25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.
$160.00
    PAIR IT WITH

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. The infrared technology allows the heat to penetrate the cortex of the hair while protecting its integrity. The infrared rays also detoxify and deodorize the hair, leaving the cuticle laying more flat and compact. Hair looks shinier and healthier after every use. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.

  • SKU: 002222   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" titanium plates for an effortless glide
  • Dual plate technology provides fast heat up and even heat distribution
  • Large amounts of infrared heat offers highly efficient, fast acting, non-toxic, and non-allergic properties
  • Digital variable temperature settings up to 450ºF
  • Tourmaline seals in moisture, adds silky shine, and holds style
  • 40-minute auto shut-off safety feature
  • Perfect for keratin-treated hair
  • 1-year warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Digital, Auto Shut-off, Infra-red
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron (100)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gotta Get It! 5 Star Rating
    im a mixed girl with mixed girl hair, and my bestfriend kiera has one and ordered it from a salon. i went over her house to try it and it got my hair completely straight. i own a chi and it doesnt even compare to the work a chi does. its beyond amazing, im just hoping my mom buys me one for christmass!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Curly Hair
  • One Of The Worst! 1 Star Rating
    I've been through my share of flat irons and after my old Sedu stopped delivering I thought I'd try a Croc. Well the iron itself is a croc of (insert foul word here). I fell for the infra-red jargon and it does nothing. This iron snags my hair sooooo bad, I have to use a higher setting than with completely ceramic plated irons, forget about getting my roots straight, and no the infra-red does NOTHING for dandruff. It also leaves my hair feeling dryer than other irons. I wish I could return it but trying to give it a fair try I missed the return date. I'm gonna buy a FHI.

    BTW, I have natural afro textured 4b hair. This iron is NOT for this texture hair and I have great flat iron technique. Can get my hair relaxer straight with other irons.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Better Than Everything Else I've Tried! 4 Star Rating
    I have owned the Sedu 1 1/2", Solia 1", T3 Medium Duality AND Ghd irons in the past. The best out of that crew was the Sedu, but I felt like I was experiencing a lot of damage to my ends, so I looked for something that promised less damage.

    The Croc has a lot of positive qualities- the large temp. range is great (I have coarse hair) and I feel like the infrared heat is less damaging to my hair than the others. This is by far the best I've tried- I am still not 100% sold on it (still looking to have a little more of a silky feeling after use) but it is definitely worth the investment if you're looking for something different than any of those listed above.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Croc Is The Best 5 Star Rating
    I compare my hair to a pile of hay - it's really coarse, thick and gets dry easily. I've tried a lot of expensive flat irons: Sedu, Solia, Chi, T3 and etc. but I was disappointed with all of them because they either died early or wasn't hot enough for my hair. I'm one of the people that needs the temperature to reach 450 degrees to have any effect and luckily Croc doesn't even damage it but leaves it shiny! I will keep buying this brand forever!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Straightener Changed My Hair Routine Completely. 5 Star Rating
    I have incredibly thick and curly hair that tends to get very frizzy. It's always been extremely difficult to straighten and takes a long time, for sub par results that will frizz up and it drives me crazy! This straightener, however, is amazing. My hair comes out silky and smooth with no hair products except a simple wash and conditioning... it's even almost completely straight by the second day and only takes me about two minutes in the morning to fix the frizzies and baby waves where my hair was pulled up.

    I was disappointed with the instructions for the straightener, there are barely any! It doesn't even tell you that you have to press the power button again to turn on the infrared setting, but once I figured this out, the infrared setting is amazing. Also, the speed it takes to heat up is insanely fast. It heats up to 400 degrees in less time than it takes me to split my hair into sections and clip it up.

    Ever since I got this straightener, my hair takes so much less time and is so much silkier and smoother than it ever has been. Also, I've read reviews of people with slightly damp hair frizzling up and burning; this hasn't happened to me. I remove most of the moisture by blow drying and it might be slightly damp, but it still straightens just as well (it might be a little more difficult, but there is no burning or anything of this sort). I would recommend this straightener to ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • A Must Have For All Hair Types!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I ordered the Croc 2 infrared 1' a couple days ago and I used it immediately, this hot tool delivers in performance, temperature, texture of the hare, and it does not burn or damage the hair like other straighteners. I use to use the Chi, which is a good hot tool, and the Babylist, now this one smokes a lot and will burn your hair and fingers if the temperature is not adjusted correctly. The Chi will remain as a back-up but the Croc is the best out of all the hot irons I've used. This is a MUST HAVE for all hair types!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2010
    / Ocala Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    I have done my research on flat irons and purchased a sedu about two years ago. While that flat iron is good, it kills your hair over time, causing it to break and fall off at the ends. The plates also don't touch so you cant get your hair perfect. The Croc's infared makes my hair silky, shiny, and my hair has grown to lengths i've never had before. I highly recommend it and have been using it for about a year and have had no damage (at 370 degrees).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2010
  • Don't Hesitate And Buy This Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have tried many flat irons (Chi, Sedu,and Superstar).My CROC blows them all away. My hair gets super straight, shiny and looks extremely healthy. If you are a minority or have thick unruly hair, this flat iron will not let you down. I am really confused about some of the bad reviews on here. They must of got a lemon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 26, 2010
  • I Love It/ Help Me Pick One! 5 Star Rating
    i dont have the croc yet, but my best friend does. i am mixed with very curly hair. about a year ago my grandma bought me a CHI i didnt want it, i wanted the paul mitchell hair straightner. i absolutely hate the CHI! i went over my friends house before a party and used it for the first time. i was so stunned about the outcome of my frizzy hair. i just need help on which one to buy, i have my heart stuck on the croc 2 infrared for 150, but i dont know. please help me out, thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2010
    / Pittsburgh
  • Read People Read!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron does great work, it works efficiently and it has extremely long lasting effects. The most important thing that I would like to exclaim at this time though, is that the negative reviews listed on this page are simply because people are not reading the very short instructual guide that accompanies this curling iron. It specifically states that there is to be no use of additional products while using this iron, as far as pre-sprays, heat protectors and any other additives. They are indefinately the cause for the burning of smoking of the hair. It's not a typical result of this iron. People just need to follow instructions and read up on their products before using them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2010
Server Name