Free Shipping Over $50
CROC

Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

36 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$170.00
Save 15% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2") (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Error Message ( Broke ) Within 5 Months!
    Took very good care of the flat iron , used low heat settings and only used it once every 1-2 weeks! It was great when it worked but considering it's nearly $200 and it broke within 5 months its a total waste of money! IF YOU PURCHASE IMMEDIATELY SEND IN YOUR WARRANTY CARD because more than likely it'll break within a 6 month period. This is a common issue if you browse through reviews.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Until It Started Smoking!
    I have had this product for exactly 30 days today. It was the best flat iron I have ever had, then on about day 20 it started smoking from the switch plate inside the handle. I thought it might just be a fluke, so the next day I plugged it in to try again....as soon as I turned it on it was making this clicking sound and immediately started smoking again. The WORST smell!

    Not only is it bad enough that I spent $150 on this, and it broke broke within 20 days, but when I looked into figuring out how to get my money back, Folica didn't even respond to my emails, and the Croc company requires my warranty card. Understandable, however my Croc didn't come with one! I have all the packaging, receipt, directions, etc... there was no warranty card. There goes $150.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke Already
    yeah its great but I have it for 2 months and it stopped working out of nothing. never droped it. it says error and shuts down. really lamme for a product at this price. read that it happened to a lot a people not only me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Advertising Was Convincing But Didn't Meet Expectations
    After owning a Sedu for over 5 years one of the plates got loose so I purchased the croc thinking the new technology would deliver. I did some research and thought it might be a nice update. I live in hot & humid Florida and have thick coarse wavy asian hair. The Sedu had done a great job straightening my hair and keeping it smooth despite the humidity. The only thing was that curling hair was difficult with it. The croc did straighten hair but didn't last overnight. I woke up with flat hair but wavy, it got worse after I went outside. It didn't grab as much hair also. I did a comparison with my falling apart Sedu and my hair was softer and smoother whereas the croc made it stiff and straight but even that didn't last. It may work for some people- the digital controls and design are easy to use, but the results just didn't compare. Also it didn't glide thru my hair as smoothly as the Sedu. Too bad, this has to go back and I will buy a replacement Sedu.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used!
    All I have to say is you must own it if you want healthy looking hair, the silkyness, softness, shine, it's really great! I spent two weeks reviewing this flat iron because I already own amika, solia, sedu but the croc 2 is my winner. I will keep my other ones as back up! But this one keeps me happy for now! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Experience!!!
    I have used several high end flat irons, including the ones that my stylist uses, but never have I instantly fallen in love with a flat iron the way I did with my Croc Infra-Red. I was impressed starting with the first section of straightening and I was even more impressed and HAPPY with the way my hair looked and felt at the finish. HAIR felt SOFT and noticeably SHINIER, and the ends did not look damaged or dry at all, the way some irons cause that 'dry' effect on the hair ends; hair looked pin straight throughout. Besides the outstanding performance, the ergonomic design and lightweight of the iron made the process hassle free and wrist-strain-free. Plus, it took about only 15 seconds or less to heat up and reach the temp of 400F. The attractive magnetic-closure box in which the iron came is quite useful to store my iron while not in use.Being a perfectionist and a busy mom of a 8 month old, speed and perfection with minimal damage were top on my list for my iron. Before getting my Croc IR, I had spent hours researching for a best suitable straightener for my thick, curly, lots of volume Asian hair, and the Croc kept coming up on different sites. Finally, I ordered and got my Croc from Folica within 24 hours. I am a FAN!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worked Great Until It Didn't.....
    This flat iron was working pretty well save for a few quirks (like the automatic shutoff occurs during use if over 30 minutes). Unfortunately while I was getting reading for my Valentine's night out, it literally died midway through my hair. It made a weird noise and said 'error' and shut off. Still says that and won't heat. Sadly I cannot return it so back to my trusty Sedu.

    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    I ordered this straightened on a whim as mine began to die down, and am completely satisfied. It heats up in seconds, with the technology to shut off when not used for a while (ensuring you don't burn your countertops.)

    My hair feels sleek and healthy after use, I'm really surprised Croc hasn't become a more popular name in straightening!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I ordered this flat iron because my hair dresser used it and I loved the way it made my hair feel. I have a solia which never seemed to straighten the back of my wavy hair. This is no problem for the Kroc. I really love it and I am very happy with my purchase so far!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To Its Hype
    I have thick kind of frizzy hair with wave and my life as been changed by the advent of the flat iron. I began with the 1 inch Chi iron and then graduated to the larger FHI iron. My last iron was the Sedu and I really like it but I decided to try the Croc because it was an enticing offer and I thought it would be good to have a back up iron. I really love this iron! It is very easy to use and it truly does glide right through my hair effortlessly. I like having the digital temperature control and it heats up very quickly. Most importantly, I really like how my hair feels after using this iron. It is very silky feeling and as straight as I want it to be. It is easy to use with its swivel chord and infrared iron and it doesn't disappoint. I still love my Sedu but I find myself using the Croc all the time now. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for an iron that glides easily through the hair and gives it a really silky, smooth feel.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name