StealOfTheDayClipless30
CROC

Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

39 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and black titanium plates style in a single pass.
$170.00
$125.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Others
    I have had a Sedu iron and also BaByliss pro. After using these irons and having to replace them I thought of trying a different iron as a change. ( By the way you can not beat the Sedu or BaByliss) I wish I had stuck with them. This iron is very comfortable in the hand but it does just a so so job. I have long meduim brown hair which is thick and course due to dying and foiling over the years, this iron did not deliver at all. Stick with the Sedu or Babyliss which make the hair silky and straight I wish I had...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I have owned a series of sedu, chi, and croc flat irons over the past few years and I have to say the sedu and croc are one of the best. This croc has been great for me, I've had for the 2 years and it never fails to straighten my hair. Love it, would never trade anything for it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!
    My hair stylist used this flat iron on my hair and I instantly fell in love!! I have thick, long, naturally curly hair that tends to frizz in the humid South so I have used flat irons all my life. I previously used a CHI for about 5 years and this one is far superior!! It straightens my hair in record time and I don't have to use ANY pressure. My CHI always made my arm tired and my wrist hurt. This flat iron makes my hair is soft, shiny and frizz free. I have used this flat iron for about 2 years now and still love it as much today as the day I bought it! I never have to go over a section twice. I start at the root and SLOWLY go down to the ends. I highly recommend this flat iron!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I really love this flat iron it works great! My hair is difficult to handle and i can never blow dry it so this flat iron helps it is cheaper on amazon.com
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA.
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Happy Ending...
    The Croc was good while it lasted I suppose; I usually used a ceramic flat iron, but wanted to try the Croc Titanium suggested by a stylist I used to see. The Croc breaks ends & It fried my hair after awhile. I loved that it would get hot very fast but after awhile I had to go over my hair more than once to make it strait. I bought this Croc about ~ 6 months ago and just on friday as i finished curling one side of my head on heat 140 and moving to the next side the Flat Iron was cooling down. I turned it off & back on but then it was on heat 68 and the said 'ERR' and turned off!!!! It died on me shortly after. I'm going back to ceramic! I just ordered the CHI ceramic flat iron (Turbo, 1 1/2" Digital) on this website! I've only heard great things about the CHI! I'm so excited & cant wait to try it! :D
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad Flat Iron, Dries Hair
    Despite the wonderful hype, this flat iron dried my hair out, I had to return it. I have had better success with other flat irons, I was really disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great! Great! Great!
    Since the birth of my first child my formerly smooth, straight hair is more coarse and wavy. Yuck! My first flat iron was a Solia and it was fantastic but after a few years it stopped working and I went on the hunt for a new one. This CROC was well reveiwed so I thought I'd give it a try.

    I love it. The digital temp display is great. You know when it's heated because it counts up until it reaches your desired temp. It's quick and leaves my hair smooth and gorgeous just like it used to be. I've had it for about a year now and I use it three to four times a week. This is a great flat iron.

    I had never heard of CROC, and neither has my hairdresser. But I have to say I would totally buy another one. I love it.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    No Longer Heats Up Past 280
    This was working great for about one year. Now you can not adjust the temperature. Comes on at 280 and stays there. Will buy a different brand the next time I buy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    I often hesitate to write reviews, but I'm compelled to write one in this case. I am a huge fan of Croc products and own a couple, but this is by far my favorite. I have a type 3B curl and in the past have used the ceramic 1" Chi; while a very good flat iron, it doesn't begin to compare with this one. My hair is left completely smooth and I'm convinced that it is actually healthy for my hair. Prior to purchasing the Croc, I bought a Sedu and Solia, but returned them promptly. This one is a keeper!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For A Starter Iron
    I have to say, I am not too impressed with this flat iron. I decided to give it a try after reading some rave reviews about it, but in my opinion, it works just like the rest of the ones I have tried (Chi, Sedu, Remington). I do not like the fact that I cannot put it close to my head without getting burned like I can with my Remington or Chi . In addition, I found myself having to pull the iron through my hair several times before getting it straight to my liking. However, I will say that it does get the job done (minus a wave or two). This is a great starter iron for someone who only uses flat irons every so often, but for the pro, I recommend something a little more user friendly. The Chi is still my favorite.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name