25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$170.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Croc 1 Infra-red 1" Flat Iron is internationally patented to combine ceramic, tourmaline, titanium and infrared technology. It reconditions and reconstructs your hair while maintaining health and providing powerful styling. Faster heat penetration makes styling quicker which keeps your hair healthier.



With a 450oF maximum heat setting, this iron is perfect for giving or maintaining keratin treatments. But remember, if you're turning up the temp, make sure to use a heat protectant!
  • SKU: 003490   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Infrared Benefits:

  • Balances moisture
  • Prevents hair damage and dandruff
  • Stimulates hair growth
  • Protects color treated hair
  • Removes bacteria and odor
  • Keeps hair healthy by sealing moisture and adding silky shine

Technology:

  • "Dual Plate" technology maintains even heat across the plates at all times
  • Infra-red heat is highly efficient, fast acting, non-toxic and non-allergic
  • Fastest heat-up and recovery processes
  • Digital temperature control offers 25 heat settings from 280F - 450F in increments of 10F
  • Perfect for keratin treated hair
  • Seals in moisture, adds silkiness and shine, and maintains style all day
  • 60% faster and more effective straightening or styling than the average flat iron
  • Industry's first environmentally friendly "Green Digital Display"
  • Automatic shut-off
  • Made in Korea

Directions

How to change digital temperature read out:
Celsius to Fahrenheit
1) Plug the iron in
2) Hold down the "arrow up" button (on the right side) and push the "power on" button (on top).
3) An F will appear in the window to confirm your temperature is now being expressed in Fahrenheit.
Fahrenheit to Celsius
1) Plug the iron in
2) Hold down the "arrow down" button (on the left side) and push the "power on" button (on top).
3) A C will appear in the window to confirm your temperature is now being expressed in Celsius.
(Iron has to be UNPLUGGED prior to changing the display)

Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Infra-red, Digital
Min Temperature: Minimum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2") (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Error Message ( Broke ) Within 5 Months! 2 Star Rating
    Took very good care of the flat iron , used low heat settings and only used it once every 1-2 weeks! It was great when it worked but considering it's nearly $200 and it broke within 5 months its a total waste of money! IF YOU PURCHASE IMMEDIATELY SEND IN YOUR WARRANTY CARD because more than likely it'll break within a 6 month period. This is a common issue if you browse through reviews.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Until It Started Smoking! 1 Star Rating
    I have had this product for exactly 30 days today. It was the best flat iron I have ever had, then on about day 20 it started smoking from the switch plate inside the handle. I thought it might just be a fluke, so the next day I plugged it in to try again....as soon as I turned it on it was making this clicking sound and immediately started smoking again. The WORST smell!

    Not only is it bad enough that I spent $150 on this, and it broke broke within 20 days, but when I looked into figuring out how to get my money back, Folica didn't even respond to my emails, and the Croc company requires my warranty card. Understandable, however my Croc didn't come with one! I have all the packaging, receipt, directions, etc... there was no warranty card. There goes $150.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Broke Already 2 Star Rating
    yeah its great but I have it for 2 months and it stopped working out of nothing. never droped it. it says error and shuts down. really lamme for a product at this price. read that it happened to a lot a people not only me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair
  • Advertising Was Convincing But Didn't Meet Expectations 2 Star Rating
    After owning a Sedu for over 5 years one of the plates got loose so I purchased the croc thinking the new technology would deliver. I did some research and thought it might be a nice update. I live in hot & humid Florida and have thick coarse wavy asian hair. The Sedu had done a great job straightening my hair and keeping it smooth despite the humidity. The only thing was that curling hair was difficult with it. The croc did straighten hair but didn't last overnight. I woke up with flat hair but wavy, it got worse after I went outside. It didn't grab as much hair also. I did a comparison with my falling apart Sedu and my hair was softer and smoother whereas the croc made it stiff and straight but even that didn't last. It may work for some people- the digital controls and design are easy to use, but the results just didn't compare. Also it didn't glide thru my hair as smoothly as the Sedu. Too bad, this has to go back and I will buy a replacement Sedu.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    All I have to say is you must own it if you want healthy looking hair, the silkyness, softness, shine, it's really great! I spent two weeks reviewing this flat iron because I already own amika, solia, sedu but the croc 2 is my winner. I will keep my other ones as back up! But this one keeps me happy for now! Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love At First Experience!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have used several high end flat irons, including the ones that my stylist uses, but never have I instantly fallen in love with a flat iron the way I did with my Croc Infra-Red. I was impressed starting with the first section of straightening and I was even more impressed and HAPPY with the way my hair looked and felt at the finish. HAIR felt SOFT and noticeably SHINIER, and the ends did not look damaged or dry at all, the way some irons cause that 'dry' effect on the hair ends; hair looked pin straight throughout. Besides the outstanding performance, the ergonomic design and lightweight of the iron made the process hassle free and wrist-strain-free. Plus, it took about only 15 seconds or less to heat up and reach the temp of 400F. The attractive magnetic-closure box in which the iron came is quite useful to store my iron while not in use.Being a perfectionist and a busy mom of a 8 month old, speed and perfection with minimal damage were top on my list for my iron. Before getting my Croc IR, I had spent hours researching for a best suitable straightener for my thick, curly, lots of volume Asian hair, and the Croc kept coming up on different sites. Finally, I ordered and got my Croc from Folica within 24 hours. I am a FAN!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worked Great Until It Didn't..... 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron was working pretty well save for a few quirks (like the automatic shutoff occurs during use if over 30 minutes). Unfortunately while I was getting reading for my Valentine's night out, it literally died midway through my hair. It made a weird noise and said 'error' and shut off. Still says that and won't heat. Sadly I cannot return it so back to my trusty Sedu.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Amazing Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this straightened on a whim as mine began to die down, and am completely satisfied. It heats up in seconds, with the technology to shut off when not used for a while (ensuring you don't burn your countertops.)

    My hair feels sleek and healthy after use, I'm really surprised Croc hasn't become a more popular name in straightening!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this flat iron because my hair dresser used it and I loved the way it made my hair feel. I have a solia which never seemed to straighten the back of my wavy hair. This is no problem for the Kroc. I really love it and I am very happy with my purchase so far!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair
  • Lives Up To Its Hype 5 Star Rating
    I have thick kind of frizzy hair with wave and my life as been changed by the advent of the flat iron. I began with the 1 inch Chi iron and then graduated to the larger FHI iron. My last iron was the Sedu and I really like it but I decided to try the Croc because it was an enticing offer and I thought it would be good to have a back up iron. I really love this iron! It is very easy to use and it truly does glide right through my hair effortlessly. I like having the digital temperature control and it heats up very quickly. Most importantly, I really like how my hair feels after using this iron. It is very silky feeling and as straight as I want it to be. It is easy to use with its swivel chord and infrared iron and it doesn't disappoint. I still love my Sedu but I find myself using the Croc all the time now. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for an iron that glides easily through the hair and gives it a really silky, smooth feel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name