CROC

Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.
$170.00
$120.00
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I bought mine in February of 2012 and it died today. It didn't even last 7 months. I had my Chi for 5 years. The reason I went with this one was because I liked the fact it was pretty light weight. Now I am trying to find out how I can get some customer satisfaction and don't you know I can't find a number to Croc for customer service..I would not recommend this product if you use your flat iron everyday and have really thick curly hair. It doesn't measure up to the Chi..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I bought a Croc Turboion from Amazon and it stopped heating up after a couple of months. I did an exchange and received a new one and tt lasted a little bit longer than the last one but not by much. It does great on my hair but unless you have another $120 to spend on this straightener every time one stops working, don't even bother.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Love The Croc....when It Works
    The croc works great, if you can keep it working. my hairsytlist recommended it to me. I bought my first on in July 2011 and it quit working in November 2011. I turned it on one day and it only heats up to 69 and then shuts itself off. I thought maybe it was a defective one so being stupid I returned the product and got another one. They were out of stock when my first one was sent back in December 2011 and didn't get my 2nd one until the end of February 2012. Here it is the end of April and I just sent my 2nd flat iron back yesterday, for the same reason. I think I'll go back to the Chi. The last one I had worked for almost 6 years. I feel like I got my money out of that product but I definitly feel like I've thrown it away on this product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke ..
    I loved my straightener, but 2 months after the one year warranty it broke. It just stopped working and that really upsets me . I have had tons of straighteners and they all have worked for 2 - 3 years . 14 months and it breaks ? Get real . And they are so strict on either warranty policy that they wont even fix it . SO .. ya .. thanks croc . you obviously were to good to be true.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ga.
    3 Star Rating
    Bad Heating Element
    I love the croc iron! when it works! i am on #4 now, and all have stopped working. i am very unhappy with that fact. i am done wasting my money. Croc get it together, 4 irons i have used in less then a year. I kept trying because it works well when it works, but i give up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Absolutely The Very Best!
    I have had so many flat irons and I must say that this Croc Wet-to-
    Dry Tournaline flat iron is my very favorite ever! My hair gets shinier, silkier and frizz free when I use this flat iron. It has wonderful temperature features and I love it.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    The Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") rocks! When I use it on my hair, my hair looks so silky, so much shine and looks so healthy even the day after I use it. It makes my hair time much shorter. I love it.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Second One
    This is by far the BEST flat iron I have ever had. I just purchased my second one. My first one I have for 5 years and the a month ago the cord now seems loose so it turns on but when I pick it up it turns off because of loose connection. But 5 years of everyday use is pretty fantastic. So didn't hesitate to purchase it all over again.

    The wet to dry works great, I don't have to worry about if my hair is completely dry before using it. Love love this iron.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Pros And Cons
    The hair is straight, but breaks ends. If your hair is extremely dry like mine, this might not be the best product for you. I was told that the Tourmaline is better for dry hair, so I am purchasing the FHI Platform Pink 1" Flat Iron and will let you guys know how this one works.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SoCal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, But It Broke In 32 Days!
    I USED THIS PRODUCT FOR EXACTLY 32 days and THEN IT BROKE!!! It turned off on it's own and then wouldn't turn on again! I was miserable! I called Folica and shipped back the product, unfortunately I will not get my replacement for a while which means I'm totally without for a couple of weeks. I think I'll buy another one just for back up.

    The croc is an AMAZING iron. I have dark curly, unruly hair and this iron rocks its!! My amazing hairstylist uses it and has had it for a while, so I'm not sure why my broke so quickly....maybe I just got one of those that wasn't put together right. Oh well.

    Yes I would totally buy this iron AGAIN - in hopes that it lasts alot longer! It irons better than the Sedu....but the sedu lasted a alot longer. Good luck!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name