ExpressShipping
CROC

Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

100 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 100 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") (100)
Show All 100 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Won't Be Disappointed!
    I've been natural for over 5 years now and this flat iron tops any that I've used so far. It does everything that it states it will. I'm able to get bone straight hair with a temperature of 390-400F degrees which is perfect to ensure that I don't get any heat damage for my curly wash&go days. I initially bought this flat iron after having my Solia for about 4 years. My solia still works perfectly, but I was ready to try something new. Off the back, I can say, this does not give you that "just did my hair burnt product smell" and leaves my hair shinier & more moisturized than my Solia. It also maintains my straightened look longer. Could it be the infra-red properties?? Hmmm! Hands down, this is a great flat iron that offers great benefits for the hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    78 out of 79 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Definietly My Go-to Flat Iron!!
    I have used many flat irons and actually own several. But I have to say that this croc flat iron this by far the best I've owned so far. I actually already own one prior to this order and it works great. Its really really hot so watch out you might just burn tour fingers! I bought this one for my cousin because she loves mine so much and she's in lovveee the same way I am. :):) definitely the best!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron There Is.
    This product is amazing. I spent half a year researching it, looking up reviews, it was definitely worth the 120$ I spent on it. It is by far the most amazing, hair iron I have ever bought and I have Mega frizzy, curly, thin hair. Folica was great with their price and shipping too.

    I reccomend it to everyone who asks about it because the results are so beautiful ,I've had many of my friends ask about what hair iron I use. It leaves my hair smelling normal (not that burnt hair smell) VERY silky and VERY straight. Its also good with humid weather, my hair usually frizzes in damp weather but this hair iron keeps it silky smooth and straight. I have the privelage to say It is the best hair iron I have ever purchased and that it is honestly worth the money : ) start taking care of your hair with this iron, its amazing.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    This iron beats out CHI any day! I tried about five flat irons after my SEDU flat iron broke, and this is the one that made the cut. One of my friends tried it and said, "It works like magic!". I would definitely recommend it. (:
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!
    I love this flat iron! It's better than I expected it to be. My hair even felt better after I used the iron. It leaves my hair silky and smooth. I HIGHLY recommend this iron if you want beautiful straight hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dissappointed
    I really wanted to like it! It came in a cool box, and looks cool. I tried this based on all the great reviews but it just did not deliver. I would say it is about average, not great and not worth the extra cost. It straightened my hair, but did not leave it shiny. It looked flat and dull. I am going to return it and go back to the Sedu. I was tempted to try something new, but it just did not deliver.
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love Croc Irons For Professional Use.....be Careful At Home!
    I have been a licensed stylist for over 20 years and I have tried dozens of irons. Croc titanium plate irons are the best for coarse/natural textures. I did not give this infrared a full 5 stars because the older discontinued titanium plate infrared Croc 2 worked better for me in a professional setting. Always use heat protection, only use on freshly shampooed and deep conditioned dry hair, and never go higher than 410.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Average
    I wanted to try a new iron - used Solia - and looked up several online and was taken by the reviews of the Croc. I never really liked it; it left my hair too dry and the iron seemed sort of rough, but I kept it. I've had it for a year now and it doesn't work anymore. It turns on but after a few minutes the iron shuts itself off. The spring that opens the iron has fallen out and it also makes a crackling sound. I thought it would last longer, considering I actually took care of this iron (the price made me do it). Anyway, I'm currently using my sister's Sedu, which she's had for years and leaves your hair shiny and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Iron!
    great iron if you want perfect smooth straight hair!

    digital temp reading, infrared setting will make the hair super shiny and smooth.

    a must have if you are doing japanese straightening or keratin treatments.

    iron automatically turns off after a certain amount of time.

    Only downside is that the flat iron and the plates are not rounded at the edges so you have to be cautious to not put too much tension on closing if you are trying to make a bend or curl with this iron. ~ it will leave a dent.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My Frickin' Gawd!!!!
    I just picked up this product last night at Trade Secrets and spent a small fortune on it. I'm 38 and I have naturally blonde very frizzy hair and most flat irons I've used leave my hair looking like a frizzy dry rat's nest that is half-a$$ straight. I've never been able to achieve that sleek silky shiny straight look that's completely frizz-free unless I go to the salon and pay big bucks. I've tried product after product and wasted so much money on stuff I only used once and then chucked. I could have paid for two croc irons last night with the money I've wasted on products that claimed they would tame and get control of my frizz! I'm telling you as someone with unruly and disgustingly frizzy hair...you have got to buy this iron. Get over the cost of it and pay whatever they're asking because you are in for the shock of your life! There are certain things you go cheap on in life and certain things you don't. Your hair is going to be with you for life so you need to take care of it. If you want beautiful hair, you have to use only the best tools to get it. If you want frizzy inferior hair, then by all means, keep using cheap inferior tools and you will continue to have hair that you just want to put back in a ponytail or bun because the frizz is so horrible. Omg this iron is for you and don't you even hesitate for a second to go and get yourself one. You deserve it! I feel like this iron has changed my life...I really mean it. I even slept on it last night but this morning when I looked in the mirror, my jaw dropped open. I expected to see nothing but frizz, as per usual, but as soon as I brushed it, it looked exactly like it did last night when I freshly ironed it! No frizz at all, which has been my BIGGEST problem. Nothing but gorgeous silky shiny bouncy perfect salon hair is what I woke up with. Perfectly pin straight. I cannot believe I'm writing this but it's the gospel truth. I will never use anything else again. This iron is a cut above the rest and you can expect unbelievably gorgeous hair when you use it. Don't mess with the rest....get the best. Enjoy your beautiful hair ladies. I'm going to the mall today to show off my gorgeous pin straight waist-length FRIZZ-FREE hair. Somebody pinch me, I must be dreaming. :)
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name