1")

    Croc 2 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1")

    The Croc 2 Wet-to-Dry Titanium flat iron saves tremendous time as it dries and straightens all at once. Designed as a "right-out-of-the-shower" tool to seal in hair's natural moisture and oil while getting rid of frizz for hair that is shiny and sleek all day long.

    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name