Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
CROC

Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

54 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.
$170.00
$125.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 54 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (54)
Show All 54 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Quebec, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!! But...
    This flat iron is incredible :) it goes VERY well ! i'm really satisfied !
    BUT, if you live in Canada, additional taxes may apply because the package comes from the US... so it cost me 53$ CAN for the delivery !!!! that's expensive, i wasn't happy about that. and of course, FedEx didn't tell me that i would have to pay more for that.. anyway, i love my croc :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed & Frustrated
    This flat iron did deliver-when it actually worked! I am on my 3rd Croc Titanium Flat Iron in less than 9 months. When I received my first Croc, I absolutely loved it! I have thick, wavy hair and it left my hair smooth & shiny. I paid more for it than I had on any flat iron in the past and I loved the design. My first flat iron just wouldn't turn on one morning-the morning of a very important social event no less! I was out of luck with no previous warning-I had always been vigilant at storing my Croc carefully making sure that I did not damage the chord in any way. I broke down and bought another Croc Titanium because I had loved my first one so much, and I convinved myself that it was just a fluke. It was less than 3 weeks with my new iron when the temperature setting decided it had a mind of it's own! It would stick at 325 or 384 and the plates were ice cold. I returned the 2nd iron, taking advantage of the in-store warranty. The sales associates assured me that it must be my bad luck! Well, my 3rd Croc flat iron self-adjusted to a temperature of 450 this morning-it's usually set at 380! I didn't realize until I smelled my hair burning!! Extremely disappointed with this product-3 strikes you're out!! Unfortunately the in-store warranty will only replace the exact same product, so I guess I'll hold my breath and hope the 4th iron will actually work.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Olympia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Yep, Worked Great, For Two Months!
    Love, love, love this flat iron! I have super thick, course, wavy/curly hair, and this iron smoothed and straightened all of it in just minutes. Love the digital readout too, very easy to use. I had it for two months on the dot, now it goes to 69 degrees and shuts off. I'm going to try one more and hope that this one was just a fluke. Also love that it comes in pink lol
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Product Is Phoenominal If It Works!
    Within two weeks, the straightener does not work! It made a slow "death." When it worked, it was the best straightener I have ever used. It now has to be sent back to the manufacturer! That is beyond frustrating!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used, But Has Broken Twice In Less Than A Year
    I have been through multiple Chis, tried the GHD, Sedu, you name it, and this Croc is hands down the BEST thing that has ever happened to my hair. It straightens faster, heats up faster, doesn't snag my hair, makes my hair look healthier, and keeps my hair straighter for longer - even in the Georgia humidity. I would give it six stars if I could, BUT, since buying this Croc last April, it has now broken TWICE - once in November and again this morning in February. True, I have extremely thick hair with natural curl, but I do not use the iron every day, it has not been near water, I do not even use it on my hair when it's wet, I have never dropped it and I do not leave it on when it's not in use. Thus, even though it is the best and is fairly inexpensive compared to other comparable flat irons, I have to deduct a star for the hassle I have gone through in replacing it. Despite the year warranty, I still had to pay $20 to have it fixed and wait two weeks to get it back (thanks Folica), and now I'm having a debate of sending it back AGAIN or just buying an entirely new one. Fortunately it's not a $250 iron, but spending over $100 AGAIN in less than a year's time when I've already shipped it back once for repairs is not my idea of ideal quality. That being said, if I do end up buying a new flat iron, it will be this one because it's just that good.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Magnolia, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I;ve had chis, babyliss and T3 flat irons. They were all good, howver the crock is so much better. This flast iron really straighten my hair in half the time of any other . I would recommend this to anyone who has wavy thick hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I love this straightner. I just got it today and am extremly satasfied with the results. I had a chi, but I like the croc so much better. It leaves my hair straighter, and it lasts longer. I would recommend this to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Bogus
    I tried to post a review complaining about the price raise on this site but it wouldn't let me. This flat iron used to cost 99 dollars and it now cost 125. As amazing as this flat iron is, I wouldn't pay that much for it.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I have had this straightener for about six months. I love it! I like how it heats up in no time and you can change the heat setting. I have oily hair and it hasn't made my hair greasy. This straightener adds beautiful shine to my hair and that is hard with a dull light hair color like mine. I find that this croc is great for creating flat iron curls. When I'm finished doing my hair with this iron i am left with pin straight hair that stays straight all day. The only problem I've had was the smell of my hair while im straightening. The odor isn't exactly a burning smell but it doesn't smell that good. The odor only stays for a few minutes so that's good. All in all I am happy to have bought this flat iron and look forward to using it for years to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Any Other Flat Iron Is Irrelevant...
    So, my hair is..difficult, at best. I am African American, and have very thick, long natural hair. I stopped using relaxers about two years ago and ever since, doing my hair has been a hassle. My hair has the tendency to puff up at any sign of moisture. When I went to college, I had to wash and actually do my hair myself from start to finish, rather than just flat ironing it. I had a Chi..let's just say that was a waste of $80. My friend had a flat iron that she said was top of the line. So I washed, and dried my hair and flat ironed it with this Croc and I was hooked. My hair was so shiny and straight! And it was extra cool because it was a wet to dry flat iron so she could use it when she came right of the shower (she was white..I wouldn't dare do that). This flat iron is amazing. I love love love it! It has so many heat levels, which I recommend not to use the hottest level, just because. Buy it. It's worth the money! :)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name