Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (98)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    I Might Never See My Curly Hair Again!
    This iron was everything the reviews has said it to be! Super hot and super fast! I have been straightening my hair since I was 14 by ways of chemicals and heat but now I can do less damage with just this baby, I can even let my hair dry curly and I don't need to blow it straight and THEN iron. I have Puerto Rican curls, just so there's a comparison. Haha. I just air dry and Iron and its great. Definitely recommend, I hope to test our their blow dryers and hope they have the same effect!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pierre Part La.
    1 Star Rating
    It Is The Worst!!!
    i got mine for my birthday in december and it already broke twice!! it was good until it broke but watch out because it starts smoking in your hair.
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Clemente, Ca USA
    5 Star Rating
    Unreal!
    When i first tried it, I didnt turn on the infrared setting, I just started using it and I thought it was pretty good. I thought it was as good as my Sedu but not necessarily better. When I turned on the infrared setting I was AMAZED at how perfect it made my hair. It glides through my hair and leaves it SO shiny. Its definitely the best iron I have ever owned.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hicksville, New York, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I never write reviews but this time I think I need to write something about this wonderful flat iron. After reading a lot of different reviews for it and doing my extensive research (like I always do) I decided to give this iron a shot..I gotta tell you that when I tried it I was amazed by the outcome I got...My hair is extremely shiny and soft. I have to tell you I have the FHI and the Sedu which I think is a great iron also, but this one gives the hair such softness and shine that I wish everyone could get one!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightening Iron!!!!
    I love this straigthening iron it is the best by far. I have really thick and frizzy hair with this flat iron I just have to run it through my hair once and it makes it perfectly straight! Other flat irons that I have used I normally have to run my hair through it 2 or 3 times. I highly recommend the Croc 2 Infrared. This is also awesome because it is the first "green" straightening iron!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Shockingly The Best
    I usually do not write reviews but after reading all the ones for other products and in the end not really being that great Everyone should know about this one. I got the Solia and returned it(rated the best) it burn my hair and did not make it that straight just poofy gave my hair split ends. My hair dresser told me about croc. I wasn't sure about the "infrared" and the plates as there is no real information about it. I have dyed blond curly hair that will frizz. there are 3 diff plates I thought maybe the titanium plate would burn my hair, plus the 1'' looked a bit small. I put the heat on 330. my hair has never been straighter shinier or softer. It took me less time and the tips do not even look split from the heat. Best flat Iron I have ever used. You will not be sorry.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I just can't tell enough good things about my Croc. It's amazing. I have biracial, curly, frizzy, coarse hair. This iron makes it incredibly straight and gives hair incredible shine, unlike any other expensive flat iron I have used. This is a superior flat iron. I am surprised enough people don't know about it. I'm officially spoiled.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    La-la-love This Iron.
    Did I mention that I love this iron? I had my Superstar for about 4 years and it was great. Recently it popped and fizzled out and I was on the hunt for a new flat iron. I read all the reviews I could and settled on the Croc 2 Infared 1". At first, the box said that it was supposed to go from 200-450 degrees, but my iron started at 280. I called the company (who are very nice and answer the phone right away) and asked them what the low temp is supposed to be. They said it was 280, which is what matches what my iron says. They thanked me for letting them know the box is wrong and that they will correct it. I then tried straightening my hair. I'm an Asian Caucasian mix with wavy/curly medium textured hair. The Superstar did alright, but with this iron only being on 320, my hair is like LIQUID GOLD!!! My hair is super soft and EXTREMELY straight. I didn't know my hair could get this straight and look so healthy at the same time!! It's pretty cold out today, so I will test the humidity, frizzy factor after being outside for a while, but I'm pretty sure my hair will remain luxuriously straight!! I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. Highly.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable
    This flat iron is absolutely amazing. I am an African American woman and my hair is completely natural (no chemicals). I have had this flat iron for 5 months and every time I use it, I am amazed (every 1-2 weeks). I thought the CHI was the best thing ever, until I bought this flat iron, but the CHI has some major catching up to do. This croc makes my hair look like it has been relaxed. It looks healthy, shiny, and it has so much movement. I also feel like my hair has been growing faster since I started using it (maybe there really is something to that infrared). I get so many compliments, and people always think I went to the salon when they see me after using this on my hair, little do they know I never left my home. Furthermore, I have used this iron on two of my friends who were also amazed at the results. One was like oh my god what did you do to my hair, it looks amazing. I wish I could take the credit but I can't, because this flat iron is responsible. I would definitely buy this flat iron a million times over.
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Easley, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Superb !!!
    I have purchased several flat irons and the Croc infrared far exceeds any that I have ever used. This is the only tool to ever leave my hair shiny and healthly looking after straightening. I have thick, course hair and it was easy to use. It left no leftover bumps from the curls I normally have when straightening. I love it. Its the best and I will tell everyone that this is superior to any Ive tried.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name