Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
CROC

Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

54 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.
$170.00
$125.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 54 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (54)
Show All 54 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Ever Used
    This is my 3rd Croc flat iron. The first one burnt out after having it for many years. On the second one, I broke the spring on it. I have tried many flat irons on my thick curly hair and the croc works the best. My other 2 were for wet or dry hair, but I never used it on wet hair so this time I just bought the one for dry hair. It makes my hair smooth and sleek. I would recommend the croc for people with thick hair curly or coarse hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Croc Flat Iron
    this is the absolute best flat iron out there!!!

    have used it for several years and can't compare to anything else...

    awesome on my Keratins and also for everyday us on clients.

    the customer care is amzing and they stand behind their word at follica

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!
    My hair is very thick and coarse. This flat iron is the absolute best I've ever used. It leaves my hair shiny and super sleek in no time flat. LOVE it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • The OC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What Can I Say.... Love It!!!
    Croc straightener is my hero!!! Best hair days I've had in a long time. I have thin, but SUPER FRIZZY hair. The Croc leaves my wild hair smooth and frizz free. LOVE IT!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    Exact review from another customer. Had my straightener for about a year loved it until it stopped working. It would turn on to 69 then shut off. Very disappointed!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After A Year! Do Not Buy This Flat Iron!
    I bought this flat iron in June in 2012. I loved how it worked until yesterday when I plugged it in and it will not turn on. I called customer service today and they said the warranty expired because it was over a year old. What a waste of money!! Don't waste your money on this because it is likely to break after year.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    i bought this product over 4 years ago and it just died! it works so awesome, im about to order another one.. 4 years is a long ttime to have the same strightner so im very happy with it! it heats so fast! and the automatic shutoff after 30 mins is great ! justt BUY IT :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Worked Wonders Until It Died
    As an avid CHI user for about 10 years I wanted to try something new and was recommended the Croc. I read the reviews about it malfunctioning, breaking soon after purchase, etc. but thought I'd chance it. My Croc worked perfectly for a year and of course 1 month outside my 1 year warranty it just out of the blue stopped heating up. Save your time and money, skip the croc.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Are On The Fence...
    go ahead and try this. But register it ASAP! Just in case.

    I was so amazed at what this could do on my hair. I have very thick coarse hair that is hard to straighten and hard to keep straight (put in a ponytail at night, wake up with a weird wavy mess for the rest of the day). I have always had to have my flat irons and curling irons at the highest setting, lower heats just don't work for me. This goes to from 290 - 450F. I was very happy with it at 450, straight in a flash (heats up pretty quick too), one quick swipe and my very long hair was done in 12 mins (incl blow dry - no joke! I was amazed!). If I take more time to section it out a bit, I get pin straight results, like glass. Takes maybe 15 mins not including blow drying to get those results. It gets better.... I can put my hair up in a pony tail at night, take it down in the morning, run the blow dryer for maybe 5 seconds max and its straight again. Never been able to do that before. But wait, it gets better! I wanted to see what this could do at a lower setting. So I went down to 350. It performed the same, but the ends of my hair looked better, more sealed and polished. Went to 310 and it was amazing! I had to make slower swipes, but my hair looked even better! Just took a couple minutes longer. FYI on styling aids: I use coconut oil or jojoba oil before blow drying (not after straightening), and sometimes use WEN before towel drying, but nothing else for products. Rarely do I use WEN as shampoo, maybe once a week or less. I use organic jojoba shampoo/cond that has no sodium lauryl sulfates or parabens, so this helps the tools work better. I add this info because I want to emphasize that I do not use special or expensive products. This tool is amazing when you know how to care for your hair type.

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Should Have Listened To The Reviews
    I absolutely loved this product, until it stopped working in under 6 months. I had read the reviews of other people having the same problem, and decided to chance it. Wish I had gone with another brand.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc Silicone Pink Heat Proof Mat

    Croc Silicone Pink Heat Proof Mat

    Croc's Silicone Pink Heat Proof Mat is the best way to protect surfaces from scratches and burns while using heated hair appliances.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $14.99
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") Best of Folica

    Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

    An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    98 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $160.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    36 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name