Steal Of The Day PINK50
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

99 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 99 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (99)
Show All 99 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Man Has Ever Created!
    I just go this flat iron today and I have 4a natural hair. I blow dried my hair about a week ago so you can imagine that it was shrunken by today especially with South Florida humidity but I tested the flat iron today and it took that shrunken mess and it was flat! I was so shocked. After using a CHI that burned my hair and made it smell horrible even with a heat protectant the Croc 2 is definitely the way to go!

    As for everyone that says it's broke and is stuck at 230... if you read the directions if it says 230 that means it's on Celsius. Read the instructions as to how to turn it to Fahrenheit. 230 is close to the equivalent of 450 that's why it's so hot.

    This is definitely an amazing flat iron. It took my fine tightly curly natural hair to silky, shiny and it definitely blew in the wind! Get this over ANY flat iron. It's better than the CHI and better than anything else I've ever tried and don't forget to turn on the infrared, it definitely makes a difference.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Led Light Broke Within 2 Weeks
    Although I thought this was a relatively decent product the LED light on mine started to go within 2 weeks.
    I have my doubts that it was just the particular one I got. I plan to return this item and continue using my previous one until I decide on a new flatiron. Don't know about the hype that it removes smells from hair. It does do a nice job straightening however mine was also brand new and I would expect top performance from a new item anyways.
    Its when you have something for over a year that you can start to judge durability and all those finer points.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    i have owned quite a few flat irons in my day and this is one amazing product - i didn't believe all the posts that said their hair was straight for dayand i was wrong -- it's my new favorite go to.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Crap
    Loved it -- while it was working. Stopped working after two days of use. In fact, I started smelling something strange and realized that it was this flat iron that was smoking.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Washington,Pa.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Keeper!
    I was so excited to try this because I was getting very discouraged with
    every flat iron I tried. I return everything I don't like. This one is fantastic.
    My hair is silky straight just the way I like it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingly Shocking!
    I was completely amazed with this is every way I have ridiculously thick hair and a lot of it and its frizzy and untamed but this hair iron is outstanding! I�¢����ve been trying hair iron after hair iron searching for one that would save me time and last long and heat up fast this one does all of that! In seconds its already hot enough to work usually with all hair irons I�¢����ve tried it takes at least 5 hours to make my hair half straight this only takes an hour and a half to do my hole head WITH BETTER RESULTS!! THANK YOU!!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    22 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You'll Look Gorgeous - Dahhrling!
    I decided to treat myself after many years of using the local drugstore brands. I have very thick and course hair (African-American) and have been using chemical relaxers since the age of 8. I have never learned to use a hand-held hair dryer. I roller-set. When choosing a flat-iron I wanted to be sure that I got similar results at home as when I visit my hairstylist (Dominica Hair Salon): My hair always ends up looking and feeling silky and shiny for several days. I tried (and did not like) the Sedu Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1". I tried the Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1"). It did a faboulous job of giving me the salon-smooth, shine and silkiness that lasted all week.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Phenomenal Flat Iron, But Temperature Malfunctioned After 2 Months!
    This really is, hands down, the best flat iron I've ever used. It's really unfortunate that Croc hasn't fixed the temperature problems, however. I've read numerous reviews of the Croc, and many people seems to have the same experience I had. After owning the Croc for 2 months, the temperature setting stops at 230. It won't go any higher. I'm not acutally sure if the temperature is able to go higher or not - it seems like it does, because it still straightens my hair very quickly and easily - but I have no idea what the actual temperature the flat iron is really on, because it just says 230 on the display.

    That being said, I still used my Croc for 2 years before deciding to replace it - I did so only because I wanted more control over the heat setting. I replaced it with a Solia, which I also really like, but the Croc does straighten a bit faster, and it also leaves my hair super shiny. I can honestly say that no flat iron did what the Croc did. It straightens SO fast, 1-2 passes tops, leaves hair super straight, no smell, and leaves hair super shiny. I never had any hair damamge from the Croc either. I just wish it was more reliable!
    14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Harlem, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "love" Just Doesn't Begin To Explain My Feelings...
    about my Croc 2. I read about it on someone's blog first and thought, "Well, gosh! I need to try that." Of course, Folica had it. It was only a matter of time (well almost no time at all with Folica's shipping)...

    I have a Chi wet-to-dry and I have used my cousin's Sedu and they pale in comparison to the straightness I've gotten with the Croc. It truly makes my hair (natural 4 a/b - dry, porous, kinky, fragile) FEEL good, as well as look good. I also love that I can use it with Keratin treatments. What's really amazing about it is that it doesn't leave your hair with that "burned" smell that some irons leave behind.

    I was confused about a few things though. 1) It says that you shouldn't use any heat protectants with this iron, but then I think the tip on the page says to use one. I didn't use any oils or other silicone type heat-guard products, but did use a lightweight leave-in. The hair smells cleaner when you use nothing at all though. 2) What is the difference between the Croc 1 and the Croc 2? I really want to know because I wish this came in a 1 1/2 inch plate width like the Croc 1, but I wanted to have the latest version...

    But as it turns out, they've now come out with the Croc Greenion flatiron and blowdryer. Hope they eventually make some wider versions though. But I'll be scheming to get my hands on these as well.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Westminster,ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron because it doesnt burn my hair like other regular ones. It leaves the hair soft and straight in just one time. Very good for people that doest have a lot time but still wants to have nice straight hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name