25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.
$160.00
    PAIR IT WITH

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. The infrared technology allows the heat to penetrate the cortex of the hair while protecting its integrity. The infrared rays also detoxify and deodorize the hair, leaving the cuticle laying more flat and compact. Hair looks shinier and healthier after every use. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.

  • SKU: 002222   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" titanium plates for an effortless glide
  • Dual plate technology provides fast heat up and even heat distribution
  • Large amounts of infrared heat offers highly efficient, fast acting, non-toxic, and non-allergic properties
  • Digital variable temperature settings up to 450ºF
  • Tourmaline seals in moisture, adds silky shine, and holds style
  • 40-minute auto shut-off safety feature
  • Perfect for keratin-treated hair
  • 1-year warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Infra-red, Digital
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron (100)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Until The Smoke 1 Star Rating
    I have had my Croc for a few months now. I enjoyed how well it straightened my thick hair. Now, I have broken off spots in my hair. This has never been the case with my hair since it's always been in good condition. The last time I used it something on the inside of it started smoking...I quickly unplugged it. It kept smoking and had a horrible smell to it. I must have a defective one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    This is a great product, I was using the ISO hair straightener in my hair prior and it is about 100 times better, I only had to run it through my hair one time. I've tried GHD, Chi, and many others with not as satisfactory results. My hair is very wavy curly and has a lot of frizz in it. I also have the keratin treatment done to my hair and HIGHLY recommend it, you can buy the bottles on Folica now and do it at home. It was super fast shipping I bought it on the 5th and got it on the 7th!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2010
  • Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is red/burgundy (been bleached and dyed many times- slightly damaged)... After I would style it on low heat with my other flat iron, it would feel pretty dry... Today I was thrilled to come home from an early workday to see this flat iron had arrived (FAST SHIPPING)... after using it one time i noticed it straightened very fast and I did not have to go over it so many times... No pulling either on my hair... PLUS the best part was I didnt feel like my hair was steaming or too hot to the touch- I definitely could get away with straightening it with less heat than before. My hair felt less damaged - I am amazed. I love this flat iron! Glad i found it after a week of searching for the perfect one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair
  • Thrilled! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this flat iron; there are almost no words to describe it! I have multi-ethnic 3c hair that can get pretty tangly. When I first tried to straighten a section I had the temperature at 330 degrees, and I was aghast when it hardly straightened it at all! I was so angry, I was cursing and ready to trash it...but then I had an idea! :) TURN UP THE HEAT! When I turned that thing up full blast, it did WONDERS to my hair. Even though I wish I didn't have to use that much heat, it was what my hair type required to get straight. My hair looks amazing! I typically have very frizzy ends after flat ironing because I have a lot of splits. But this thing makes me look like I have no splits at all; it gets it so straight! I straightened with no product and its holding up well thus far. Thank you, Croc 2!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Curly Hair
  • Curles And Beyond 5 Star Rating
    I have extremely curly hair and have tried plenty of flat irons of wich I have liked I presently own the sedu revolution and amika as well but this one is my fave by far I must admit that I am very happy and my search for the perfect flat iron is over the only thing I wasn't happy about was that it didn't come with a storage pouch other than that I'm very pleased

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great But....... 4 Star Rating
    This product is amazing but I do recommend if you have thick hair past your shoulder I seriously recommend the Croc 1.5 inch because the 1 inch is small and it took me longer than expected to finish my hair. I had to exchange for the Croc 1.5 inch. Also, I measured the plates and it falls short of one inch,about 7/8 inch, so buyers beware. I would have gave it 5 stars, but the size of the plates threw me off. As far as quality of product it does give promised results!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Straightener 5 Star Rating
    My hair is colored brown because it is totally gray, therefore it is coarse, but also thick. I have to color it about every two weeks and I straighten it everyday...so it is damaged a lot of the time. I have tried the Sedu and liked it but it has stopped working both times in less than a year, so I went back to the Chi. At Christmas time my Chi quit and someone demenstrated a Cortex at a mall I was at, so I got one of those. I thought I liked it until I kept noticing the smell of burnt hair all the time (not a good smell). My cousin got a croc and loved it. I went on the web site and read the reviews and decided to try the infared croc. I Love it! It straightens perfectly and there is no burnt hair smell, nor have I noticed any damaging effects. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2010
    / Plattsburg, MO United States
  • Too Pricey For What It Is Worth 1 Star Rating
    I have a natural curly hair...I've had Chi for years but it only last me couple years and the cord breaks...so, after reading the reviews on flat irons, I was convinced to get the Croc...I immediately knew that this one is not for me, from 1 stroke onto my hair, I could hear my hair breaking!! I only had the temperature at 380. I got sooo scared that I return it for an exchange the next day! This flat iron is not worth it for what the cost is. I don't recommend it! By the way, the shipping took forever, the whole process of the order took about 2-3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2010
    / Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Incredible!! Better Then Any Other! 5 Star Rating
    I have used to Croc 2 1 inch wet-dry hair iron several times and loved it. My hair is very long and quite damaged due to flat irons. I ordered this Infrared Croc 2 1 inch and I have never been happier. It works good without the Infrared lights, but when you turn the lights on, you see a change in your hair quality immediately. It becomes so silky like a baby's hair. It's incredible. People who say it burned their hair probably had damp hair OR used products before Ironing when the directions specifically say DO NOT use products on your hair before Ironing. And ofcourse if you have it on 450 degrees your hair iron will cause steam NOT SMOKE while ironing your hair. It's common sense people. THIS IS A MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2010
    / Davie,fl US
  • Don't Care For The Infrared Flat Iron 3 Star Rating
    I used the wet/dry croc flat iron for 3yrs before it broke. I just purchased the infrared flat iron and I feel it performs poorly compared to the wet/dry version. I will be returning this iron and reordering the wet/dry version.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2010
    / United States
Server Name