30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.
$160.00
Out of Stock

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. The infrared technology allows the heat to penetrate the cortex of the hair while protecting its integrity. The infrared rays also detoxify and deodorize the hair, leaving the cuticle laying more flat and compact. Hair looks shinier and healthier after every use. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.

  • SKU: 002222   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" titanium plates for an effortless glide
  • Dual plate technology provides fast heat up and even heat distribution
  • Large amounts of infrared heat offers highly efficient, fast acting, non-toxic, and non-allergic properties
  • Digital variable temperature settings up to 450ºF
  • Tourmaline seals in moisture, adds silky shine, and holds style
  • 40-minute auto shut-off safety feature
  • Perfect for keratin-treated hair
  • 1-year warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Infra-red, Digital
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic, Titanium, Tourmaline
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron (100)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Super Straight 5 Star Rating
    I have extremely curly, wavy, thick hair and this flat iron makes my hair look like its just flowing in the wind.... my hair has never looked this light and healthy I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2011
    / Arkansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Aahhhh!!! 1 Star Rating
    I read all sort of reviews on this new infrared stuff and i was really excited when it came when i first used it it worked just fine but when i got up for work the nest morning to do my hair it lit my hair on fire. im ugly now i give it two thumbs down

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair
  • Didn't Live Up To The Hype 2 Star Rating
    This totally didn't live up to the hype. I read all the reviews on multiple sites and decided to give this a try. The iron looks high tech but didn't deliver. I have thick curly and this iron straigthened but the results are the my end looked dry and the straight look didn't last my ends were curling up in no time. I did half my hair with this iron and half with a babyliss - the croc didn't win. Skip it for the price - babyliss offers much better product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    I researched flat irons and read reviews for months before I finally decided to purchase the croc 2 with infrared. I loved this flat iron. Only have to go over section of hair one time to get the desired straight hair. Your hair does feel a little softer when you turn the infrared on, but I wouldnt say it was a big difference. After about 6 months of having it, my bathroom outlet messed it up and it would only heat up to 230 degrees. And I continued using it for another year. It still flat ironed my hair wonderfully! But it fell off the bathroom counter two days ago, and I am now shopping for a new one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I loved this flatiron because it is fast and gets hotter faster. I am African American and my daughter has thick long hair that is very hard to straighten. I have the chi, its ok but her hair need more heat like when i take her to the hairdresser. She love the way it made her hair straight and bouncy. Glad I purchase this flatiron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2011
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Impressed... Waste Of Money, Especially Compared To Irons I've Gotten At Half The Price 2 Star Rating
    After reading all the reviews on this website for the Croc 2 Infrared iron, I was so excited to have finally found a good flat iron that would leave my hair straight and sleek all day without burning it, so I decided to buy it in time for the new school year. I used it for about a week before deciding to return it and get my money back, because it didn't completely straighten my hair to begin with; I ended up with large waves no matter how many times I went over them (my hair was soft and controlled though, at least for about an hour max). Then throughout the day it would get even more curly and would frizz a lot, and it looked like it did when I lived in Houston, where the humidity was way too much for my curly hair to handle, and was always frizzy and wouldn't hold its style at all. I've had the Sedu and the Solia, and I'm going back to my Solia for now, because it makes my hair straighter, and stays that way all day, even in August in Texas. The Croc was a complete waste of $150, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2011
    / Dallas, Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My New Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Now Ladies when trying to find that prefect flat iron i do believe in my opinion that Croc has really proved its self as being THA BOMB. I love this flat iron on my Natural Hair. I am African American and getting my hair straigthen can be much of a hassel sometimes but using Croc infrared my hair is so smooth and shiny. And you can really tell the difference w/ or w/o the infrared BUT still get a GREAT result

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I love it..Some people on this site say it got stuck at 230 but that is because the iron is working in celsius mode. I suggest reading the manual and going to the company site because it all comes down to being knowledgeable about the products you are purchasing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great Results And Easy To Use!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron work wonders on my hair it cut the time half. I have very very thick dry hair and my hair came out smooth plus straight. It works best without a heat protectant. The Infared works the best on my hair. Also the design gets the roots straight with burning your scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2011
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Already Stopped Working 1 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron on 5/25/11 received it on 6/6/11 and it malfunctioned on 8/14/11. The infra-red stopped working completely. The on/off switch stopped working and the temperature controlled got stuck on 280. Returning today.

    I was a loyal Hai Flat Iron user for 6 years and decided to try the new infra-red technology Croc was offering. I was never completely satisfied as it never compared to my Hai Flat Iron which I still have and used inbetween.

    I ordered a new Hai Flat Iron today only because my 6 year old Hai has a short and doesn't always stay on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2011
    / Orange County, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name