Valentine's Day Sale

Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$170.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Croc 1 Infra-red 1" Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. It reconditions and reconstructs your hair while maintaining health and providing powerful styling. Faster heat penetration makes styling quicker which keeps your hair healthier.



With a 450oF maximum heat setting, this iron is perfect for giving or maintaining keratin treatments. But remember, if you're turning up the temp, make sure to use a heat protectant!
  • SKU: 003490   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Infrared Benefits:

  • Balances moisture
  • Prevents hair damage and dandruff
  • Stimulates hair growth
  • Protects color treated hair
  • Removes bacteria and odor
  • Keeps hair healthy by sealing moisture and adding silky shine

Technology:

  • "Dual Plate" technology maintains even heat across the plates at all times
  • Infra-red heat is highly efficient, fast acting, non-toxic and non-allergic
  • Fastest heat-up and recovery processes
  • Digital temperature control offers 25 heat settings from 280F - 450F in increments of 10F
  • Perfect for keratin treated hair
  • Seals in moisture, adds silkiness and shine, and maintains style all day
  • 60% faster and more effective straightening or styling than the average flat iron
  • Industry's first environmentally friendly "Green Digital Display"
  • Automatic shut-off
  • Made in Korea

Directions

How to change digital temperature read out:
Celsius to Fahrenheit
1) Plug the iron in
2) Hold down the "arrow up" button (on the right side) and push the "power on" button (on top).
3) An F will appear in the window to confirm your temperature is now being expressed in Fahrenheit.
Fahrenheit to Celsius
1) Plug the iron in
2) Hold down the "arrow down" button (on the left side) and push the "power on" button (on top).
3) A C will appear in the window to confirm your temperature is now being expressed in Celsius.
(Iron has to be UNPLUGGED prior to changing the display)

Technology : Infra-red, Digital
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
Min Temperature: Minimum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2") (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fantastic! 5 Star Rating
    I only ever write reviews if I'm really, REALLY impressed. I've had this flat iron for around 3 years now I believe and it's the best one I have ever owned. Im Dominican and have naturally kinky curly hair. I get keratin treatments done about once a year and my entire head is pink and lavender right now. I think it's safe to say my hair goes through quite a bit of trauma. This straightener leaves my hair soft, smooth, shiny, and really healthy looking. Previous hair straighteners would leave the ends of my hair looking and feeling like a broom, but not this one. I let my sister borrow mine one time and she asked for one for Christmas. I highly recommend this iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • My Hair Is A Mess Now 2 Star Rating
    it was so awsomeee i used almost every day for 3 months until my hair start to break easily as brush it.. it burn it or dried it idont know... but i cant stop the breakage and i have a month without use it =(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron. I had a solia before and my hair was so dried out. I thought it was from my products but then I got my new iron and the difference is amazing. This iron changed everything. Not only is my hair straighter it looks healthier. I absolutely recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Will Never Buy Another Straightener! This Thing Works Miracles!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ok, I first have to say that I've had my Croc for over a year and never had any problems with the heat or it breaking. It still gets just as hot just as fast and has NEVER burnt or dried my hair out. One review that I have to comment on was the one saying it will permanently straighten your hair... COMPLETELY UNTRUE. My mom and I have VERY VERY thick and very curly hair. We have been using our Crocs for over a year like I said and can still scrunch our hair, no curl loss AT ALL. Maybe her and the others saying it burnt/dried hair out were leaving the iron on the hair for way too long. This gets hot enough to literally sanitize hair so it only takes one quick swipe to work. We absolutely LOVE our Crocs and will never buy another brand. I used to spend an hour+ trying to get it straight but now it never takes more than 20-30 minutes which is a BIG deal!! I don't have a before but this is an after picture, this photo shoot was done by waterfalls and tons of moisture. Before the Croc I would have had horrible frizz but it stayed perfectly straight and smooth!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2012
    / Oklahome
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Think My Boyfriend Has Competition For The Biggest Love In My Life! 5 Star Rating
    So, I was searching around and I came across this straightener. It seemed the 1 1/2'' got more bad reviews than the 1'' but my hair is extremely thick so I decided on the bigger of the two. I was about to go straighten my hair with my old straightener but I checked on my tracking and it said my package was out for delivery, so I went to go check and it was on my porch! YAY!

