Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (98)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Live Up To The Hype
    This totally didn't live up to the hype. I read all the reviews on multiple sites and decided to give this a try. The iron looks high tech but didn't deliver. I have thick curly and this iron straigthened but the results are the my end looked dry and the straight look didn't last my ends were curling up in no time. I did half my hair with this iron and half with a babyliss - the croc didn't win. Skip it for the price - babyliss offers much better product.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I researched flat irons and read reviews for months before I finally decided to purchase the croc 2 with infrared. I loved this flat iron. Only have to go over section of hair one time to get the desired straight hair. Your hair does feel a little softer when you turn the infrared on, but I wouldnt say it was a big difference. After about 6 months of having it, my bathroom outlet messed it up and it would only heat up to 230 degrees. And I continued using it for another year. It still flat ironed my hair wonderfully! But it fell off the bathroom counter two days ago, and I am now shopping for a new one.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I loved this flatiron because it is fast and gets hotter faster. I am African American and my daughter has thick long hair that is very hard to straighten. I have the chi, its ok but her hair need more heat like when i take her to the hairdresser. She love the way it made her hair straight and bouncy. Glad I purchase this flatiron.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed... Waste Of Money, Especially Compared To Irons I've Gotten At Half The Price
    After reading all the reviews on this website for the Croc 2 Infrared iron, I was so excited to have finally found a good flat iron that would leave my hair straight and sleek all day without burning it, so I decided to buy it in time for the new school year. I used it for about a week before deciding to return it and get my money back, because it didn't completely straighten my hair to begin with; I ended up with large waves no matter how many times I went over them (my hair was soft and controlled though, at least for about an hour max). Then throughout the day it would get even more curly and would frizz a lot, and it looked like it did when I lived in Houston, where the humidity was way too much for my curly hair to handle, and was always frizzy and wouldn't hold its style at all. I've had the Sedu and the Solia, and I'm going back to my Solia for now, because it makes my hair straighter, and stays that way all day, even in August in Texas. The Croc was a complete waste of $150, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Flat Iron
    Now Ladies when trying to find that prefect flat iron i do believe in my opinion that Croc has really proved its self as being THA BOMB. I love this flat iron on my Natural Hair. I am African American and getting my hair straigthen can be much of a hassel sometimes but using Croc infrared my hair is so smooth and shiny. And you can really tell the difference w/ or w/o the infrared BUT still get a GREAT result
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love it..Some people on this site say it got stuck at 230 but that is because the iron is working in celsius mode. I suggest reading the manual and going to the company site because it all comes down to being knowledgeable about the products you are purchasing.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results And Easy To Use!!!!!
    This flat iron work wonders on my hair it cut the time half. I have very very thick dry hair and my hair came out smooth plus straight. It works best without a heat protectant. The Infared works the best on my hair. Also the design gets the roots straight with burning your scalp.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Already Stopped Working
    I bought this flat iron on 5/25/11 received it on 6/6/11 and it malfunctioned on 8/14/11. The infra-red stopped working completely. The on/off switch stopped working and the temperature controlled got stuck on 280. Returning today.

    I was a loyal Hai Flat Iron user for 6 years and decided to try the new infra-red technology Croc was offering. I was never completely satisfied as it never compared to my Hai Flat Iron which I still have and used inbetween.

    I ordered a new Hai Flat Iron today only because my 6 year old Hai has a short and doesn't always stay on.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Croc 2 Worked Butter
    I purchase this iron back in late December, absolutely loved everything about it. With in 6 months I managed to break it from storing it in a high place and constantly dropping it. Folica sent a brand new slightly remodeled Croc 2! The old metal plates would scratch easily, now the newer model has a smooth black surface which seems more resistant to scratching. The power cord is much more thicker and sturdier.. overall it just seem to be built better ensuring me that this iron will last longer. It also came in cool box that you can more safely store your iron.

    Because I'm always like trying out new things I purchase a Sedu Revolution sadly it does not out preform the Croc 2. My hair started to revert to its natural state with in a few hours. In super humid Louisiana my Croc 2 almost always fights against humidity for my hair! I must add that Croc 2 is an amazing iron in getting your hair straight and sleek with out damaging it.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Man Has Ever Created!
    I just go this flat iron today and I have 4a natural hair. I blow dried my hair about a week ago so you can imagine that it was shrunken by today especially with South Florida humidity but I tested the flat iron today and it took that shrunken mess and it was flat! I was so shocked. After using a CHI that burned my hair and made it smell horrible even with a heat protectant the Croc 2 is definitely the way to go!

    As for everyone that says it's broke and is stuck at 230... if you read the directions if it says 230 that means it's on Celsius. Read the instructions as to how to turn it to Fahrenheit. 230 is close to the equivalent of 450 that's why it's so hot.

    This is definitely an amazing flat iron. It took my fine tightly curly natural hair to silky, shiny and it definitely blew in the wind! Get this over ANY flat iron. It's better than the CHI and better than anything else I've ever tried and don't forget to turn on the infrared, it definitely makes a difference.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Iron Comb

    Croc Iron Comb

    The Croc Iron Comb makes styling a breeze.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $10.00
    Ships on May 03, 2014
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
    Out of Stock
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name