Valentine's Day Sale

CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.
$160.00

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. The infrared technology allows the heat to penetrate the cortex of the hair while protecting its integrity. The infrared rays also detoxify and deodorize the hair, leaving the cuticle laying more flat and compact. Hair looks shinier and healthier after every use. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.

  • SKU: 002222   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" titanium plates for an effortless glide
  • Dual plate technology provides fast heat up and even heat distribution
  • Large amounts of infrared heat offers highly efficient, fast acting, non-toxic, and non-allergic properties
  • Digital variable temperature settings up to 450ºF
  • Tourmaline seals in moisture, adds silky shine, and holds style
  • 40-minute auto shut-off safety feature
  • Perfect for keratin-treated hair
  • 1-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic, Titanium, Tourmaline
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Infra-red, Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron (100)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Croc 2 Worked Butter 5 Star Rating
    I purchase this iron back in late December, absolutely loved everything about it. With in 6 months I managed to break it from storing it in a high place and constantly dropping it. Folica sent a brand new slightly remodeled Croc 2! The old metal plates would scratch easily, now the newer model has a smooth black surface which seems more resistant to scratching. The power cord is much more thicker and sturdier.. overall it just seem to be built better ensuring me that this iron will last longer. It also came in cool box that you can more safely store your iron.

    Because I'm always like trying out new things I purchase a Sedu Revolution sadly it does not out preform the Croc 2. My hair started to revert to its natural state with in a few hours. In super humid Louisiana my Croc 2 almost always fights against humidity for my hair! I must add that Croc 2 is an amazing iron in getting your hair straight and sleek with out damaging it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Man Has Ever Created! 5 Star Rating
    I just go this flat iron today and I have 4a natural hair. I blow dried my hair about a week ago so you can imagine that it was shrunken by today especially with South Florida humidity but I tested the flat iron today and it took that shrunken mess and it was flat! I was so shocked. After using a CHI that burned my hair and made it smell horrible even with a heat protectant the Croc 2 is definitely the way to go!

    As for everyone that says it's broke and is stuck at 230... if you read the directions if it says 230 that means it's on Celsius. Read the instructions as to how to turn it to Fahrenheit. 230 is close to the equivalent of 450 that's why it's so hot.

    This is definitely an amazing flat iron. It took my fine tightly curly natural hair to silky, shiny and it definitely blew in the wind! Get this over ANY flat iron. It's better than the CHI and better than anything else I've ever tried and don't forget to turn on the infrared, it definitely makes a difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2011
    / Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Led Light Broke Within 2 Weeks 3 Star Rating
    Although I thought this was a relatively decent product the LED light on mine started to go within 2 weeks.
    I have my doubts that it was just the particular one I got. I plan to return this item and continue using my previous one until I decide on a new flatiron. Don't know about the hype that it removes smells from hair. It does do a nice job straightening however mine was also brand new and I would expect top performance from a new item anyways.
    Its when you have something for over a year that you can start to judge durability and all those finer points.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2011
    / Boston MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    i have owned quite a few flat irons in my day and this is one amazing product - i didn't believe all the posts that said their hair was straight for dayand i was wrong -- it's my new favorite go to.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair
  • Piece Of Crap 1 Star Rating
    Loved it -- while it was working. Stopped working after two days of use. In fact, I started smelling something strange and realized that it was this flat iron that was smoking.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • It's A Keeper! 5 Star Rating
    I was so excited to try this because I was getting very discouraged with
    every flat iron I tried. I return everything I don't like. This one is fantastic.
    My hair is silky straight just the way I like it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2011
    / Ft. Washington,Pa.
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazingly Shocking! 5 Star Rating
    I was completely amazed with this is every way I have ridiculously thick hair and a lot of it and its frizzy and untamed but this hair iron is outstanding! I�¢����ve been trying hair iron after hair iron searching for one that would save me time and last long and heat up fast this one does all of that! In seconds its already hot enough to work usually with all hair irons I�¢����ve tried it takes at least 5 hours to make my hair half straight this only takes an hour and a half to do my hole head WITH BETTER RESULTS!! THANK YOU!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • You'll Look Gorgeous - Dahhrling! 5 Star Rating
    I decided to treat myself after many years of using the local drugstore brands. I have very thick and course hair (African-American) and have been using chemical relaxers since the age of 8. I have never learned to use a hand-held hair dryer. I roller-set. When choosing a flat-iron I wanted to be sure that I got similar results at home as when I visit my hairstylist (Dominica Hair Salon): My hair always ends up looking and feeling silky and shiny for several days. I tried (and did not like) the Sedu Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1". I tried the Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1"). It did a faboulous job of giving me the salon-smooth, shine and silkiness that lasted all week.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Phenomenal Flat Iron, But Temperature Malfunctioned After 2 Months! 3 Star Rating
    This really is, hands down, the best flat iron I've ever used. It's really unfortunate that Croc hasn't fixed the temperature problems, however. I've read numerous reviews of the Croc, and many people seems to have the same experience I had. After owning the Croc for 2 months, the temperature setting stops at 230. It won't go any higher. I'm not acutally sure if the temperature is able to go higher or not - it seems like it does, because it still straightens my hair very quickly and easily - but I have no idea what the actual temperature the flat iron is really on, because it just says 230 on the display.

    That being said, I still used my Croc for 2 years before deciding to replace it - I did so only because I wanted more control over the heat setting. I replaced it with a Solia, which I also really like, but the Croc does straighten a bit faster, and it also leaves my hair super shiny. I can honestly say that no flat iron did what the Croc did. It straightens SO fast, 1-2 passes tops, leaves hair super straight, no smell, and leaves hair super shiny. I never had any hair damamge from the Croc either. I just wish it was more reliable!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2011
    / Chicago, IL
  • "love" Just Doesn't Begin To Explain My Feelings... 5 Star Rating
    about my Croc 2. I read about it on someone's blog first and thought, "Well, gosh! I need to try that." Of course, Folica had it. It was only a matter of time (well almost no time at all with Folica's shipping)...

    I have a Chi wet-to-dry and I have used my cousin's Sedu and they pale in comparison to the straightness I've gotten with the Croc. It truly makes my hair (natural 4 a/b - dry, porous, kinky, fragile) FEEL good, as well as look good. I also love that I can use it with Keratin treatments. What's really amazing about it is that it doesn't leave your hair with that "burned" smell that some irons leave behind.

    I was confused about a few things though. 1) It says that you shouldn't use any heat protectants with this iron, but then I think the tip on the page says to use one. I didn't use any oils or other silicone type heat-guard products, but did use a lightweight leave-in. The hair smells cleaner when you use nothing at all though. 2) What is the difference between the Croc 1 and the Croc 2? I really want to know because I wish this came in a 1 1/2 inch plate width like the Croc 1, but I wanted to have the latest version...

    But as it turns out, they've now come out with the Croc Greenion flatiron and blowdryer. Hope they eventually make some wider versions though. But I'll be scheming to get my hands on these as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2011
    / Harlem, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name