Steal Of The Day PINK50
CROC

Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

39 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and black titanium plates style in a single pass.
$170.00
$125.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great, But Does Not Last
    I loved my croc!! It was amazing: made my hair sleek, heated up quickly, etc. I used it everyday, but after a year or two it just stopped working.

    Then I looked online and read that others were having the same issue with their Croc. It doesn't heat up and says "error" for no reason.

    I'd recommend getting a different straightener that has a longer warranty, or one that isn't well known for breaking down.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome But Doesn't Last Long
    I have never written a review before, but have to for the Croc! I have thick, curly, frizzy hair. I've tried so many straighteners - the cheap stuff like Revlon to expensive straighteners like the Chi. I have NEVER had the results like I did using the Croc! My hair used to take at least 40 minutes to straighten.. Now only about 20! The result is so silky and smooth... I started to get compliments after the first time using the Croc. The only downfall is they do not last long. My sister's lasted just over a year, and mine didn't even make it that long. However, I used it nearly everyday. Despite the price and its short life, I will buy a new one every year if I have to.. Simply amazing. I just ordered the Croc 2 Infrared... Hoping I love it just as much as the Croc 1!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product. I Am Buying This For My Daughter As She Can't Keep Her Hands Off Mine!
    Love this straightener! This really gets a lot of use with me, my two daughters, and their friends. We live in Florida AND with this humidity, a good straightener is a must.
    I love the quality, adjustable temperature, fast heating time, extra long cord, weight, and shape. It's just very 'user friendly' and grips perfectly in my hand. We have had quite a few straighteners in this house, and still do, but everybody keeps going for this one. Nobody wants to use anything else. I wholeheartedly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Word Up.
    So I got this straightener over a year ago when I worked at a beauty supply store. My co worker highly recommended Croc straighteners. I bought it and couldnt be happier. I have been using it religiously and have not seen barely any damage and it only takes me like 8 minutes to straighten my hair which is fairly long and not thick but I have a lot of it. Also, My best friend and roommate has longer hair than me and hers is thick, and she has 2 full heads worth of it. not to mention her hair is curly naturally. IT used to take her a half an hour to straighten her hair even with one of my old T3 irons that I gave to her after i got my croc. the first time she used it she remarked that her hair has never been that soft in her entire life. And it took no time to accomplish that for her. I think it beats all. Also I have dropped it a couple times due to not being able to reach the outlet easily and it has shown no damage and is working as well as it did the first day i got it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Memphis
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Well Just Not For Long
    This is the 2nd Croc my wife has owned in less than a year. First one lasted 9 months before it stopped working. Croc is no help when it breaks. They will take every opportunity to deny the warranty. Their customer service is useless. Other than the terrible durability my wife thinks it is a great iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Breaks Down Easily
    I recently opened a hair salon and i did a research on what was the best flat iron out there, this is how i came across many reviews raving about how good croc was so, i ordered four of them. two of them were the 1" and i simply can never used them, they did not glide through the hair, i return them and got two new ones but they were the same and i ended up returning them as well. The 1 1/2" worked very well, they straight the hair in seconds but they quickly died. i return the two of them and got the new ones and they broke as well. the latest i exchange for another one exactly the same and it only lasted like a week or two. I am extremely dissapointed on this brand.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Straightened Too Good - Curls Gone
    So, this iron is great and all. Super hot. Works better than any other iron I've ever used. Gets hot super fast. Really easy to handle. I thought I was in love. I never straightened my hair too frequently because I never had an iron that didn't shout "FAKE STRAIGHT HAIR". But with this iron my hair (tight spiral curls) looked naturally straight and super shiny. In my pleasant surprise and excitement, I may have straightened it too much. Because my natural curls are gone. I don't want to point fingers because the iron was just doing its job... except that I guess it's a form of "severe heat damage". So if you get this awesome iron, be careful not to straighten too much, and be EXTRA vigilant about using protective treatments.
    I'm trying to make the most of it, but I really miss my curls.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Conway, AR
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I have used CHI, GHD and CROC. Croc with the titanium plates is be far the best. I am white but have what my stylist says is ethnic hair. She said I have the 2nd coursest, frizziest hair she has ever come across in her line of work. With the CHI and GHD I have to make 2 and 3 passes over each section of hair. With the CROC it takes 1 pass. Takes half the time to straighten my hair. Hands down THE BEST flat iron for course, frizzy, thick hair. It has temperature control so depending on your hair texture you can adjust the temp. The only two words for it are - THE BEST.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great At First
    I love this straightener but now it doesn't turn on every time I hit the power button. I'm not sure why because I've always been very gentle with it.
    It straightens amazingly well and fast but the just a few glitches.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dies Quickly
    For some reason after my first one died within a few months, i bought another one. That one also died within months. I am now very happy with my chi air. Unlike the croc, the chi air never dries your hair and it doesn't fry your hair either. DON'T GET THIS. IT'S OVERRATED.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name