Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
CROC

Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

39 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and black titanium plates style in a single pass.
$170.00
$125.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    I have had many flat irons in the past and this is by far my favorite. I have thick, dry, naturally wavy/curly hair and I live in the South so my hair always tends to get frizzy/wavy/poofy in the humidity. This flat iron works wonders on my hair and it is soo lightweight compared to the Chi and doesn't pull your hair out. My friend just bought the wet/dry version where the plates are a shiny silver opposed to this one which has black plates and I actually like it a little better than mine. This one makes your hair feel pretty soft and straight but hers actually made my hair feel even softer and straighter. So I would probably buy the other one if I didnt already have this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron By Far!!!!!!
    i had a lot of different irons in the past i got my croc at the salon i used to work for 140us and that was 5 years ago still works perfect and i do use it a lot not just on me but clients as well folica has good prices i will recomend this if u want to straighten ur hair but is not that great for curling!!!! it will not catch ur hair and pull it like the chi does i just ove it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever used. I have used the original Sedu and Revolution, also the Solia and the Karmin titanium flat iron. This is by far my favorite. It straightens my wavy hair in less time, doesn't pull my hair and the best part is there is much less damage to my hair. The croc is built sturdy, love the digital temperature control, and just love the overall job it does on my hair. Never thought I would find an iron I like better than the original Sedu, but I was wrong. Croc works the best, at least on my hair it does! I am hoping the Croc flat iron will last longer than my Sedu. I guess only time will tell.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Step-up!
    I have had a basic FHI for 7 years!!! It still heats up and "works" okay but after using a friends brand new CHI I knew it was time to up grade. The Croc is wonderful. Knowing how many friends have burned out their CHI irons, I wasn't going there. In my research I found the Croc and finally setteled on it. I am so glad I did! I just hope that it last's as long as my faithful FHI. I will be keeping it for back-up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Does Not Even Last For 2yrs
    I purchased my first one last 2008 after 4 mos I returned it because of temp problems they gave me a refurb one, then last 2 wks it broke down again... I called the cust. serv and asked if I can return it again.. they said NO because they only have 1 yr warranty... not good for the price..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I HATE THIS! This the worst straighter i have ever bought. I favorite one was the solia.
    The plug that goes into the wall fell out. The only good thing about this thing is that it is
    digatal. From day one i fell like it was going to fall apart. I havent even had this thing for two weeks. DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    (this is a waste of money)
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Preliminary Review Of This Croc
    This review is the first review of two that I will do for this flat iron. I tried the flat iron two times on my wavy, thin in strand thick in number hair. The iron upon first use made my entire head of hair feel dry, not just my ends as I was used to. Ever since then my hair has been all over dry feeling (i used the iron only once more after that). It did not give me split ends (yet) but the dryness was concerning so i stopped using it and havent used it since. The reason i gave it 3 stars now is that there will be one more review when I use the Croc on my hair again in the summer. If it turns out that the condition of my hair is better when straightened in the summer, I will give 5 stars, if it dries out my hair again, I will give 1 star.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron!!
    This Croc flat iron is THE best iron I have ever purchased. I have owned a GHD and Sedu previously and the Croc, by far, outdoes all flat irons. My Sedu broke after a year and my GHD pulls at my hair and doesn't smooth like the Croc. I have long fine hair but a lot of it. This iron makes my hair silky smooth even without the use of smoothing sprays. It doesn't pull at your hair like other brands do. It glides through your hair effortlessly. I would highly recommend purchasing this iron. I'm extremely picky about my hair and would recommend this over a Chi, Sedu, or GHD anyday. Trust me, I researched the different irons for two weeks by reading all reviews on various sites before deciding on the Croc and never looked back.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta,canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    ive gone through a large number of flat irons and this one is the best yet. it straightens soooo fast and i will definitely stick with the croc for as long as possible
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lawton, OK, 73505
    5 Star Rating
    It's Awesome!
    I have been through many flat irons such as the cheaper ones (conair) to the more expensive ones; solia, sedu, chi, fhi,and finally a paul mitchell flat iron. I'm a bi-racial female who has thick curly/wavy hair. This flat iron works wonderfully. It doesn't take long to heat up and the iron can reach 450 degrees, which is awesome. With the other flat irons it took longer to flat iron but with the croc, it only takes me about 15-20 mins and i dont need to flat my hair that often. Since the croc can reach 450 degrees, you would need to use some heat protective spray so your hair doesnt dry out. Nevertheless, the Croc is worth the money!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Designer AC Dryer

    Croc Designer AC Dryer

    The Croc Designer AC Dryer features Ceramic Ball Air Purifying Technology.

    Old Price: $180.00 New Price: $135.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc Silicone Pink Heat Proof Mat

    Croc Silicone Pink Heat Proof Mat

    Croc's Silicone Pink Heat Proof Mat is the best way to protect surfaces from scratches and burns while using heated hair appliances.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $14.99
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") Best of Folica

    Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

    An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    98 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $160.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") Sale

    Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and titanium plates style in a single pass.

    54 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name