    Well I went and plugged it in, and by the time I brushed my hair it has heated up! Now normally it takes me about an hour to straighten my hair. So I started straightening and OHMYLANTA!!! It takes ONE swipe with the iron and my hair is straight! IT TOOK ME 10 MINUTES TO FINISH MY HAIR! It was love at first sight!

    My hair feels so soft, looks shiny, and I can't stop playing with it, swooshing it all over the place, I haven't ever been this excited about my hair ever!!

    Never in my life will I own another straightener! GAH! No more having to throw my hair in a messy bun, I can leave the house with pretty straight hair! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2012
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Do Not Buy This Flat Iron 2 Star Rating
    I HAD extremely curly, long hair (to my ribs) it was fairly healthy but I had been straighthening it for 3+ years constantly. I bought this flat iron because the reviews I saw looked pretty damn good! Saying how the Infrared helps your hair, and how it maks your hair so shiny, ect. And yes, it made my hair very shiny, temporarily... but after a while, WOW was I ever dissapointed. I had loved the straightener while I was using it, because it made my hair SO straight and fairly quickly too (I also have very thick hair). After about a good 6+ months of using it everytime I blow dried my hair after I got out of the shower, I decided I wanted to let my hair dry natually ad have my curls bac for a while, so I shampooed and conditioned as I always have and my hair dried completely PIN STRAIGHT! This was in April when I had started to notice it. I quit using it and now I must wait years to have my natural, long, curly hair to come back because as of right now, about 1/3 of my hair is very curly (at the roots where the new growth) and the rest of the hair is still completely straight. THIS ALSO HAPPENED TO MY MOM AFTER TWO OR THREE USES!! Her hair is not completely straight but it is definItly not as curly as it was before. SO I repeat myself, DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT buy this straightner as it will peminantly straighten you hair, as well as damage it. I had very much of my hair fall out in the front and it looked as if I had cut myself some awful bangs, then are only growing past my lips now too... This is the worst long-term flat iron results I have had in my life and I feel so stupid for using it for so long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great When It Lasted 2 Star Rating
    Recieved the flat iron and it worked great. It got my hair straight and shiny. Didn't burn hair and was using the heat protectant. But after a year it did not deliver the heat like it did before. It started snagging my hair and burning/dry my hair. I have cleaned the plates and checked the iron/cord and could not find what was wrong with it.

    For the price of it, 1 year warranty and the fact that it stopped working I would not recommend this flat iron. My Hai Flat iron was better than this and is cheaper.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2012
    / Kansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Results 5 Star Rating
    I have to say I did saw a difference between my old flat iron and this one... I didn't burn my fingers, lol... the hair is really shiny, love how silky it feels and healthy... Finally I don't feel guilty about flat ironing my hair...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2012
    / Middletown, Nj
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Dries My Hair 3 Star Rating
    When I first started using the croc I loved it. The reason I had to buy another iron is because this iron dried out my hair. I use my flat iron 2 to 3 times a week. My hairstylist told me not to use the croc that often. She actually uses a croc in her salon, but recommended to use a different iron at home. I am now using the Solia. It is a little heavy for a flat iron, but it does the job without drying my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Was Great Until It Stopped Working!!! 2 Star Rating
    I received this straightener exactly a month ago today ... i went to go straighten my hair this morning and all of a sudden it went "beep beep beep" and then an error button came on and it turned right off.... i tryed to turn it back on and the same thing happend...deff not worth your money!!! DONT BUY IT!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name