20OffSedu
CROC

Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

36 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$170.00
Save 15% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2") (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy = My #1 Priority
    I have burnt my hair with so many straighteners in the past. Straighteners that may not burn my other friends hair, but def. did mine (worse was the chi). Anyways, I grew out my hair long and healthy so I am super leery about straighteners. I noticed a difference in my hair the very first time i passed it through this croc. It makes it soooo shiny, super shiny! And strong, and silky. Its incredible when you pass your hands through it. My ends look amazing, I cannot get over the shine. I cannot say enough great things about this straightener. And the heat is defiantly just as effective I do not even need the highest setting, I use 400 degrees and I have super thick curly hair. If you care most about the health of your hair this is defiantly a super great straightener! As soon as i get the chance I will order a back up for sure :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    Ok so i really like this flat iron! it's so much better than the last one i had, which was a $60 tourmaline/ceramic one from sally beauty supply. i love it cuz it doesn't pull on your hair. the infra red setting makes your hair smoother but other than that i don't think there's a huge difference. it says to use caution when using products with this flat iron, but i use my Chi iron control and chi silk infusion and it doesn't fry my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Does It Curl
    I love this flat iron I used it once to straighten my hair... but I was wondering if you can curl your hair with the Croc infrared 1.5?
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York,Bronx
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Its A Miracle!!!! Best Thing To Even Happend To My Hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i bought it and was very doubtful about it being as good as the reviews. it was great. i have thick coarse healthy hair i really take care of it, I buy the best hair products like Moroccan oil and now i found the equivalent IN a flat iron, my hair looks and feel wonderful. my hair has never had so many shine and softness. its looks like i just came out the salon or better because my hair does not smell burnt from the blower it smells exactly as my hair products . it was an expensive buy but I think OF all the money i will be saving from the salon-once a week-$25 to wash,set and blow dry=add that up in a year!!!! crazy money! love this product must buy for any one who loves their hair!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Better Than A Sedu And Well Worth Its Price!
    This literally the best flat iron I have ever used. I have had a series of different flat irons that I adored like the Sexy Hair Curve Controller (Which I have had for 5 years and still works great), Sedu (Great flat iron second best I have ever had) & the Instyler (I can truly say I HATE that stupid flat iron. Gave my sister and I split ends galore. Worst thing I have ever used). BUT the Croc infrared has toped them all! It does everything it promises.

    I have thick curly/wavy hair & it makes it bone straight first time.

    Normally my hair smell like burned hair after flat ironing it but with this flat iron it doesn't! It was like which ever shampoo I used that day!!

    It remains straight for days with little to know touch ups.

    I straighten my hair soo much faster. Normally it takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair (I have longer hair) but with this Iron it literally took me 18 minutes.

    **This is a great flat iron for Ethnic Hair (& I would know because I am a black)

    This hands down is amazing! If you want the finer things, you gonna have to dish out a pretty penny! Well worth it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Need It For Your Hair Styling....
    WOW!!! I cant believe how amazing this flat iron turned out to be. I was so excited when i received my CROC.....i wanted to see what the deal was about. so here is my response...YOU HAVE TO HAVE THIS IN YOUR STYLING TOOLS!!!

    I decided that if by the end of the night last night my hair was still rocking, it was definitely a keeper. My hubby and a couple of friends ended up going to a bar/club last night. The place was PACKED!!! with people...so packed you could feel the body heat off the person next to you. Well usually by about 30 min of humidity and ickyness my hair starts to "act up", Well last night was totally different.....i kept touching my hair and pulling it to the side and bumping into people...As the night progressed i was worried i would have a frizz ball!!! to my believe when i arrived home my hair showed NO FRIZZ!!! I WAS AMAZED...i went to bed woke up and my hair still looks straight.

    This is when i determined that my flat iron was the best investment!!! I have tried the SEDU but since it gave out on me a few months ago i needed to buy me a real deal to replace that CORTEX i got from Marshalls.

    I am so happy with my flat iron. I especially like how you do not have to put any chemicals in your hair that may weight down when flat ironing. Without the "protective spray" my hair smells just like my delicious shampoo!!!

    By the way I have thick hair that is between curly and hell!! lol..i really recommend this flat iron .....another thing, i thought my hair would "burn" or "sizzle" when i was flat ironing it a bit damp but NOTHING HAPPENED!! it glided throught smoothly.

    Well worth it...

    and by the way...you CAN create curls with it...
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nashua, NH
    5 Star Rating
    This Is No Croc!
    love this product! perfect temp for my very thick curly hair. I also bought the 1" which is great for the flips at the end of your hair. I have hair that is just past my shoulders and really thick. it takes me about a 1/2 hour to straighten my whole head because I dont' have to go over each section numerous times to get it straight! hope this helps.. go Croc!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Croc Has Great Irons!
    My second croc. Love it. It even keeps the humidty out (and the frizz) This is my second croc. (I dropped and cracked the Wet to Dry- loved that one very much). Thought I'd try the extra new one. So far so good! I would recomment to anyone buying an iron. I have curly, frizzy coarse hair. Easy and fast and then I have thick silky, shiney hair. It's pretty unbelievable!!! Don't like the on botton. You have to hold it for an instance. It seems like it will die out sooner than an ordinary on/off. (This has a "Green" read out).
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Key To Healthy Hair!
    The Croc 1 Infrared Iron is hands-down the BEST iron I have ever used. I have naturally curly hair, which isn't particularly difficult to straighten; however, all of the other professional brands I've tried have left my hair looking dryer and less healthy. The Croc Infrared actually seems to deliver on the promise to HEAL the hair with the infrared rays! My hair looks smoother and shinier than ever before (and I haven't changed anything about the product that I use in it). I would recommend this iron to ANYONE, whether her hair is difficult to straighten or not. It is one of the few that goes to 450 (if you need it) and STAYS there!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cullowhee, N.C.
    1 Star Rating
    Already Broke!
    I'll start by saying this flat iron is amazing, however I've only had it for 6 months and the temp is stuck at 230 degrees! Extremely unacceptable for $170. I'll add that it has sat in the same exact spot, has never been dropped, and only gets used 3 times a week.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name