Free Shipping Over $50
CROC

Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

34 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.
$199.00
$170.00
Save 15% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2") (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I love this flat iron. I had a solia before and my hair was so dried out. I thought it was from my products but then I got my new iron and the difference is amazing. This iron changed everything. Not only is my hair straighter it looks healthier. I absolutely recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oklahome
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Buy Another Straightener! This Thing Works Miracles!!!
    Ok, I first have to say that I've had my Croc for over a year and never had any problems with the heat or it breaking. It still gets just as hot just as fast and has NEVER burnt or dried my hair out. One review that I have to comment on was the one saying it will permanently straighten your hair... COMPLETELY UNTRUE. My mom and I have VERY VERY thick and very curly hair. We have been using our Crocs for over a year like I said and can still scrunch our hair, no curl loss AT ALL. Maybe her and the others saying it burnt/dried hair out were leaving the iron on the hair for way too long. This gets hot enough to literally sanitize hair so it only takes one quick swipe to work. We absolutely LOVE our Crocs and will never buy another brand. I used to spend an hour+ trying to get it straight but now it never takes more than 20-30 minutes which is a BIG deal!! I don't have a before but this is an after picture, this photo shoot was done by waterfalls and tons of moisture. Before the Croc I would have had horrible frizz but it stayed perfectly straight and smooth!
    Before Photo
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Think My Boyfriend Has Competition For The Biggest Love In My Life!
    So, I was searching around and I came across this straightener. It seemed the 1 1/2'' got more bad reviews than the 1'' but my hair is extremely thick so I decided on the bigger of the two. I was about to go straighten my hair with my old straightener but I checked on my tracking and it said my package was out for delivery, so I went to go check and it was on my porch! YAY!

    Well I went and plugged it in, and by the time I brushed my hair it has heated up! Now normally it takes me about an hour to straighten my hair. So I started straightening and OHMYLANTA!!! It takes ONE swipe with the iron and my hair is straight! IT TOOK ME 10 MINUTES TO FINISH MY HAIR! It was love at first sight!

    My hair feels so soft, looks shiny, and I can't stop playing with it, swooshing it all over the place, I haven't ever been this excited about my hair ever!!

    Never in my life will I own another straightener! GAH! No more having to throw my hair in a messy bun, I can leave the house with pretty straight hair! :D
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Flat Iron
    I HAD extremely curly, long hair (to my ribs) it was fairly healthy but I had been straighthening it for 3+ years constantly. I bought this flat iron because the reviews I saw looked pretty damn good! Saying how the Infrared helps your hair, and how it maks your hair so shiny, ect. And yes, it made my hair very shiny, temporarily... but after a while, WOW was I ever dissapointed. I had loved the straightener while I was using it, because it made my hair SO straight and fairly quickly too (I also have very thick hair). After about a good 6+ months of using it everytime I blow dried my hair after I got out of the shower, I decided I wanted to let my hair dry natually ad have my curls bac for a while, so I shampooed and conditioned as I always have and my hair dried completely PIN STRAIGHT! This was in April when I had started to notice it. I quit using it and now I must wait years to have my natural, long, curly hair to come back because as of right now, about 1/3 of my hair is very curly (at the roots where the new growth) and the rest of the hair is still completely straight. THIS ALSO HAPPENED TO MY MOM AFTER TWO OR THREE USES!! Her hair is not completely straight but it is definItly not as curly as it was before. SO I repeat myself, DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT buy this straightner as it will peminantly straighten you hair, as well as damage it. I had very much of my hair fall out in the front and it looked as if I had cut myself some awful bangs, then are only growing past my lips now too... This is the worst long-term flat iron results I have had in my life and I feel so stupid for using it for so long.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great When It Lasted
    Recieved the flat iron and it worked great. It got my hair straight and shiny. Didn't burn hair and was using the heat protectant. But after a year it did not deliver the heat like it did before. It started snagging my hair and burning/dry my hair. I have cleaned the plates and checked the iron/cord and could not find what was wrong with it.

    For the price of it, 1 year warranty and the fact that it stopped working I would not recommend this flat iron. My Hai Flat iron was better than this and is cheaper.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Middletown, Nj
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I have to say I did saw a difference between my old flat iron and this one... I didn't burn my fingers, lol... the hair is really shiny, love how silky it feels and healthy... Finally I don't feel guilty about flat ironing my hair...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dries My Hair
    When I first started using the croc I loved it. The reason I had to buy another iron is because this iron dried out my hair. I use my flat iron 2 to 3 times a week. My hairstylist told me not to use the croc that often. She actually uses a croc in her salon, but recommended to use a different iron at home. I am now using the Solia. It is a little heavy for a flat iron, but it does the job without drying my hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Was Great Until It Stopped Working!!!
    I received this straightener exactly a month ago today ... i went to go straighten my hair this morning and all of a sudden it went "beep beep beep" and then an error button came on and it turned right off.... i tryed to turn it back on and the same thing happend...deff not worth your money!!! DONT BUY IT!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Error Message ( Broke ) Within 5 Months!
    Took very good care of the flat iron , used low heat settings and only used it once every 1-2 weeks! It was great when it worked but considering it's nearly $200 and it broke within 5 months its a total waste of money! IF YOU PURCHASE IMMEDIATELY SEND IN YOUR WARRANTY CARD because more than likely it'll break within a 6 month period. This is a common issue if you browse through reviews.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Until It Started Smoking!
    I have had this product for exactly 30 days today. It was the best flat iron I have ever had, then on about day 20 it started smoking from the switch plate inside the handle. I thought it might just be a fluke, so the next day I plugged it in to try again....as soon as I turned it on it was making this clicking sound and immediately started smoking again. The WORST smell!

    Not only is it bad enough that I spent $150 on this, and it broke broke within 20 days, but when I looked into figuring out how to get my money back, Folica didn't even respond to my emails, and the Croc company requires my warranty card. Understandable, however my Croc didn't come with one! I have all the packaging, receipt, directions, etc... there was no warranty card. There goes $150.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name