Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.
$160.00
    PAIR IT WITH

The CROC 1" Infrared Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. The tri-plate design provides 3x the smoothing power than other irons. The infrared technology allows the heat to penetrate the cortex of the hair while protecting its integrity. The infrared rays also detoxify and deodorize the hair, leaving the cuticle laying more flat and compact. Hair looks shinier and healthier after every use. This is the perfect tool for all hair types and is especially great for coarse or color treated hair.

  • SKU: 002222   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" titanium plates for an effortless glide
  • Dual plate technology provides fast heat up and even heat distribution
  • Large amounts of infrared heat offers highly efficient, fast acting, non-toxic, and non-allergic properties
  • Digital variable temperature settings up to 450ºF
  • Tourmaline seals in moisture, adds silky shine, and holds style
  • 40-minute auto shut-off safety feature
  • Perfect for keratin-treated hair
  • 1-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic, Titanium
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Infra-red, Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CROC Classic 1" Infrared Flat Iron (100)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • You Won't Be Disappointed! 5 Star Rating
    I've been natural for over 5 years now and this flat iron tops any that I've used so far. It does everything that it states it will. I'm able to get bone straight hair with a temperature of 390-400F degrees which is perfect to ensure that I don't get any heat damage for my curly wash&go days. I initially bought this flat iron after having my Solia for about 4 years. My solia still works perfectly, but I was ready to try something new. Off the back, I can say, this does not give you that "just did my hair burnt product smell" and leaves my hair shinier & more moisturized than my Solia. It also maintains my straightened look longer. Could it be the infra-red properties?? Hmmm! Hands down, this is a great flat iron that offers great benefits for the hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Is Definietly My Go-to Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    I have used many flat irons and actually own several. But I have to say that this croc flat iron this by far the best I've owned so far. I actually already own one prior to this order and it works great. Its really really hot so watch out you might just burn tour fingers! I bought this one for my cousin because she loves mine so much and she's in lovveee the same way I am. :):) definitely the best!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Best Hair Iron There Is. 5 Star Rating
    This product is amazing. I spent half a year researching it, looking up reviews, it was definitely worth the 120$ I spent on it. It is by far the most amazing, hair iron I have ever bought and I have Mega frizzy, curly, thin hair. Folica was great with their price and shipping too.

    I reccomend it to everyone who asks about it because the results are so beautiful ,I've had many of my friends ask about what hair iron I use. It leaves my hair smelling normal (not that burnt hair smell) VERY silky and VERY straight. Its also good with humid weather, my hair usually frizzes in damp weather but this hair iron keeps it silky smooth and straight. I have the privelage to say It is the best hair iron I have ever purchased and that it is honestly worth the money : ) start taking care of your hair with this iron, its amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Flat Iron! 4 Star Rating
    This iron beats out CHI any day! I tried about five flat irons after my SEDU flat iron broke, and this is the one that made the cut. One of my friends tried it and said, "It works like magic!". I would definitely recommend it. (:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2012
    / Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron! It's better than I expected it to be. My hair even felt better after I used the iron. It leaves my hair silky and smooth. I HIGHLY recommend this iron if you want beautiful straight hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Dissappointed 2 Star Rating
    I really wanted to like it! It came in a cool box, and looks cool. I tried this based on all the great reviews but it just did not deliver. I would say it is about average, not great and not worth the extra cost. It straightened my hair, but did not leave it shiny. It looked flat and dull. I am going to return it and go back to the Sedu. I was tempted to try something new, but it just did not deliver.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love Croc Irons For Professional Use.....be Careful At Home! 4 Star Rating
    I have been a licensed stylist for over 20 years and I have tried dozens of irons. Croc titanium plate irons are the best for coarse/natural textures. I did not give this infrared a full 5 stars because the older discontinued titanium plate infrared Croc 2 worked better for me in a professional setting. Always use heat protection, only use on freshly shampooed and deep conditioned dry hair, and never go higher than 410.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2012
  • It's Average 3 Star Rating
    I wanted to try a new iron - used Solia - and looked up several online and was taken by the reviews of the Croc. I never really liked it; it left my hair too dry and the iron seemed sort of rough, but I kept it. I've had it for a year now and it doesn't work anymore. It turns on but after a few minutes the iron shuts itself off. The spring that opens the iron has fallen out and it also makes a crackling sound. I thought it would last longer, considering I actually took care of this iron (the price made me do it). Anyway, I'm currently using my sister's Sedu, which she's had for years and leaves your hair shiny and smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair
  • Amazing Iron! 5 Star Rating
    great iron if you want perfect smooth straight hair!

    digital temp reading, infrared setting will make the hair super shiny and smooth.

    a must have if you are doing japanese straightening or keratin treatments.

    iron automatically turns off after a certain amount of time.

    Only downside is that the flat iron and the plates are not rounded at the edges so you have to be cautious to not put too much tension on closing if you are trying to make a bend or curl with this iron. ~ it will leave a dent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2012
    / Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Oh My Frickin' Gawd!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just picked up this product last night at Trade Secrets and spent a small fortune on it. I'm 38 and I have naturally blonde very frizzy hair and most flat irons I've used leave my hair looking like a frizzy dry rat's nest that is half-a$$ straight. I've never been able to achieve that sleek silky shiny straight look that's completely frizz-free unless I go to the salon and pay big bucks. I've tried product after product and wasted so much money on stuff I only used once and then chucked. I could have paid for two croc irons last night with the money I've wasted on products that claimed they would tame and get control of my frizz! I'm telling you as someone with unruly and disgustingly frizzy hair...you have got to buy this iron. Get over the cost of it and pay whatever they're asking because you are in for the shock of your life! There are certain things you go cheap on in life and certain things you don't. Your hair is going to be with you for life so you need to take care of it. If you want beautiful hair, you have to use only the best tools to get it. If you want frizzy inferior hair, then by all means, keep using cheap inferior tools and you will continue to have hair that you just want to put back in a ponytail or bun because the frizz is so horrible. Omg this iron is for you and don't you even hesitate for a second to go and get yourself one. You deserve it! I feel like this iron has changed my life...I really mean it. I even slept on it last night but this morning when I looked in the mirror, my jaw dropped open. I expected to see nothing but frizz, as per usual, but as soon as I brushed it, it looked exactly like it did last night when I freshly ironed it! No frizz at all, which has been my BIGGEST problem. Nothing but gorgeous silky shiny bouncy perfect salon hair is what I woke up with. Perfectly pin straight. I cannot believe I'm writing this but it's the gospel truth. I will never use anything else again. This iron is a cut above the rest and you can expect unbelievably gorgeous hair when you use it. Don't mess with the rest....get the best. Enjoy your beautiful hair ladies. I'm going to the mall today to show off my gorgeous pin straight waist-length FRIZZ-FREE hair. Somebody pinch me, I must be dreaming. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name