Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
CROC

Croc Premium Titanium Flat Iron

11 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The NEW Croc Premium flat iron is an update on the classic Croc flat iron, with quite a few more bells and whistles!
$195.00
$165.00
Save 15% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc Premium Titanium Flat Iron (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Watch Out For The New Default Scorcher Temperature Setting
    My first croc classic flat iron lasted 3 years. I LOVED IT.
    The swivel cord finally shorted and the croc died.
    I spent hours researching what's on the market now.
    Nothing else compared at remotely the same price range so I now have a new one.
    The croc classic reaches temp super fast, glides on the hair, does not snag, does a beautiful smoothing job, adds shine. The handle grip is perfect, the settings are easy to see and hard to bump by accident.
    My old croc remembered my preferred temperature setting, which is 300 degrees for my naturally wavy fine hair. BEWARE - the current croc classic DEFAULTS TO OVER 400 DEGREES. That will FRY my hair. Now I have to remember and adjust the temp setting every time.
    If it weren't for the new temperature default, which is dangerously hot for my hair, I'd give the new croc a 5 star rating because otherwise, this is still The Best Flat Iron on the market. PS after reading the other reviews and due to concern over the flaming 400 degree default setting, I'm going to send in the warranty card and recommend that you do, too. My understanding is that the warranty is only valid if you purchase through Folica.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Results
    This straightener is the best one I have ever used. However, it is the second one I have had to buy. 1 year and 1 month after buying it all the sudden it turned off with an error message and will not heat up. I love it so much I bought another one: I hope it doesn't happen again! This straightener will transform your hair and leave it frizz free! It doesn't dissapoint! I just wish it didn't stop working a month after the warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sizzling Sound!
    So it' s fast and the results are nice , my hair was soft and shiny and really straight no other flat iron could straight my hair like this one, but I heard a sizzling sound sometimes when I straight my hair so I guess it damages my hair. I cannot continue using it!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!
    First let me tell you more about this flat iron, it contains negative ion and infrared heat ventilating holes, floating plates creats fabulous curls, flips and straight hair. Plus I feel very confident and comfort when I hold the iron because of the slipless comfort grip.
    In addition,I used to take an hour to do my whole hair with one of the top and expensive ceramic flat iron but with this one 15 minutes!! I have very very curly very very dry and lot of hair which make me exausted every time I do my hair but with this one it's super easy and fun with a great result, softness and shine even without a heat protectant!! Bcause first time I got it, I was so excited to use it on my hair which was clean and forgot to put any stuff on my hair and the result was fabulous really.
    You won't regret when you get it :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami,FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Thick,curly Hair
    I had amazing results from this flat iron and it only took me 30minutes to finish my entire head. I have long, thick, curly hair and only need to run through each section one time. The results were amazing. The temperature is displayed digitally and it heats up to 450 in less than a minute. You can adjust the temperature to anything you desire up to 450. It has a lock feature to keep the iron closed when not in use and the outside of the iron stays cool so you don't burn yourself. My hair was so shiny when I was done, I won't go to another flat iron ever again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Fried My Hair Then Flamed Up!
    I would highly reconsider this flat iron. The first time I used it was when I took it on vacation with me. I used it 5-6 times and it singed my hair so bad I had to have 3" of my hair removed. I was using it at 430 degrees. It is capable of getting as hot as 450 degrees. The next time I attempted to use it (maybe the 7th time it has ever been turned on) I left it on 410 degrees, which is the temp I run my Chi, and, during use, it started smoking and flames were coming from the air vents on the side of the titanium plates. I unplugged it and blew out the flames. I plugged it back in and it immediately started smoking and flaming up again. It is scary to think about what could have happened had a flame actually escaped the air vent and caught my hair on fire. Not a happy Croc customer, but after refusing Folica's offer for a replacement (for obvious reasons) the rep made things right and refunded my money.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    You will not be dissappointed with this flat iron! It works like a charm it literally transforms your hair. love love love!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    You will not be dissappointed with this flat iron! It works like a charm it literally transforms your hair. love love love!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Makes Your Hair So Straight And Soft!
    I am giving this flat iron a 4 out of 5 stars only because it doesn't feel like a completely smooth glide through my hair. However, with that said, it makes my hair feel so soft and healthy. No problem with frizz throughout the entire day. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone who wants their hair super straight without all the effort. I really love the size of the plates and how you know the exact temperature at all times. It is more comfortable to hold than the Sedu and makes my hair softer than the Sedu Revolution. Also, the glide through my hair issue is very minor, and may only be with my hair type. This would not stop me from buying this again! Great great flat iron. I would buy and try this over the Sedu. This is also a flat iron that is used in hair salons all over the world. And was recently in an episode of The Housewives of Orange County. You will be happy that you got this one! Nice improvements over the original Croc.
    27 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    5 Stars For Sure
    Absolutely Love this brand of flat irons. This is my second croc, classic was amazing. First one to ever completely straighten my hair and make it shiny, soft and straight without being limp. My hair still looks great even when it rains and I have extremely frizzy hair naturally !!! Bought this premium one bcz I travel for a living and it has it's own build in voltage converter. It is also amazing. Very little damage which is inevitable when you use straighteners overseas on diff voltage. It works perfectly and I'm very picky. 5 stars...for sure
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") Best of Folica

    Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

    An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    98 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $160.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name