25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Croc 1 Classic Titanium 1½" Flat Iron

Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.
$125.00

Smooth, nano titanium plates seal hair cuticles, preventing split ends, reducing frizz and helping retain your hair's natural moisture and color. Infra-red heat and negative ions are released through 104 ventilating holes. This unique feature straightens your hair quickly and safely. With fully digital heat settings up to 450ºF, the Croc 1 Classic is great for maintaining keratin treatments. Use lower temperatures for styling fine or fragile hair.

  • SKU: 003492   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" titanium plates
  • Built-in turbo ion generator for six times more negative ions than comparable irons
  • Inflated infra-red heat and negative ions pushed through ventilating holes minimizing risk of damage and rejuvenate hair
  • Nano-silver coated dual cover keeps the housing cool
  • Digital display with adjustable temperature setting
  • Great for keratin treated hair!
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic, Digital, Infra-red
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Croc 1 Classic Titanium 1½" Flat Iron (54)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing!!! But... 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is incredible :) it goes VERY well ! i'm really satisfied !
    BUT, if you live in Canada, additional taxes may apply because the package comes from the US... so it cost me 53$ CAN for the delivery !!!! that's expensive, i wasn't happy about that. and of course, FedEx didn't tell me that i would have to pay more for that.. anyway, i love my croc :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2012
    / Quebec, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Disappointed & Frustrated 2 Star Rating
    This flat iron did deliver-when it actually worked! I am on my 3rd Croc Titanium Flat Iron in less than 9 months. When I received my first Croc, I absolutely loved it! I have thick, wavy hair and it left my hair smooth & shiny. I paid more for it than I had on any flat iron in the past and I loved the design. My first flat iron just wouldn't turn on one morning-the morning of a very important social event no less! I was out of luck with no previous warning-I had always been vigilant at storing my Croc carefully making sure that I did not damage the chord in any way. I broke down and bought another Croc Titanium because I had loved my first one so much, and I convinved myself that it was just a fluke. It was less than 3 weeks with my new iron when the temperature setting decided it had a mind of it's own! It would stick at 325 or 384 and the plates were ice cold. I returned the 2nd iron, taking advantage of the in-store warranty. The sales associates assured me that it must be my bad luck! Well, my 3rd Croc flat iron self-adjusted to a temperature of 450 this morning-it's usually set at 380! I didn't realize until I smelled my hair burning!! Extremely disappointed with this product-3 strikes you're out!! Unfortunately the in-store warranty will only replace the exact same product, so I guess I'll hold my breath and hope the 4th iron will actually work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Yep, Worked Great, For Two Months! 2 Star Rating
    Love, love, love this flat iron! I have super thick, course, wavy/curly hair, and this iron smoothed and straightened all of it in just minutes. Love the digital readout too, very easy to use. I had it for two months on the dot, now it goes to 69 degrees and shuts off. I'm going to try one more and hope that this one was just a fluke. Also love that it comes in pink lol

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2012
    / Olympia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Product Is Phoenominal If It Works! 1 Star Rating
    Within two weeks, the straightener does not work! It made a slow "death." When it worked, it was the best straightener I have ever used. It now has to be sent back to the manufacturer! That is beyond frustrating!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Best I've Ever Used, But Has Broken Twice In Less Than A Year 4 Star Rating
    I have been through multiple Chis, tried the GHD, Sedu, you name it, and this Croc is hands down the BEST thing that has ever happened to my hair. It straightens faster, heats up faster, doesn't snag my hair, makes my hair look healthier, and keeps my hair straighter for longer - even in the Georgia humidity. I would give it six stars if I could, BUT, since buying this Croc last April, it has now broken TWICE - once in November and again this morning in February. True, I have extremely thick hair with natural curl, but I do not use the iron every day, it has not been near water, I do not even use it on my hair when it's wet, I have never dropped it and I do not leave it on when it's not in use. Thus, even though it is the best and is fairly inexpensive compared to other comparable flat irons, I have to deduct a star for the hassle I have gone through in replacing it. Despite the year warranty, I still had to pay $20 to have it fixed and wait two weeks to get it back (thanks Folica), and now I'm having a debate of sending it back AGAIN or just buying an entirely new one. Fortunately it's not a $250 iron, but spending over $100 AGAIN in less than a year's time when I've already shipped it back once for repairs is not my idea of ideal quality. That being said, if I do end up buying a new flat iron, it will be this one because it's just that good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2012
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    I;ve had chis, babyliss and T3 flat irons. They were all good, howver the crock is so much better. This flast iron really straighten my hair in half the time of any other . I would recommend this to anyone who has wavy thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2012
    / Magnolia, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this straightner. I just got it today and am extremly satasfied with the results. I had a chi, but I like the croc so much better. It leaves my hair straighter, and it lasts longer. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Bogus 4 Star Rating
    I tried to post a review complaining about the price raise on this site but it wouldn't let me. This flat iron used to cost 99 dollars and it now cost 125. As amazing as this flat iron is, I wouldn't pay that much for it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Awesome 4 Star Rating
    I have had this straightener for about six months. I love it! I like how it heats up in no time and you can change the heat setting. I have oily hair and it hasn't made my hair greasy. This straightener adds beautiful shine to my hair and that is hard with a dull light hair color like mine. I find that this croc is great for creating flat iron curls. When I'm finished doing my hair with this iron i am left with pin straight hair that stays straight all day. The only problem I've had was the smell of my hair while im straightening. The odor isn't exactly a burning smell but it doesn't smell that good. The odor only stays for a few minutes so that's good. All in all I am happy to have bought this flat iron and look forward to using it for years to come.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair
  • Any Other Flat Iron Is Irrelevant... 5 Star Rating
    So, my hair is..difficult, at best. I am African American, and have very thick, long natural hair. I stopped using relaxers about two years ago and ever since, doing my hair has been a hassle. My hair has the tendency to puff up at any sign of moisture. When I went to college, I had to wash and actually do my hair myself from start to finish, rather than just flat ironing it. I had a Chi..let's just say that was a waste of $80. My friend had a flat iron that she said was top of the line. So I washed, and dried my hair and flat ironed it with this Croc and I was hooked. My hair was so shiny and straight! And it was extra cool because it was a wet to dry flat iron so she could use it when she came right of the shower (she was white..I wouldn't dare do that). This flat iron is amazing. I love love love it! It has so many heat levels, which I recommend not to use the hottest level, just because. Buy it. It's worth the money! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name