Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (98)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron There Is.
    This product is amazing. I spent half a year researching it, looking up reviews, it was definitely worth the 120$ I spent on it. It is by far the most amazing, hair iron I have ever bought and I have Mega frizzy, curly, thin hair. Folica was great with their price and shipping too.

    I reccomend it to everyone who asks about it because the results are so beautiful ,I've had many of my friends ask about what hair iron I use. It leaves my hair smelling normal (not that burnt hair smell) VERY silky and VERY straight. Its also good with humid weather, my hair usually frizzes in damp weather but this hair iron keeps it silky smooth and straight. I have the privelage to say It is the best hair iron I have ever purchased and that it is honestly worth the money : ) start taking care of your hair with this iron, its amazing.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    This iron beats out CHI any day! I tried about five flat irons after my SEDU flat iron broke, and this is the one that made the cut. One of my friends tried it and said, "It works like magic!". I would definitely recommend it. (:
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!
    I love this flat iron! It's better than I expected it to be. My hair even felt better after I used the iron. It leaves my hair silky and smooth. I HIGHLY recommend this iron if you want beautiful straight hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dissappointed
    I really wanted to like it! It came in a cool box, and looks cool. I tried this based on all the great reviews but it just did not deliver. I would say it is about average, not great and not worth the extra cost. It straightened my hair, but did not leave it shiny. It looked flat and dull. I am going to return it and go back to the Sedu. I was tempted to try something new, but it just did not deliver.
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love Croc Irons For Professional Use.....be Careful At Home!
    I have been a licensed stylist for over 20 years and I have tried dozens of irons. Croc titanium plate irons are the best for coarse/natural textures. I did not give this infrared a full 5 stars because the older discontinued titanium plate infrared Croc 2 worked better for me in a professional setting. Always use heat protection, only use on freshly shampooed and deep conditioned dry hair, and never go higher than 410.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Average
    I wanted to try a new iron - used Solia - and looked up several online and was taken by the reviews of the Croc. I never really liked it; it left my hair too dry and the iron seemed sort of rough, but I kept it. I've had it for a year now and it doesn't work anymore. It turns on but after a few minutes the iron shuts itself off. The spring that opens the iron has fallen out and it also makes a crackling sound. I thought it would last longer, considering I actually took care of this iron (the price made me do it). Anyway, I'm currently using my sister's Sedu, which she's had for years and leaves your hair shiny and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Iron!
    great iron if you want perfect smooth straight hair!

    digital temp reading, infrared setting will make the hair super shiny and smooth.

    a must have if you are doing japanese straightening or keratin treatments.

    iron automatically turns off after a certain amount of time.

    Only downside is that the flat iron and the plates are not rounded at the edges so you have to be cautious to not put too much tension on closing if you are trying to make a bend or curl with this iron. ~ it will leave a dent.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My Frickin' Gawd!!!!
    I just picked up this product last night at Trade Secrets and spent a small fortune on it. I'm 38 and I have naturally blonde very frizzy hair and most flat irons I've used leave my hair looking like a frizzy dry rat's nest that is half-a$$ straight. I've never been able to achieve that sleek silky shiny straight look that's completely frizz-free unless I go to the salon and pay big bucks. I've tried product after product and wasted so much money on stuff I only used once and then chucked. I could have paid for two croc irons last night with the money I've wasted on products that claimed they would tame and get control of my frizz! I'm telling you as someone with unruly and disgustingly frizzy hair...you have got to buy this iron. Get over the cost of it and pay whatever they're asking because you are in for the shock of your life! There are certain things you go cheap on in life and certain things you don't. Your hair is going to be with you for life so you need to take care of it. If you want beautiful hair, you have to use only the best tools to get it. If you want frizzy inferior hair, then by all means, keep using cheap inferior tools and you will continue to have hair that you just want to put back in a ponytail or bun because the frizz is so horrible. Omg this iron is for you and don't you even hesitate for a second to go and get yourself one. You deserve it! I feel like this iron has changed my life...I really mean it. I even slept on it last night but this morning when I looked in the mirror, my jaw dropped open. I expected to see nothing but frizz, as per usual, but as soon as I brushed it, it looked exactly like it did last night when I freshly ironed it! No frizz at all, which has been my BIGGEST problem. Nothing but gorgeous silky shiny bouncy perfect salon hair is what I woke up with. Perfectly pin straight. I cannot believe I'm writing this but it's the gospel truth. I will never use anything else again. This iron is a cut above the rest and you can expect unbelievably gorgeous hair when you use it. Don't mess with the rest....get the best. Enjoy your beautiful hair ladies. I'm going to the mall today to show off my gorgeous pin straight waist-length FRIZZ-FREE hair. Somebody pinch me, I must be dreaming. :)
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    Over the years I have previously owned straighteners by Sedu and Solia (Top 10? Why?) prior to this one. I would be excited to receive them in the mail and would try them out as soon as I got them only to be disappointed. After a while I just thought that was the best straighteners could do. I figured settling for slight waves always being in my hair, uncontrollable ends (even after a fresh cut), horrible frizz and dryness were just the way of straighteners. I figured a lot of time had to be used with these devices and you were supposed to run them through your hair countless times just to inflict more damage for little results. I thought I could only achieve perfect hair after leaving a salon. Flat irons I owned were considered "salon quality" by I'm not sure who's standards. So I figured maybe it was technique, different hair product, and experience that took away from what I tried to create. I ignored my stylist urging me to get the Babyliss because I had already wasted money buying a few straighteners only to be disappointed. I finally got fed up and after countless research I decided to go with the Croc 2 Infrared. My god I am glad I did. I only have to run it through my hair once. It doesn't drag like the others I have used. It controls my ends and doesn't dry them out. I get perfectly pin straight hair. Best of all it feels healthy and soft. The other straighteners could not do that. It looks like I walked straight out of a salon and I am so happy with it. I used to hate spending time straitening my hair only for the humidity to ruin it in 20 minutes. This one does not do that. Also, I straighten my hair on a lower heat setting than my others only to get better results with less damage. I love this thing. The only thing I am concerned with is durability, some others reviews complain about that. If it lasts me a good while, even a year at the very least I will probably never buy from another brand. It is well worth its money.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Owned!
    I have thick, wavy hair and have had several salon quality straighteners over the years. The Croc 2 Infared is by far the best for straightening and adding shine and the added bonus is that it heats up fast to 450* so less repetative motion over the same strands of hair. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name