Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (98)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product - Short Life-span. Keep Your Warranties!
    I bought this straightener about 2 years ago, it was a great product. It did the job, made my hair feel sleek and smooth, and provided fast and easy straightening. It's easy to clean and very light-weight. Since then I have owned two Croc 2 Infrared Flat Irons.

    However, The longevity of this product is very short. I've owned two of the same straighteners and the same problems had happened to mine.

    For one, the spring for the clamp broke and fell out, so the straightener would clamp shut, but I would have to manually push it open. I tried to fix it with both of the straighteners, but I could not figure out how to do so. It was also really difficult to figure out where the spring fell out from so I could potentially fix it.

    Second, the number display for the heat setting started going out. The first straightener I owned malfunctioned on me so that the number "0" wasn't displayed. (ex: 250 would be 25 , 400 would be 4 _) On my second straightener, the display malfunctioned by displaying an inaccurate heat setting and even though it's clearly very hot, the display won't let the display setting show higher than 230.

    I've dropped it a few times, but the fact that it breaks so easily gives me an impression of a cheaply made product. I feel as if I over-payed for this specific straightener and considering this is my second time around having this one, I will not buy it again.

    I recommend keeping your warranties if you've been given one!
    22 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product - Short Life-span. Keep Your Warranties!
    I bought this straightener about 2 years ago, it was a great product. It did the job, made my hair feel sleek and smooth, and provided fast and easy straightening. It's easy to clean and very light-weight. Since then I have owned two Croc 2 Infrared Flat Irons.

    However, The longevity of this product is very short. I've owned two of the same straighteners and the same problems had happened to mine.

    For one, the spring for the clamp broke and fell out, so the straightener would clamp shut, but I would have to manually push it open. I tried to fix it with both of the straighteners, but I could not figure out how to do so. It was also really difficult to figure out where the spring fell out from so I could potentially fix it.

    Second, the number display for the heat setting started going out. The first straightener I owned malfunctioned on me so that the number "0" wasn't displayed. (ex: 250 would be 25 , 400 would be 4 _) On my second straightener, the display malfunctioned by displaying an inaccurate heat setting and even though it's clearly very hot, the display won't let the display setting show higher than 230.

    I've dropped it a few times, but the fact that it breaks so easily gives me an impression of a cheaply made product. I feel as if I over-payed for this specific straightener and considering this is my second time around having this one, I will not buy it again.

    I recommend keeping your warranties if you've been given one!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I love this flat iron. It's really good so far. It's so fast to heat up and you can use it on your hair and it make your hair stay very straight. It's quick easy and effortless compare to most iron you have to iron your hair over and over before it looks straight.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Awesome
    it really flattens your hair, its one of the best flat irons I've purchased. I love it.
    but theres one thing I didnt like the temperature settings went out after like 1 year, the temp shows 230 when it should go up to 400. it still heats up pretty good but its like it used to be. I'm seriously thinking of getting another one.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Its Ok
    its not the best if you want spikes and no, it doesnt help with dandruff at all. dont believe all the miracle stuff about it making hair grow either. it does leave hair feeling shiny though. i was expecting magic for this price but was a bit dissapointed
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Results
    My stylist used this iron on my hair for the first time on Dec 9 2010. On the 10th, I was exposed to rain and my hair curled slightly in spots. The next morning, my paddle brush sorted those curls right out. It is now December 28th and my hair is still pin straight. I would have washed by now but I'm just amazed at how long this has lasted and how well its lasted. Definitely requesting that this iron is used again.

    I only gave it four stars because I have not had the opportunity to handle it on my own to be able to assess durability and ease of use. But as far as results...I like it alot.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excelent Croc2 Infrared
    excelente, deja mucho brillo y el imfrarojo sella las puntas. Me encanta soy estilista profesional y he probado muchos productos , pero ninguna como esta , gracias por la oportunidad de expresarme . Gracias
    10 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    The Search Stops Here
    First off let me start by saying I have highly textured extremely curly afro-textured hair ("4a"). My favorite thing about this iron is that it gets the root straight with out burning the crap out of my scalp like my solia. I never had much luck with other irons with that, the solia is all metal so even the area outside of the plates gets pretty hot. My hair never felt so sleek, silky and moisturized when using a flat iron, I even used my cheap instant conditioner and it came out so great. It is an amazing flat iron. With my old flat irons especially my solia my ends just wouldn't look right, but this iron gets them straight, they feel smooth and moist, this is really important for me because my ends would always feel dry and ready to break off (even tho it didn't) with previous flat irons.

    What I also notice is that my hair has no stiffness or fly aways and you can easily glide the croc over the hair. I never had a snag or hair slip off the edge problem. The croc heats up really fast and the digital display is very simple and straight forward, the most important thing you have to remember is to turn on the infra mode, there is a difference!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gotta Get It!
    im a mixed girl with mixed girl hair, and my bestfriend kiera has one and ordered it from a salon. i went over her house to try it and it got my hair completely straight. i own a chi and it doesnt even compare to the work a chi does. its beyond amazing, im just hoping my mom buys me one for christmass!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    One Of The Worst!
    I've been through my share of flat irons and after my old Sedu stopped delivering I thought I'd try a Croc. Well the iron itself is a croc of (insert foul word here). I fell for the infra-red jargon and it does nothing. This iron snags my hair sooooo bad, I have to use a higher setting than with completely ceramic plated irons, forget about getting my roots straight, and no the infra-red does NOTHING for dandruff. It also leaves my hair feeling dryer than other irons. I wish I could return it but trying to give it a fair try I missed the return date. I'm gonna buy a FHI.

    BTW, I have natural afro textured 4b hair. This iron is NOT for this texture hair and I have great flat iron technique. Can get my hair relaxer straight with other irons.
    19 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Iron Comb

    Croc Iron Comb

    The Croc Iron Comb makes styling a breeze.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $10.00
    Ships on May 03, 2014
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name