Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (98)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Everything Else I've Tried!
    I have owned the Sedu 1 1/2", Solia 1", T3 Medium Duality AND Ghd irons in the past. The best out of that crew was the Sedu, but I felt like I was experiencing a lot of damage to my ends, so I looked for something that promised less damage.

    The Croc has a lot of positive qualities- the large temp. range is great (I have coarse hair) and I feel like the infrared heat is less damaging to my hair than the others. This is by far the best I've tried- I am still not 100% sold on it (still looking to have a little more of a silky feeling after use) but it is definitely worth the investment if you're looking for something different than any of those listed above.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Croc Is The Best
    I compare my hair to a pile of hay - it's really coarse, thick and gets dry easily. I've tried a lot of expensive flat irons: Sedu, Solia, Chi, T3 and etc. but I was disappointed with all of them because they either died early or wasn't hot enough for my hair. I'm one of the people that needs the temperature to reach 450 degrees to have any effect and luckily Croc doesn't even damage it but leaves it shiny! I will keep buying this brand forever!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Changed My Hair Routine Completely.
    I have incredibly thick and curly hair that tends to get very frizzy. It's always been extremely difficult to straighten and takes a long time, for sub par results that will frizz up and it drives me crazy! This straightener, however, is amazing. My hair comes out silky and smooth with no hair products except a simple wash and conditioning... it's even almost completely straight by the second day and only takes me about two minutes in the morning to fix the frizzies and baby waves where my hair was pulled up.

    I was disappointed with the instructions for the straightener, there are barely any! It doesn't even tell you that you have to press the power button again to turn on the infrared setting, but once I figured this out, the infrared setting is amazing. Also, the speed it takes to heat up is insanely fast. It heats up to 400 degrees in less time than it takes me to split my hair into sections and clip it up.

    Ever since I got this straightener, my hair takes so much less time and is so much silkier and smoother than it ever has been. Also, I've read reviews of people with slightly damp hair frizzling up and burning; this hasn't happened to me. I remove most of the moisture by blow drying and it might be slightly damp, but it still straightens just as well (it might be a little more difficult, but there is no burning or anything of this sort). I would recommend this straightener to ANYONE.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ocala Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have For All Hair Types!!!!
    I ordered the Croc 2 infrared 1' a couple days ago and I used it immediately, this hot tool delivers in performance, temperature, texture of the hare, and it does not burn or damage the hair like other straighteners. I use to use the Chi, which is a good hot tool, and the Babylist, now this one smokes a lot and will burn your hair and fingers if the temperature is not adjusted correctly. The Chi will remain as a back-up but the Croc is the best out of all the hot irons I've used. This is a MUST HAVE for all hair types!!!!!!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I have done my research on flat irons and purchased a sedu about two years ago. While that flat iron is good, it kills your hair over time, causing it to break and fall off at the ends. The plates also don't touch so you cant get your hair perfect. The Croc's infared makes my hair silky, shiny, and my hair has grown to lengths i've never had before. I highly recommend it and have been using it for about a year and have had no damage (at 370 degrees).
    24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Don't Hesitate And Buy This Flat Iron
    I have tried many flat irons (Chi, Sedu,and Superstar).My CROC blows them all away. My hair gets super straight, shiny and looks extremely healthy. If you are a minority or have thick unruly hair, this flat iron will not let you down. I am really confused about some of the bad reviews on here. They must of got a lemon.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It/ Help Me Pick One!
    i dont have the croc yet, but my best friend does. i am mixed with very curly hair. about a year ago my grandma bought me a CHI i didnt want it, i wanted the paul mitchell hair straightner. i absolutely hate the CHI! i went over my friends house before a party and used it for the first time. i was so stunned about the outcome of my frizzy hair. i just need help on which one to buy, i have my heart stuck on the croc 2 infrared for 150, but i dont know. please help me out, thanks!
    29 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Read People Read!!!!!!!!
    This curling iron does great work, it works efficiently and it has extremely long lasting effects. The most important thing that I would like to exclaim at this time though, is that the negative reviews listed on this page are simply because people are not reading the very short instructual guide that accompanies this curling iron. It specifically states that there is to be no use of additional products while using this iron, as far as pre-sprays, heat protectors and any other additives. They are indefinately the cause for the burning of smoking of the hair. It's not a typical result of this iron. People just need to follow instructions and read up on their products before using them.
    40 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Until The Smoke
    I have had my Croc for a few months now. I enjoyed how well it straightened my thick hair. Now, I have broken off spots in my hair. This has never been the case with my hair since it's always been in good condition. The last time I used it something on the inside of it started smoking...I quickly unplugged it. It kept smoking and had a horrible smell to it. I must have a defective one!
    19 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is a great product, I was using the ISO hair straightener in my hair prior and it is about 100 times better, I only had to run it through my hair one time. I've tried GHD, Chi, and many others with not as satisfactory results. My hair is very wavy curly and has a lot of frizz in it. I also have the keratin treatment done to my hair and HIGHLY recommend it, you can buy the bottles on Folica now and do it at home. It was super fast shipping I bought it on the 5th and got it on the 7th!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    36 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name