Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (98)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chehalis, WA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener/curler/stylier Ever! But- Wont Last Long Enough To Make It Worth The Money
    I used the Croc Infrared 1 1/2 inch flat iron, and it is absolutely amazing! I used it every day, without any product or heat protectant, and it made my hair smooth, silky, and it even helped to thicken my fine, puny hair. It was the healthiest it has been in a long time while I was using it! And the curls, oh my goodness! I would have to use an entire bottle of hairspray and it would take and hour and a half to curl my hair the old fashioned way, only to have the curls fall out before I even left the house. With the Croc, it would take me 20 minutes, WITHOUT PRODUCTS of any sort, and my hair would be incredibly curly, last all day, and I would wake up the next morning, with perfect curls still in my hair. You could even brush through your hair, and then twist your hair around your fingers to reshape the curls for a 2nd day of curly hair. A-MAZE-ING!

    The down fall to this super awesome miracle worker? And its a big one- It only has a one year warranty. A little over a month after the warranty expired- I had to have a funeral for my Croc. It just would not stay on, kept shutting off, and then it eventually starting smoking, while I was using it, and totally fried the strand of hair I was curling. You could literally smell that burned skin/hair smell. Yuck!

    I am so bummed at the short lifespan of this flat iron. I was a walking advertisement for this brand, telling everyone who would listen about my amazing Croc, but after dying on me after only a year, I can't justify paying that much money to buy a new Croc every 12 to 18 months. It just makes me sad to think of what a good thing I had, and now, how am I going to find a straightener that can come even remotely close to being as awesome as my croc? If only I could afford to buy one every year, I wouldn't even be looking for a different brand. :-(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    2 Star Rating
    No Longevity
    I have purchased at least five irons from this company. All have broken either on first use, in three months, six months or nine months. I kept buying on the promise of the company when I spoke to them that their irons did last, but never again. My last iron lasted three months Junk. Fantastic while they last though. I still have my GHD of five years!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Last.
    The croc worked great for 12 months and then the heat control got stuck and would not go above 190 and two two springs popped out and I no longer had any tension in the Handel. It fell apart!!! For the price of this flat iron I expected it to last quite a bit longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Quick and GENTLE on my hair. DOES NOT dry it out or break it. No smell of burnt hair. I had a GHD before as well as the Chi and a couple of others. So far, this one is the best!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ok While It Lasted
    I bought this flatiron about 6 months ago. It worked great at first and now the infrared is not working. The flat iron will heat up but will not hold the heat temp. The cost is way too much
    for the time it lasted. it was not abused I took care of it. Just another one trashed I guess.
    Would not recommend!!
    18 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Life
    Stop reading, buy it. This literally cut my styling time in HALF. More than half probably. I can flat iron my hair in half an hour now. I have thick curly black-girl hair. My roomate has curly blonde hair, and she loves it too!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Brought Life Back To My Hair!
    My hair is: Colored, foiled, a bit dry/damaged, thick and naturally curly (frizzy)
    I bought this product because: High reviews and Infared
    I used a small amount of leave in conditioner and Argon oil, sectioned it of in smaller sections and finished with a bit of Argon oil.
    My results were: Excellent
    I would highly recommend
    Good for all hair types
    Final thoughts: At first use, I couldn't see the difference. After 2 uses, I started to see more body in my hair. By the 3rd use, I am completely sold. I love this flat iron and it loves my hair!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Survived A Little Under Two Years
    While this flat iron was functional it was great. I really could do one section of hair in one pass since it got hot enough and maintained heat really well.

    Right off the bat it did come with one flaw. The infrared lights did not match up to the holes on the plate. I did not really notice that much of a difference between the light being on and off so I felt I could deal with it.

    Now under two years later my flat iron broke. It still heats up just fine, I just can't open and close it like it should to be functional. Two little springs popped out from the iron and now it does not have the tension needed to flat iron my hair. This happened mid styling so I attempted to finish the remaining section of my hair operating the flat iron like a broken tong/ chopsticks which gave the worst wrist cramps. Now I am debating buying another and I hope it lasts longer since I definitely like it better then the Solia, Sedu, FHI and Chi flat irons I have owned but I'm taking my time to do more research to see whats new and improved.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Won't Be Disappointed!
    I've been natural for over 5 years now and this flat iron tops any that I've used so far. It does everything that it states it will. I'm able to get bone straight hair with a temperature of 390-400F degrees which is perfect to ensure that I don't get any heat damage for my curly wash&go days. I initially bought this flat iron after having my Solia for about 4 years. My solia still works perfectly, but I was ready to try something new. Off the back, I can say, this does not give you that "just did my hair burnt product smell" and leaves my hair shinier & more moisturized than my Solia. It also maintains my straightened look longer. Could it be the infra-red properties?? Hmmm! Hands down, this is a great flat iron that offers great benefits for the hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    67 out of 68 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Definietly My Go-to Flat Iron!!
    I have used many flat irons and actually own several. But I have to say that this croc flat iron this by far the best I've owned so far. I actually already own one prior to this order and it works great. Its really really hot so watch out you might just burn tour fingers! I bought this one for my cousin because she loves mine so much and she's in lovveee the same way I am. :):) definitely the best!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Iron Comb

    Croc Iron Comb

    The Croc Iron Comb makes styling a breeze.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $10.00
    Ships on May 03, 2014
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name