Shop Sedu
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

99 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 99 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (99)
Show All 99 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is a great product, I was using the ISO hair straightener in my hair prior and it is about 100 times better, I only had to run it through my hair one time. I've tried GHD, Chi, and many others with not as satisfactory results. My hair is very wavy curly and has a lot of frizz in it. I also have the keratin treatment done to my hair and HIGHLY recommend it, you can buy the bottles on Folica now and do it at home. It was super fast shipping I bought it on the 5th and got it on the 7th!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!
    My hair is red/burgundy (been bleached and dyed many times- slightly damaged)... After I would style it on low heat with my other flat iron, it would feel pretty dry... Today I was thrilled to come home from an early workday to see this flat iron had arrived (FAST SHIPPING)... after using it one time i noticed it straightened very fast and I did not have to go over it so many times... No pulling either on my hair... PLUS the best part was I didnt feel like my hair was steaming or too hot to the touch- I definitely could get away with straightening it with less heat than before. My hair felt less damaged - I am amazed. I love this flat iron! Glad i found it after a week of searching for the perfect one!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thrilled!
    I absolutely LOVE this flat iron; there are almost no words to describe it! I have multi-ethnic 3c hair that can get pretty tangly. When I first tried to straighten a section I had the temperature at 330 degrees, and I was aghast when it hardly straightened it at all! I was so angry, I was cursing and ready to trash it...but then I had an idea! :) TURN UP THE HEAT! When I turned that thing up full blast, it did WONDERS to my hair. Even though I wish I didn't have to use that much heat, it was what my hair type required to get straight. My hair looks amazing! I typically have very frizzy ends after flat ironing because I have a lot of splits. But this thing makes me look like I have no splits at all; it gets it so straight! I straightened with no product and its holding up well thus far. Thank you, Croc 2!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curles And Beyond
    I have extremely curly hair and have tried plenty of flat irons of wich I have liked I presently own the sedu revolution and amika as well but this one is my fave by far I must admit that I am very happy and my search for the perfect flat iron is over the only thing I wasn't happy about was that it didn't come with a storage pouch other than that I'm very pleased
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But.......
    This product is amazing but I do recommend if you have thick hair past your shoulder I seriously recommend the Croc 1.5 inch because the 1 inch is small and it took me longer than expected to finish my hair. I had to exchange for the Croc 1.5 inch. Also, I measured the plates and it falls short of one inch,about 7/8 inch, so buyers beware. I would have gave it 5 stars, but the size of the plates threw me off. As far as quality of product it does give promised results!!
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Plattsburg, MO United States
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    My hair is colored brown because it is totally gray, therefore it is coarse, but also thick. I have to color it about every two weeks and I straighten it everyday...so it is damaged a lot of the time. I have tried the Sedu and liked it but it has stopped working both times in less than a year, so I went back to the Chi. At Christmas time my Chi quit and someone demenstrated a Cortex at a mall I was at, so I got one of those. I thought I liked it until I kept noticing the smell of burnt hair all the time (not a good smell). My cousin got a croc and loved it. I went on the web site and read the reviews and decided to try the infared croc. I Love it! It straightens perfectly and there is no burnt hair smell, nor have I noticed any damaging effects. I would highly recommend this product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    1 Star Rating
    Too Pricey For What It Is Worth
    I have a natural curly hair...I've had Chi for years but it only last me couple years and the cord breaks...so, after reading the reviews on flat irons, I was convinced to get the Croc...I immediately knew that this one is not for me, from 1 stroke onto my hair, I could hear my hair breaking!! I only had the temperature at 380. I got sooo scared that I return it for an exchange the next day! This flat iron is not worth it for what the cost is. I don't recommend it! By the way, the shipping took forever, the whole process of the order took about 2-3 weeks.
    21 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Davie,fl US
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!! Better Then Any Other!
    I have used to Croc 2 1 inch wet-dry hair iron several times and loved it. My hair is very long and quite damaged due to flat irons. I ordered this Infrared Croc 2 1 inch and I have never been happier. It works good without the Infrared lights, but when you turn the lights on, you see a change in your hair quality immediately. It becomes so silky like a baby's hair. It's incredible. People who say it burned their hair probably had damp hair OR used products before Ironing when the directions specifically say DO NOT use products on your hair before Ironing. And ofcourse if you have it on 450 degrees your hair iron will cause steam NOT SMOKE while ironing your hair. It's common sense people. THIS IS A MUST HAVE!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Care For The Infrared Flat Iron
    I used the wet/dry croc flat iron for 3yrs before it broke. I just purchased the infrared flat iron and I feel it performs poorly compared to the wet/dry version. I will be returning this iron and reordering the wet/dry version.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Hair!!!
    I'm African American with natural hair. I have hair that is 4a/4b/3c (yea it looks crazy) and this flat ironed worked on ALL THREE types of my hair. I flat ironed my hair, rolled sections into ropes and pinned it up. When I took it down my hair was wavy, shiny and silky. My hair not only looks silky but it FEELS soft and silky. I didn't experience hair loss as with other flat irons. To keep my hair moist after flat ironing it I use a little coconut oil. Tip: to turn on the infrared you have to push the power button once after turning the flat iron on.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name