Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (98)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Corona, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Frizzy, Dry Unmanageable Hair
    I love this flat iron! I love the variable heat settings! I like to do in home deep conditioning treatments that need 450 degree heat but I certainly dont need it that hot all the time! My hair turns out soft and straight and I can add flips to it with this iron!! I seriously have alot of hair and this iron has been my favorite!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Forget My Past Review
    When I first got this straightener I loved it. I used it 1 month and then took it on a plane with me on a trip back home. I went to go plug in my croc 2 after I got home and it wouldn't turn on. Thank goodness this was within 1 month of purchasing and I was able to return it. If you decide to get this iron, make sure you get the warranty!!
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love This Flat Iron
    I have been using Sedu Nano Revolution flat iron for years and thought that it was excellent. However, recently it has not been working properly-it would only work if I held it a certain way. So, I decided to get a new flat iron. After doing my reviews, I settled on the Croc Infra Red and I am so glad I did! This flat iron blows Sedu away. My hair looks so silky and shiny. I have naturally curly hair that I straighten with Japanese Straightening and this flat iron makes my hair look as though I just had it done at a salon. I love this product and am so happy I spent the extra money on it. Definetely worth the money and I will never use any other flat iron!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Maybe It Was Just Mine
    Amazing iron -until it broke
    Flat ironed my hair like a charm -until it broke
    Didn't really do damage to my hair -until it broke
    Took EXTREMELY good care of it -until it broke

    Once it broke(AFTER ~6~ MONTHS of use):
    Sections -and i mean sections of my hair were breaking off after each use
    It turned off at least 5 times during about 40 minutes of use
    Basically after -it broke IT WAS OF NO USE

    ~So if you really still want to buy this iron after reading this review i suggest taping that little warrantee to the inside of a draw or something so you dont lose it -'cause you're going to need it
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Dissapointed
    loved this product when i bought it! but broke in under 3 months and i dont know why or how. this also happened to a friend with the same product. deffinatly not recomended!!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Has Never Been Like This
    I PRACTICALLY WORSHIP THIS FLAT IRON! I have extremely long, thick, coarse & sometimes dry hair. I have spent the last 4 years of my life trying to find the right products that will give me silky smooth straight hair. But forget the products, this iron makes my hair unbelievably gorgeous, i literally have never seen my hair look so good!! I HIGHLY reccomend this to anyone with any hair type. it will make your hair amazing!!! PLUS it reduces my straightening time from 45 mins to 20! I only have to pass over sections ONE time!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wish i would have known about this years ago....
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!!!... Until It Died After 13 Months...
    Let me start this review by saying I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON. I am an African American and I have naturally curly/crinkly hair that is prone to frizziness, split ends, and dryness. I don't get relaxers, but I do dye my hair. This flat iron gave results FAR better than any salon I've been to. My hair never looked dry by the end and I all I would put in it was Chi Silk Infusion (HIGHLY recommend this as well). It revolutionized my styling process and made my hair look and feel healthier. It would blow and flow in the wind like I got relaxers, which I don't. However, after a brief 13 months of owning it, it would not cut on again. I went to blow dry and straighten my hair and the flat iron beeped and gave me an "Err" on the screen and promptly cut itself off. I was beyond upset, primarily because I didn't get the extended warranty and the 1 year manufacturer's warranty had JUST expired a mere 27 days prior. I purchased a Solia iron as a replacement, but it was NO COMPARISON!!! It claims to get up to 450 degrees, but it was no match for my curls, whereas the Croc would whip my frizzy crinkly hair into submission with ease. I'm going to bite the bullet and purchase a new one WITH the extended warranty as soon as it comes back in stock. Do yourself a favor and BUY THIS IRON ALREADY!!! <3
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    51 out of 51 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fairfield, CA
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I love this flat iron. It heats quickly and doesn't make my hair smell burned like my T3 does. After the third use that my ends looked healthier - they were damaged by a bad stylist who got relaxer on them six months ago. The only reason i did not give it 5 stars is because the outside of the iron doesn't have much protection, so I have to be careful to not burn my fingers.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Straight
    I have extremely curly, wavy, thick hair and this flat iron makes my hair look like its just flowing in the wind.... my hair has never looked this light and healthy I LOVE IT!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Aahhhh!!!
    I read all sort of reviews on this new infrared stuff and i was really excited when it came when i first used it it worked just fine but when i got up for work the nest morning to do my hair it lit my hair on fire. im ugly now i give it two thumbs down
    24 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name